Showing posts with label acne. Show all posts
Showing posts with label acne. Show all posts

Friday, January 11, 2013

Papulex review

I can't believe that this is my first entry for this year.
tsk tsk tsk
I'm such a bad blogger. hehehe

Anyway, i have a valid reason for that. Holiday preparations/activities had gotten the best of me then right after it, i just wasn't feeling that well. It's only now that i get to enjoy quality tie together with my books. lol!

To jumpstart this blogging year, i wanted to do a product review.
I mentioned Papulex the last time i wrote about my acne diary entry. On which, you can check the full 6 posts HERE if you wanted to go over them one by one.

Presenting the Papulex products


Papulex products are formulated specifically to address acne... how?
Let's take a closer look at them one by one....

Starting with the Moussant

This is big, it boasts a full-to-the-brim 150ml product.
You can read the description here, just click it for a larger image.


This is a cleansing gel, which means that it is colorless.
It is a soap-free cleansing gel, which means that it won't lather. Soaps contain sulfate that makes it lather, but at the same time strips the moisture off of the skin. A soap-free product means that it is gentle to the skin, no "tight & dry feeling" after washes.


See?
^_~

As for the scent...
I notice that it smells like something like how facial washes for men are.hehehe

I prefer fragrance-free cleansers as much as possible though but if you like those manly-scents then this one is definitely for you.

Then the Oil-free Cream.



I like how this cream is really light & very easily absorbed by the skin.
Why?
Look! It's water-based!



w00t! w00t!
Another water-based products to add on our list!
I love water-based products~
It is easily absorbed by the skin. The good thing about this is that even if it is a cream, it's not too heavy unlike other creams

Then finally the Hydrating Cream


This is the one that worked really well for my brother.
I'm not a fan of the smell because i think it smells...uh..like a clinic? hahaha!
It smells like a medicine already! But then, i guess it should smell like that since this is the antibacterial.

Click it for a larger image.


Actually when my brother used all 3 of them he said that he broke out after a week, so i told him to stop using the gel & oil-free cream but to just focus on this. I won't go into details, but i'll just let the picture do the talking for you.


Did you notice the redness & swelling was gone?
Plus, it didn't result to scarring! That is the best part of it.
Scarring is the worst that could happen when a person suffers from acne. I'm just lucky that mine wasn't severe & i was able to control it before it grew out of control.

I think it's better if you take a look at the website on explanation of how it works. The only thing that i'm here for is to testify & to show you that it does work. I told my brother that he has to continue using it.

So with that said, head on over to their Facebook page for more info about it.
I kept on saying that everyone has different skin & what works for me might not work for you. But i think this brand is worth looking at.

This is already available at Mercury Drug & selected stores so you might want to drop by & get the Isocorrexion if you must (recommended for severe acne).

Hope you all are having a great day!
Jaa ne~!
^_^


ps:
Products sent as sample. I did not receive any monetary compensation for this post. Opinion shared is personal view & is no way influenced by the company. Use at your own discretion.

Saturday, December 22, 2012

Acne Diary - Entry 6: At the beginning

This is my last entry for my acne diary.
I thank my readers who had emailed me asking for my opinions about acne. I'm not a pro but it made me feel happy that you think my advises are worth something.

As i do my post every week about acne, i've had mixed feelings about it. The "going back" part evokes lots of thoughts about acne & how i should have dealt with it. Of course there's no way that i would be able to turn back the time but i believe that everything is a learning experience & this is something that i would actually choose to experience. Funny,huh? But i really would choose to experience acne rather than not experience it.

Why?
Simply because i learned lots of things about it. What is the probable reason why i break out, how my skin reacts to too much moisture, why is it important to exfoliate, etc. Things like these are the things that i learned through my acne journey.

Now you might ask me these questions
-"is there anything that you regret doing that could have lead to your acne?"
-"what advice can give you me so that my tiny zits won't lead to acne?"

You can take a look at my previous entries to find out what are the thing that i think are the probable sources of my acne & how i dealt with it. The best advice is to listen to your skin. I kept on repeating that over & over because i think not a lot of people know how important it is. Ask for advises from the people who have had acne rather people who got perfect skin. Experience is really the best teacher & i am speaking as a teacher (literally!) & as someone who had experienced it.

Now, since we are talking about acne, i would want to introduce a new product that is meant specifically for acne-prone skin. I am acne-prone but since i don't have acne anymore i had to ask someone who have acne to road test this product.

Presenting Papulex


I can go on & on about what the company says about it & things like that but i don't want to bore you all with stuff that you can find on the net so i will just go straight to the performance of it. I will just make a separate post about each product later on so that we would be able to dissect them one by one but for now i just simply want to show you the before & after picture.


Pls click it to make it larger so that you can see the image clearly. 

I think the picture says it all,no?
'll just be sharing a couple of things about what my brother thinks about it (yes,it is my brother who is  suffering from acne). I asked him to start using all 3 on week 1, so that would also be the time when i started out my acne diary (6 weeks ago). He had a few zits here & there After a couple of days he told me that he started breaking out so i asked him to stop using all 3 & just try to use the anti-bacterial cream. It looks like everything is going smooth because he said that it seems to be working.

Honestly, i forgot to ask what was the progress about his papulex experience but it seems that she stopped using it 2 weeks ago. So he had used it for 4 weeks, but it's mostly just the anti-bacterial cream.

So tell me what you think about it?
Again, pls check back after a couple if days for a better details about Papulex because i feel like if i'm going to include it here, it would take forever for you to finish reading this diary entry. It deserves a separate post so to serve as a product review too.

Well, with this last entry, im ending my acne diary.
Thank you for being with me for the past couple of weeks reading my post. Again, this is part of the Truth Seeker campaign which is made specifically to help us combat acne & banish it to eternity. lol!

Just a couple of days before christmas,sweeties. are you all ready for the holidays?
I am!
hahahaha
I'm all done with the gift wrapping. finally! 

Have a relaxing (though i doubt it because of all the holiday preparations. hehe) Sunday!
Jaa ne~!
^_^

Saturday, December 15, 2012

Acne Diary - Entry 5:Kicking the Habit

Week 5 already?!
Wow! I can't believe how fast time flies.


As i go along the journey of going back on my acne experience & giving tips & pointers about how to handle it & what you should know about it, i just really thought how harrowing it was to really have acne. I won't go into details about it because sometimes you won't really know it until you had experience it.

Now that i'm really way past the acne period, 1 thing that i want you all to remember is that, even if you know what causes your acne but you did not do something to that then it's just pointless. Once you have traced the root of the problem, the only thing that is clear now is to change your habit.

Kick the old one & start anew.
I did this & i never regretted it.
Sometimes it's just what you need.

Again, i did not follow those so called "SOPs" (standard operating procedures) because it doesn't work for me. So i stopped trying to do the SOPs & i started with what agreed with me. Check out my previous post because it's really more of a kicking the habit-like.

It's the moisturizer for me. It is what doesn't agree with my skin.
I quite using any added moisture on my face & let my natural oils do the job. It works! As simple as that!
No matter how it's been advised that it is a must to use moisturizer, it is just not for me.

Trust me, i know. I have tried tons of them & i just end up ditching them anyway. I use sunblocks & essences but heavy moisturizers are a definite no-no. My oil glands are active so why should i let them quit their work when they're supposed to work? lol!

Honestly, at this point i stopped using beauty soaps for now, as i am doing the duration of my acne diary.
Yes!
For those who read my entries, you know that i am a big fan of 1 soap, but i stopped using it just because i wanted to see if my acne would come back. I have a big zit on my forehead now, but it's nothing alarming because it happens every now & then especially when my womanly thing happens. Aside from that, my skin is doing well. As long as i don't put on moisturizers & i wash my face regularly then everything is going well. yay!

This is something that i learned the hard way.
I know by now how my skin reacts to moisturizers. If you would be able to find out what makes your skin react resulting to acne then good!

One more thing that i want to point out is to not put on make-up when your skin is breaking out. I know that there had been lots of non-comedogenic products that you can use. I also know how badly you want to cover it, but please do not make it worse by clogging your skin.

Let your skin breathe!
I think this is something that doesn't need any scientific explanation,right?
Too much of something is bad, this goes not just for this but over all.

I'll put in some things that you might want to check, this might help you in finding the cause of your acne.

  • lack of sleep
  • pimple popping
  • not cleaning your skin thoroughly
  • products that clogs your pores
  • not getting rid of excess oil
  • products that doesn't suit your skin type
Hope that you would be able to find the cause... stop the old routine & start a new one.
As always, this is a part of the Truth Seeker campaign that is made to help us ward off acne.

Have a happy saturday,hunnies!
^_^
Jaa ne~!

Saturday, December 08, 2012

Acne Diary - Entry 4:Putting on a Face

I'm already on my entry 4 for my Acne Diary. How am i doing so far?
If you haven't read my past entries, feel free to browse them HERE.

This time i want to focus on the home remedies that you & I have tried. I'm sure you have tried tons & tons of remedies that most probably didn't work on you,right? The need to look for things that have been passed down from one person (or maybe even generations?) to another is just so irresistible to us. I know because i have been there & i've tried (if not all) almost everything.

Wait, let me try & remember the things that i've used on my face the time when i still had my acne:


I'm not really sure if i had tried other things as well (i'm betting that i did since i'm all for natural that time) because now i can't quite remember all of it but these are what i can think of right now.

photo credit to diseaseclick.com

I will not say that these home remedies do not work.
Some does!
Tomato mask is something that agreed on my skin. Though i have to say that the preparation for it is time-consuming.. same with other home remedies.

Why would these home remedies actually exist if it doesn't work?
I'm keeping an open-mind to this one. It could have worked for others. Again, everyone had different skin. My skin is different than your skin, this im sure of. If Tea Tree Oil didn't work for me, i'm sure that it worked for someone else. The thing that made people think why home remedies just doesn't work for them could be because they haven't found one that would agree on them.

Now, don't get me wrong on this & scour your kitchen right after reading that one,ok?
Because one thing that i wanna point out is that by the time that you most probably had found the home remedy that could (take note, i'm using the word COULD) work for you, chances are, your acne might have already escalated from bad to worse! No one wants that!

If only i had someone telling me this the time that i had acne, i would have been able to prevent it from getting worse. Sometimes, finding a remedy that could work for you is just not worth it. Especially the time that i used the OCM method. argh!

Every time i remember how my skin reacted to it i can't help but feel the remorse coursing in my veins because it just made my acne worse. It went from stage 1 to stage 5!

Please, spare yourself that by not giving in to EVERY THING that you have been reading. Again, im NOT saying that they won't work. It's just that using it alone might not be the best thing for the meantime.

I don't want to sound a hypocrite by boycotting home remedies because i have used it & some worked on me. I just want you to be aware of things that you have to consider when you decide to do it. I would highly suggest that you use at least 1 clinically-proven product together with it so that you will at least have something to counteract a bad reaction that you might get from the remedy that you have chosen.

Take for example the time when i used OCM (i still can't get over this!haha).
I know i am applying raw oil on my face, i'm aware of that, i just do not know the danger of it. I should have really made sure that i completely stripped my skin off of the oil by using an anti-bacterial soap afterward. There's nothing wrong with taking an extra step just to make sure that i got my bases covered,right?

But no, i just followed it exactly how they said i should be doing the OCM. The awful thing is that i use it 2x a day so just imagine how suffocated my skin had been. I'm already oily to start with (plus the fact that i live in a hot country) & i just had to add more oil on it. How stupid did i get?!
*sigh*

Oh well, now i know better.
So i am also telling you, hunnies, that you have to choose wisely if you really are planning on doing home remedies.


Do not just decide on something because someone said it worked for them. Do your research. Consider your skin type. Think hard on the logic behind it. Do not be swayed by what you read on the internet. You can test it first on a small patch of your skin prior to fully doing it. It may be natural but be aware that you are applying something raw on your skin.

I know for a fact that i got rid of my acne by NOT using home remedies. So do not be totally dependent on it. An actual product with proper ingredient is still needed to put acne away effectively (based on a quote that i got it from) because it's true!

Clinically-proven kits could be effective provided that you know what ingredients it has & you know that it worked for you. I have tried lots of acne-fighting kits but not all of them worked. I know that they have been formulated especially for acne but for some reason they just didn't work... or am i just freaky this way? lol!

There are hundreds of home remedies out there. Just do not try all of them Be on the realistic side because not all of them will work on you. Trust me on this. Natural is good, but sometimes it's just not worth it.

I am enjoying this blog campaign that i am in right now which is the Truth Seeker. I'm glad that people appreciate my acne diary. the time & effort it takes to write every single post is well-worth. Let's all fight acne. You can get rid of it with proper know-how & guide.
^_~

Well, i'm off to enjoy my weekend.
Hope you will too!
Have a happy one.
Jaa ne~!
^_^

Friday, November 30, 2012

Acne Diary Entry 3:Acne Sucks!

Doesn't it?!

I'm already on my entry 3 & im glad that some of you find it quite helpful. Thank you for the warm emails, it's nice to know that the effort that i am taking making this is well-worth it. Again, this is a part of the Truth Seeker campaign to create awareness & to help us arm ourselves to fight acne.

This time, i would like to focus on how acne actually affects our confidence. I'm sure that you know how it makes you feel really really really bad. I hope that this post would help you overcome that.

If you read my entry 1, i mentioned that my acne started the time when i was on the hype of experimenting with make-up. So it also means that the time when i had my acne, the only solace that i could find from my bout with acne is to cover it with more foundation & concealer to hide it away. I'm sure you are also guilty of it... right?

But let me tell you something... the more you apply something on your zits, the more you are just making it worse. Why?
You are clogging your pores.
I guess it's ok if you will just have it for a short time but i think the longer you have make-up on the more it just accumulates. Bacteria & oil are trapped in your pores. If you are going to pack something on top of your skin, you are just letting the bacteria in your skin sit on for a longer time. Doesn't that sound gross?

There's no way for us to avoid bacteria. It naturally resides in our skin because we are exposed to air & the bacteria is just naturally present in the air. This is the reason why i mostly recommend using an anti-bacterial soap if you have a younger skin. You have to get rid of the build-up that happened deep-down on your pores.

Now, that we got that out of the way, let's talk about how acne makes us feel.
This is a no-brainer.. we all hate acne! Just having a zit or 2 is enough to ruin our morning the moment we wake up, how much more a horde of zits on your face?!

Just think of acne as something unavoidable so in the end all you have to do is accept it & let it runs it course without adding more damage. It's so hard to say that you have acne, but you already have it (or else you won't be reading this one,no?) so the only thing that's left for you to do is to accept & work with it. Work with it, not against it.

Is there a difference?
Yes, if you are working against it, you try so much to cover it, use more products that are necessary & let it ruin you. The temptation to cover it with make-up is so great but do not! If you are applying concealer, then foundation, & finally setting it with powder is no good.

Just imagine yourself as the skin...
You are dirty & full of grime.
Will you actually put on your undershirt, then your shirt, then finally your jacket to cover the dirt?
Or would you rather just clean yourself & put on something that you are comfortable in?
I'll bet my next paycheck that you will be choosing the 1st one! So why let your skin do the same?!
Think about it... ok?

If you work with it then you listen to what your skin tells you. You do not do things that you know is bad & is pointless. You may not be completely comfortable letting every one see your flaws but you just learn to love with it. You do things that you know is right & will be helpful in the end.

It's just like a break-up.
You either try to bury the pain & let it slowly consume you from the inside or you let go & accept what had just happened?

I've already given you enough illustration & i guess that i've already made my point here.
You know what you are going to choose.
You know what you are going to do.
So go ahead & do it.

Just remember, everyone of us had something bad that we all want to forget.
Every thing will just pass it time. It will be over before you realize it. So don't fret yourself over trivial things like acne! There are a lot more things that you need to do & enjoy in life.
Don't let a freakin' acne stop you.
Don't let it dictate what your life should be like.
You are your own boss.

If you stress about acne, the more your skin will start producing oil (which is bad!) & makes it really really bad.

Just chill out & enjoy life.

I've been there & im definitely done with it!
This is why i'm telling you that acne is not the end of the world.
This is a learning process too. You'll learn a lot of things as you go along the journey. Just like i did!

^_~

Have a happy weekend,hunnies!
Jaa ne~!
^_^

Saturday, November 24, 2012

Acne Diary - Entry 2:Skin vs Food

After my personal introduction about the start of my Acne Diary, which i hoped that you have read & understand. It's now time to start doing something about it. The thing that i would like to focus on is diet.

This is a part of the Truth Seeker campaign to create awareness so that we would be able to help fight acne. Actually a part of this campaign, specifically for this week, is to challenge me to prove the theory about food & acne is either right or wrong but since i don't have an acne anymore & i am eating healthily so i can't anymore... this time, i'm gonna pass the baton to you.

How important is a balanced diet?
I think there is one movie that can give you the gist about it... ever seen Supersize Me?
Of course, that would be overstating things but you know the difference at least.

Your diet could pretty much reflect everything about you... most especially your skin!

I know the time that i had my acne i was living a very unhealthy & sedentary lifestyle. I am just staying at home eating junkfood while watching lots & lots of animes & movies. I also sleep really late at night..or rather make that morning. I sleep the next day 6am at worst! That's also the time when i mostly got into drinking those bottled green tea thinking that it's healthy (but it's not!it has loads of sugar on it!). I also don't get to exercise that much (still is my problem up until now but i do try to exercise naman compare with before) so the end result of that is very very obvious to my skin & body. I feel & look so ugly back then that i feel no make-up could even cover.

I am trying to live a healthy life now & i make it a point to eat a balanced diet. I love eating vegetables. My mom could attest to that. Every time we would have fried food my next question would be "don't we have any vegetable dish?". I'm even ok with just tomatoes.. just as long as i have something to counteract the oiliness from the fried dish.

But hey, even that didn't spare me from having acne. So, does diet really have something to do with acne? I'll tell you my deep health secrets so make sure you pay attention because you might be like me too...
Let's try & debunk a couple of some myth that had been circulating around when it comes to food.

I'll not go into details about each & every food because i think there are better articles about it that you can read like:
Can foods make you break out? at webmd.com
Clear Skin Diet:Food that bring acne relief at mnn.com
5 foods that cause acne - make sure that you read the first sentence in this article,ok? this title could be misleading

I would really like to share something about the relationship of sugar & acne but i don't dare to (yet!) because i would like to be able to talk with an expert first before i go publishing something about it. Don't worry, hunnies, i'll make it a point to interview someone (a doctor specifically) to enlighten us about the relationship of sugar & acne. I'll just be linking that post to this once i've done it.

I'll just be sharing my personal opinion about food & acne based on my experience. I'll just be talking about the topic that i'm familiar with,ok? So i'll just be touching 3 things that i think most of you know but is either not aware or is just simply ignoring. I am also challenging you to prove me wrong in my theory,hunnies.

Let's start...

WATER INTAKE


photo credit to cleanse & detox lifestyle
I am a great water-gulper.. is there such a word? lol!
Anyway, i really love to drink water...a lot! I even bought the Nestea Doblitro tumbler to monitor my water intake. I make that i drink at least 2 liters of water a day. But i know for a fact that during my pre & acne-days i am not drinking enough water.

You see, i used to have a stone lodged in on my left kidney years ago. I was forced to double the amount of my water intake at that time & you know what i noticed when i increased my water intake? My hair grew pretty fast & my nails too! I don't have a scientific basis for this mind you, but that is what i experienced. I mean i have read somewhere that hair is made up of 5% water or something to that effect... the only thing that im certain is that water is just important.

I do not drink any sugary beverages. My doctor advised me not to since i have a high-risk in diabetes coming from a family of diabetic so i am always on the struggle to lessen my sugar intake.. which means no sodas, juices, etc. I can't even eat sweet fruits. *sigh* I can only intake water... so is that a reason why i am a fan of water? I have no choice! LOL!

Water is great for flushing the toxins out of the body, together with an increased fiber intake & you sure are doing your body a great favor! Since i already know my skin almost inside out, i can literally see if my water intake is not enough because i can really see how dull & "thirsty" my skin looks. I also make sure that i double check the color of my urine to see if my water intake is enough.

CHALLENGE 1:
Can increasing your water intake really make a difference to your skin?

I am challenging you, all, to drink as much water as you can. In my case, i can drink more than 2 liters of water a day... that also means frequent visit to the loo, but who cares?! I can see that my skin looks great! I make it also a point to drink as soon as i wake up.

SALTY FOOD

Now this is my weakness...
I love junkfood!
I love chips, canned foods, instant foods, etc. so much it's not funny anymore. Prepackaged foods are heaven sent! hahaha. No wonder i had a kidney stone. hehehe

But did you know that salt is not really related to acne?
Just check it out here

Why did i include salt then if it's not related to acne?
I would just like you to know that most salty pre-packaged foods that we (or in this case I) love is laden with other things that could be the culprit to acne... or worse to other serious health-concern. Allergens that one person could have a bad reaction with could be present in those pre-packed that we love so much. Again, sugar is mainly present.

The nutrition facts at the back of those have a purpose.
Check it!
Too much sodium is not good.

DAIRY PRODUCTS

Ok, another health confession... I have a high-blood pressure.
My dairy intake is limited.
*sigh*
I can only go for low-fat or non-fat dairy products, which tastes awful! hahaha! Fat is delicious, you know! Even my doctor student admitted that. Can you imagine croissant without the rich taste of butter?
*groans*
OMG! The thought of butter croissant is making my mouth water as i am typing this... it's been too long! T_T

Anyway, going back to the topic...
There has been a link that has been found out that acne & the allergenic proteins from milk could be the culprit to acne. I'll not murder the explanation about it so i will just link this article so that you can read about it.

I'm sorry but i really can't remember if my milk intake, the time when my acne flared, was too much. The only thing that i know is that i love dairy products.. im talking about full-cream milk, heavy cream, soft cheeses, butter, etc. I can even munch a whole block of cheddar! When my doc told me that i have to limit my intake, it was like a dynamite was put on my "happiness" crate. hehehe

So, right now...
I am on a low-sodium, low-fat, high-fiber diet that i was forced into & i can really see the effect that it has on my skin. My skin is supple & smooth. I don't want to sound like i am really beautiful but after what i've been to on my acne-years, my skin now is something that i am really loving. I can go out without make-up anymore. This i think is really mainly because of my diet.

Again, i do not use any anti-aging creams or moisturizers that could alter my skin. Heck,i do not even use sunblock! I know, i know, i know... that's not good. I will be paying later on in the future because of that but i really do try to put on sunblock if i remember it. hehehe.

I think what i have right now is just because of what's happening in my body through my diet. I mostly eat vegetables, lean/white meat & fish. That sounds so difficult to do,no? But it really isn't! It is NOT!

CHALLENGE 2:
Take the healthy choice!

When faced with food choices, always.. & i mean ALWAYS go for the healthy choice. It doesn't need to be all-vegetables or something like that especially if you are not into vegetables that much, but what i want you to do is to start picking choices that would be more beneficial to you...

Appetizer: Green Salad or Cheese Sticks - Green Salad
Main Meal: Rice with sisig or Rice with sinigang - Rice with sinigang
Dessert: Cheesecake or fruit salad - Fruit Salad
Drinks: Chocolate milkshake or Fruit Juice - Fruit Juice

You get the gist?
It seems hard at first, but once you see & feel the effect, i assure you that you will just naturally go for the healthier choice even without you trying.

It's all about moderation...
Too much of something is too bad. With the kind of fast-paced life that we are having we tend to just forget about taking care of ourselves so we usually suffer in the end. It's really very easy to get lost in the aisle of the grocery & see the different arrays of instant foods which are so cheap! But again, they are not good for you. They taste great, i know, but they're not good.

I still eat chips, but i don't eat it everyday like how i used to. I can eat something sweet like frozen yogurt or heck, even ice cream! but i make it a point to monitor my sugar intake (not because im afraid of diabetes) just because im a firm-believer that anything of too much is bad, I hope that you would also be conscious of the foods that you eat.

Just please trust me on this... a healthy & clear looking skin is not just because of what you are using topically, it is mostly because of what you eat. You are what you eat. Your skin is the mirror for that. So take my 2 challenges. You'll lose nothing & gain everything. These challenges are not just simply about your skin, it's about your body as a whole.

Well, with this, i hope that my 2nd diary entry is helpful.
We will talk about insecurities on my 3rd entry.

Hope you'll have a happy weekend!
Jaa ne~!
^_^

Saturday, November 17, 2012

Acne Diary - Entry 1: Nurture vs Nature

Now, let's get to the serious acne talk that i had been talking about before. I'm sure by now that you have read my post about how I broke the breakout cycle & would want to know more about how to fight off acne. Now let's discuss the nitty gritty details about the idea behind it.

I'm actually a part of a blogging campaign whose main objective is to clarify common misconceptions about acne & skincare. It's called Truth Seeker. Since this is a mini series, expect more acne-related posts for the next couple of weeks, specifically every Saturday as i try to go over some of it.


Let's start first with analyzing & working with the type of skin that you have.
Have you actually asked yourself if your parents were acne-prone too? Did they had acne when they were at your age? I'll tell you later about what i found out when i asked my mum about it.

I made a little research about it & has read an article saying that based on some studies, genes could actually play a role in acne too. So if you want to blame someone blame it on the moon (lol!maiba lang-just to be different). I don't think there's no one to blame, really. I think we all know that teen acne is common. Most of my readers who email me are actually teenagers.

Teenage years, this is when hormones wreak havoc in our body. These hormones increases oil production. Over-production of oil will lead to clogged pores resulting to pimples. Severe pimples would already be classified as acne & among the different types of acne, Acne Vulgaris is something that im sure most teenagers are suffering from.

For those who doesn't have an idea how pimples happen, you can watch this short video that i found on youtube.


So, now that we got that out of the way, it's time for me to get personal...
*inserts the song 'it is well in my heart'*
.........
.......
......
.....
....
...
..
.
I know how most people like how i go to details because i really give pictures & don't worry, i won't crimp on this post. If pictures are what you want, then pictures you'll get! Of course, this is an acne diary! Good thing my mom agreed on me looking over her pictures & posting it.hehehe. So let me give you a peek about my parents & me.

Uy, masyado na tayong close ha! hehehe (We are already too close to each other)

Anyway,let's get on from the start so it would be my parent's first before me.
On to mi papa first...
Mi papa, according to mi mama (haha!just thought trying to be funny. lol), had suffered acne early on & that had left scarring on his cheeks & especially on his nose area but it stopped i guessed when he reached his early 20's.


I'm sorry but i can't find any teen pictures of my dad & this is the only picture that was left amongst the bunch. It may not be obvious here, but there are some scars on his nose area. Even i can't see it that clearly unless you have the picture in your hand & can scrutinize it but just believe me in on this,ok? hehehe

I've read tons of articles prior to this post about acne in general & had found out that acne in males usually happen during puberty years & mostly, if not disappears, calms down once they are past this age. Of course, this is not applicable to everyone. Women are more prone to adult acne then men.

Since my dad's acne had calmed down the time when he reached his adulthood, he was spared from too much scarring unlike my brother now (that's a whole new different story, i'll tell you about my brother's skin condition some other time as a part of this series so stayed tuned,ok?). Nothing much to tell since i don't have any pictures for comparison but that was according to my mum.


My dad is one of the typical vain guys who likes to have profile pictures taken like so as well. hehehe
At around the time that this picture was taken, his skin is pretty much ok.

Now, let's get to my mum.
My mum said that she suffered mild pimple attack before, a few zits here & there but nothing too alarming. Take note, im just using the word 'pimple attack' because my mum had clear skin ever since she was a teenager. Proof of this would be this picture...


Shoot, i forgot to ask my mum what was this coronation about but i think she said that she was chosen as like the muse in their barrio before. Doesn't she look pretty? (Yes, she does! She's my mum!)


Here is she dancing together with my uncle (her older brother). On a closer inspection, you might see a bump or two on her cheek area but she said that it was just one of the occasional zits that pops in every now & then.

Even on her wedding day, when a woman would mostly have a few zits because of being overly anxious because of the big day, she still had clear skin.


Way to go, momma!
That's my grandma right there...

Now, the only time that she had skin trouble was the time that she got pregnant.


As i'm sure you're aware of, a woman's body goes under tremendous hormone upheaval during these times. The sides of her face already has blemishes & a few on her cheeks too. I guess this was also the time when she developed sun spots.

Ahhhh... i think this post would be one of my favorites ever!
I can just imagine how i would look & feel like every time i will go over my blog just to reminisce & would see these pictures. This is the main reason why i want to keep my blog as personal as possible because this is my personal space. hihihi

As for my skin, i had clear skin when i was a teenager to early 20's like my mom.
Here's the proof...

I can't really remember how old (or young!) i was in this picture but i think i was somewhere between 12-14.
I didn't even know the word pimple back then!
Fast forward to my college years since that's the time when stress & everything usually catches up to a teenage's life...


I guess i'm just not pressured at all in my studies... or rather we were not pressured at all if our smiles would serve as indication. lol! Well, i wasn't even into make-up back then... not even baby powder.

I didn't know acne until i was already staring at it right smack in my face because i've had clear skin all through my teenage years & early 20's... see?


And even in my early blogging months...


My acne just started when i really got into make-up application.
I was so into it that i don't even have any idea if the products that im using are meant for my skin or what. Or maybe i was just too lazy in stripping ALL the make-up off of my skin after every application?
*sigh*

Regret really comes at the end,no?
but then... "Failure is the stepping stone to success" as what the saying goes so what i consider as a failure is something that worked good for me because i got so familiar & in tune with my skin that now i am finally able to say "been there,done that!".

So after that little peek into my & my parent's teenage years, i guess you can say that i was spared from the "hereditary acne", though that's not in my brother's case.

Even if acne is hereditary or not, we just simply need to find a way on how we can work that out. I found my own way after getting to know my skin. I listened to what my skin tells me & had acted on it. What my mom may have done during her adolescent years is most likely different with what i did. Ask your parents first how they addressed their problems. It's worth looking into what worked for them. There's no guarantee that that could really work with you but it's something that you have to reconsider.

The gist is this... Your skin is your own. Do not be fooled with what everybody is telling you to do. You need to work with what you have. Again, i stand with what i believed in. I did not follow any of those "SOP" that people had been telling me that i ought to do. I did what i think is best for me, not saying that im a pro or what,ok? I'm just working with what God has given me.

Things are very different from years ago.. our diet, activities, environment, etc. all contributes to what we are.These are some factors that you have to consider.

Ask yourself these questions to help you analyze what are the things that could be affecting your acne.
1.What kind of lifestyle do i actually have?
2.How about my diet?Am i eating healthy food?
3.Do i effectively manage stress? Am i getting enough sleep?
4.As to hygiene talk, am i able to make it a point to keep everything that touches my face clean?
5.What products do i use?
These are just some sample questions that you have to ask yourself in order to know what kind of skin you have, what factors that contributes to your acne & how you could find a possible solution to it... what things agree with you or not, not with the things that you "YES" for but your skin says "NO".

As what the saying goes, if there's smoke,there's fire. I guess that's also the same with acne, if there's acne, there's a cause. Find out all the possible factor, then act on it. You can bust acne with proper knowledge. I did it, so can you!

On my next post, i'll be talking more about the "acting" part.
For now, what i want you to do is to think about what i said. Start your journey as i go along this blog campaign. Don't forget to check my next entry on my acne diary this coming saturday.

Have a blessed Saturday!
Jaa ne~!
^_^

ps:
I didn't deliberately watermarked my pictures because i don't want anything marring my/their memories through these pictures. I don't think that someone would have the guts to actually use my own pictures for their personal use.

I'm gonna end this post with a picture of my parents earlier on.


And a little note to myself a few years from now...
Remember how happy they are in this picture, im sure you will be able to find happiness as well in every step of the way together with the person that you chose to be.
^_^

Friday, November 02, 2012

Acne FAQs


Since most of my readers asked me questions about common things so i decided to do a FAQ to address the common acne concerns that i keep on receiving.

I'll be making a little widget later so that i could direct readers on this post.

1. Help! My acne is really bad. What products can i use?
-I have experienced acne too & i know how it makes a person feel so low about his/her skin. I could say "been there,done that" already but it was a very tough journey,indeed. If you have read my blog from the start (which i very much doubt.hehe) i have clear skin to start with, so my "acne days" are well-documented here. You can back read some of my early posts to see what are the products that i have tried & my thoughts about them.

Now, one thing that i wanted to point out first is that the time when i had my acne, i'm already an adult. Suffice to say, what i dealt is adult acne. I'm not a pro but i know that there's a difference between young skin to developed skin already.

So, i keep on repeating again & again that what works for me might not work for you. Use products at your own discretion.

2. Ok, i've been warned, but what products worked for you?
-I will proudly say that Orange Peel & L-Glutathione Soap was the best among the lot of soaps that i have tried so far. My pictures can justify this.
Full Review - click HERE
Post Review - click HERE

I've been acne-free ever since & have been loyal to it ever since. I have tried other soaps for a while but i keep coming back to this just because it works so well on my skin.

I have been using that until i tested out Hortaleza MD Illuminous Soap for a month & i'm quite happy with the result that i achieved with it.

So for now, i will say that these 2 soaps are the ones that had worked for me. I have just newly used the illuminous soap but i have been using the orange peel soap for years already. I can vouch for the orange peel soap though i will admit that

3. How about skin lightening soaps? What do you recommend?
-I have tried lots of skin lightening products not really because i wanna bleach my skin or go 10 shades lighter than my natural skintone but i wanted to get rid of the dark spots/blemishes during the time that i had my acne.
Kojie-san has been the most popular post that i ever wrote. i would have to say that kojie-san has been the soap that lightened my skin the fastest compare to others.

4. Have you tried going to facial clinics to try any facial procedure to address your acne?
-No, i haven't & i probably won't.

5. Do you use any creams/serums/essences as a part of your skincare routine during your acne days?
-I did use some but nothing that really made a difference. Again, on my post about "how i broke the breakout cycle", i pointed out that piling on products just makes my acne worse. I am still sticking with that. I try not to put on anything on my face if i can get away with it.

I know that most people will just say that i have to slather on moisturizers or whatever because it is the SOP but i don't care. I am listening to what my skin says & if it says that it hates this or that, then i don't use it.

If there is anything that you think that i haven't answered yet, then feel free to email me or leave a message on my Facebook page & i'll back to you asap~

Thanks for visiting & supporting my blog!
Jaa ne~!
^_^


Monday, October 29, 2012

Hortaleza MD Illuminous Plus Facial Soap

note:
I'm warning you in advanced that i have lots of pictures of my face in this post. I don't usually do this but this soap had convinced me otherwise, so to provide you with pictures that you can use to judge for yourself. this is embarrassing as f*ck for me but i'm doing this for the love of you all.
XD

I tested out a new soap, although i love my Orange Peel & L-Glutathione Soap to death, just because im quite curious to see how other soaps would fare after my finding "THE ONE" soap.

I'll not lie & tell you that i found a better soap than my favorite but i will tell you,people, something... this soap is the only soap that made people compliment me on my skin.

Confusing,huh? I'll tell you why later...

Now question...
How many of you know about glycerin soaps?
You know those "clear soaps" that you mostly see on bath sets, they are just simple glycerin soaps.

Glycerin is a humectant, clear liquid that is a by-product of the soap-making process. Humectant means that it attracts moisture to your skin. Soaps were produced before by combining oils & lye, the end result of it would be soap & glycerin. It is also sweet & is also use for baking & cooking purposes too! Au naturel~

As i made my research i read several claims that other soap manufacturers would strip the glycerin off of the soap. The reason is that these manufacturers also sells lotions,creams or moisturizers together with the soap. Again, glycerin is humectant which means that it will attract moisture on your skin so you won't need anything else to moisturize your skin because your skin will be hydrated anyways.

So i guess this is the reason why most companies who manufactures facial soaps/washes also have moisturizers that they sell together with it,huh? Not saying that you should stop using moisturizers just because you are using glycerin soap,mind you, if your skin is naturally dry then you have to apply moisturizers. (how many "moisturizers" did i use back there?!haha)

Since glycerin soaps contain natural oils it is better in removing oils too. Remember the idea behind OCM? That only oils can take oils off? Well, i'd recommend using glycerin soaps better than OCM!

Glycerin Soaps doesn't lather much. Why?
It doesn't contain sodium laureth or sulfate or any of those agents that makes shampoos & soaps bubbles like detergents. The said chemicals actually dry out the skin. I'm pretty sure that you know what i'm talking about. The reason why we love using facial wash is because you feel squeaky clean after usage. The natural oils are stripped off the skin, that's why.

So now that we got that little info out of the way then we can go straight to the product itself.

Illuminous Soap is specially formulated for lightening blemishes & dark spots. I guess since it contains arbutin so you can use this to address hyper pigmentation as well.


The ingredients list..


It has what they call as TinyWhite (which is combination of Glutathione & Arbutin) which i think is formulated for skin lightening purpose.

By the way, did you know that Arbutin is better than Hydroquinone?
Hydrquinone can cause skin darkening in some cases, on which is a lot worse because there's no way for you to reverse the effect of it, based on what i read. So you have to be wary when using hydroquinone. Do your research first before it's too late.

So it's good that they used a safer alternative for their skin lightening soap,no?

I'm sorry but i seem to have deleted the picture of the product accidentally while i was cleaning out my HD so i just took a picture of the soap when i washed my face a few minutes ago. hehehe


I have been using this for a month now & i can already see the effect. Not only me, even the people around me has seen a subtle glow. My cheek area has that natural flush that i almost look like i had a blusher on.

Tsk!
I hate this part.. where i have to show pictures of my face...
-_-"
but i know it has to be done...
I just never feel comfortable posting pics of my bare face though.. Im sure you could understand no matter how good people say your skin is, posting your pic on the net for every one to see is like being caught naked in a public place over & over. lol!
Plus the fact that i have to scrutinize each & every picture that i'll be posting that i'm sick & tired of my face already after deciding what i'll be choosing. XD

Well then, here goes nothing...

Remember the picture that i posted before when i did my review on the Physician's Formula Mineral Wear Powder? I'll be providing you with the full on pictures of it so you can see for yourself...


My skin is almost clear & blemish-free already except for the zit on my cheek, but im already happy nonetheless so i posted it as reference. Take note of the redness on my cheeks & it may not be too obvious here but there are some pigmentation on the apples of my cheek. Click the 2nd picture for a better view...

Now, I'll be showing you a picture of my face just this morning (October 29,2012) right after taking a shower.


Of course, my skin will be really clean because i just took a bath. I took a picture right after bathing so that you can clearly see if there still any pigmentation left. You can click it for a better view.. i can already vouch that my skin is clear & there are no underlying pigmentation unlike the pictures that i took before.

Now, here is a picture that i took just a few minutes ago... same day of course with the picture on top.


The rosy glow on my cheeks may not be obvious but it's there, believe me! People kept on telling me how naturally flush my cheeks are. 

I really hate this part because it feels like i am complimenting myself because im not really the type of person who do so, but just trust me in on this. I went to a party yesterday, i did not put on any make-up at all but i saw that my cheeks are flushed already. I have washed my face but it's just there. No need for any powders or anything! I even stopped using my Benetint days ago because i don't see the use of it.

This is the main reason why i like using products that are made locally!
They are specifically made for filipina skin so you know that what you are using is something that would agree on your skin. yay for local products~!

It's really liberating to finally free myself from using make-up!
I am already confident enough to go out & brave the big bad world with just a tube of lipstick on my bag.
hehehe

Now, i don't want you all to get excited over it. Please finish reading this post first ok? hehehe

There are still some things that i want you to take note of about this soap.
Yes, it's glycerin & it's humectant... but please be advised that this is not pure glycerin soap so you may still need moisturizer after usage. If you just want a simple glycerin soap then feel free to try out their Puressence facial soap of the same line.

In my case, i felt a need for a little moisture so i use a tiny bit of Watsons Collagen gel or L'oreal Youth Code Essence the first few times that i use it. Now i can get away with not using any but i still apply my essence or gel as much as i can.

Hortaleza MD products are recommended for people ages 18+.
I'm not really a professional so i can't go into details about each & every ingredients in their products so use at your own discretion. Please don't ask me if it's ok to use it if you are 15.. because i am using it now & i am 28 yrs old already. So the experience that i have over using this is because of my developed & "not-so-young" skin anymore.

A pretty bird told me that HBC is coming up with an anti-acne product specially designed for teens next year.  You might want to wait up for that...

My skin has been acting up again because of hormones but i'm happy to report to you all that i don't have any zits! yay for that!

PROS:
  • locally available (at your HBC stores)
  • very wallet-friendly (P65 only!)
  • it worked for me (hello, rosy skin!)
CONS:
  • might not be available internationally
Will i recommend it?
Well,i'll let you judge that one after seeing my pictures.
^_~

This is already very cheap but if you want to maximize your money's worth then you can cut this up in smaller pieces. Glycerin soaps tend to melt faster than ordinary soaps so just cut a small piece, then store the bigger piece for later use.

If you will be asking me the ultimate question of "which is better, illuminous or orange peel soap?", i would not really know what my answer will be.

I don't want to be called biased because Orange Peel cured me of my acne, but Illuminous gave my clear skin a more refined & rosy glow so i can't really say. I don't know how Illuminous would fare on acne though because i used this with clear skin. So please don't subject me to a life or death option. hahaha!

Hortaleza MD Soaps are available in different variants:
  • Acnesol (for pimple control) P65
  • Puressence (mild skin care) P60
  • Total Solution (skin exfoliating) P60
  • Illuminous (skin lightening) P65
I have tried Acnesol for a few times but since im not a fan of tea tree oil so i'm just not enamored to it.hihihi
But please try out their other variants for your different needs. 

I stand by with what i believe that every skin is different. 
What works for me might not work for you so you have to keep your options open to different choices.
I might not be able to cover everything on this post so feel free to shoot me any questions on the comment box.

Hope you all are enjoying your day!
Jaa ne~!
^_^

ps:
Product sent as sample. I did not receive any monetary compensation for this post. Opinion shared is personal view & is no way influenced by the company. Use at your own discretion.

Sunday, April 29, 2012

Guest Post:Nivea Visage Sparkling White Acne Oil Control Whitening Cleansing Foam Review

Our second guest post came from a very dear friend, Spr Rai. I'm so happy that i was able to meet him because of my blog. We always talk about skincare & we even tried a new regimen together to see if it would deliver the said promise. hahaha. Now here is one product that he swore worked for him almost miraculously! Let's get to know what it is.
It's the Nivea Visage Sparkling White Acne Oil Control Cleansing Foam.


I really like the Sparkling White line of Nivea Visage, especially their facial foams. I probably think that this is by far my favorite among them. I have oily, acne prone skin so it really suits my skin.

Not only does it remove and control oiliness, it does other actions for fairer skin as well:

Cleans into pores to remove dirt & 90% of oil
Acne Reduction Technology helps prevent acne
Skin Nutrient Formula helps lighten dark spots & blemishes
Minimizes appearance of pores
Smoothens skin without dry feeling

NIVEA VISAGE Sparkling White Acne Oil Control contains 2x smaller molecule of:
Acne Reduction Technology that cleans deeper into pores by effectively lifting dirt and oil which is the cause of acne
Skin Nutrient Formula that helps lighten acne marks and dark spots.

Whenever I use this to wash my face, it instantly removes the excess oil. I like how my face feels squeaky clean. I don't get any irritation nor do I get breakouts from it (I experience this when I use some other brands). And it really does somehow lighten my dark spots (I have a lot of them).

I'm so happy with this product. I will certainly buy again. It's very affordable at Php125.00 for the 100g and Php75.00 the 50g. And it's available at all Watsons stores too.

You can add/drop him a message on his Facebook. Click HERE to go to his page.

Saturday, February 25, 2012

Miss Kat AM & PM Face & Body Soap Review

 Did you remember this soap from when i visited the Noel Bazaar late last year?


I guess it's high time for me to make a review about it.

The packaging of the Miss Kat AM/PM soap is gorgeous,huh?
It's really unique by itself... 2 soaps in 1 box! The AM yellow soap is for morning use (obviously!) & the PM blue soap is for evening (of course!).


You can read my initial thoughts on THIS POST for reference.
100% natural! Yay to natural ingredients!


I've talked with Nelly who started these soaps & she said that she had personally tried each & everyone of their products. She herself suffered from acne before & understands how hard it is to deal with acne that's why she formulated her own.

What impressed me the time when we were talking is that she doesn't claim that this one soap will work for everyone.  She knows that every person's skin is different so if something doesn't work for you she could recommend another.

That's why if you are planning to try her soaps i recommend that you buy the trial pack first which consists of 5 mini soaps. It would contain the am & pm soaps, the 3 in 1, 24kgold, & the argan soap.

Anyways, on with the review...


AM Beauty Bar
Soap Idea: Clear it!Our AM beauty bar clears moderate acne and bacne and regulates dull oily skin. It dries out pimples fast that visible result can be seen in just3 days! leaving you a healthy-looking skin!
Direction: Start your day with our AM beauty bar! Lather over  face  in 1 to 2 minutes and you’re done! Visible results can be seen in just two weeks.
For first time users,do patch testing by applying small amount of product for 5-10 minutes. If no irritation occurs, continue to use the product.
Ingredients: glycerin soap base, BHA, Kojic, Calamansi, Borage Oil, Cantalope fragrance oil, black beads



This is how the AM soap looks like...
It smells sweet! What a nice way to start your day!
^_^

I feel like you could get a sugar rush just by sniffing this bar...LOL!

PM Beauty Bar
Soap Idea: Heal it! Our PM beauty bar will wash away those ugly acne marks , evens skin tone and tighten those large pores but never over dry leaving you a healthy-looking skin!
Direction:  Use PM beauty bar before bed time. Lather over  face  in 1 to 2 minutes and you’re done! Visible results can be seen in just two weeks.
For first time users,do patch testing by applying small amount of product for 5-10 minutes. If no irritation occurs, continue to use the product.
Ingredients: glycerin soap base, BHA, Kojic, Papaya,Borage Oil, lux fragrance oil, black beads
  • No artificial hardeners
  • No harmful colorants
  • No artificial bubble enhancers
  • No harmful preservatives
  • 100% BIODEGRADABLE
  • 100% VEGETABLE SOAP
  • HIGHLY MOISTURIZING



The PM soap smells nice too.
The only thing that differs with the scent is that i think this has somewhat a powdery scent compare to the AM.

Now i'll tell you about my experience...

I am sticking with what i said about how my skin can't stand kojic acids, click HERE to know why.
That's why i am most hesitant to try these 2 because it contains kojic, but it didn't sting at all! That's why i'm so glad that i can finally experience the benefit of kojic acid on my face minus the sting.  Of course this doesn't only contain kojic acid but other ingredients as well.

Now, i don't have acne anymore so i can't really attest how this product will fare for those with acne but what i can say is that the claim for 'visible results can be seen in just two weeks' could most probably be true. Why?

3 days after using this combination i felt a small bump on my jaw area. I thought at first that this product is not good because i got a zit but it just so happens that i had my monthly the day after. When i realized that it was because of hormones & not the soap itself i continued using it to see if it could stop my soon-to-be-pimple.

The next day it became a pimple but wonders! it wasn't the kind that is really red & angry-looking. It was actually just a tiny red spot so i surmised that the soap might have done its job because before they will be really red once it's already a full-blown pimple during my post-acne stage. I continued using it for a week & sure enough, it dried up within the week!

So i guess i would agree to what they claim that visible results could be seen as early as 2 weeks (but not for acne, because again, i don't acne anymore).

Now, these are things that i would just like to point out:
  • 2 soaps for a day
Personally, i find it a nuisance. I mean i've gotten used to using just 1 soap for morning,afternoon & evening washes. I wash my face every now & then. Oh please, before you go saying 'That's not how it's done,Thia. You should just wash your face 2x a day.", i'll just tell you that i know what works for my skin & i find out that i was able to stop my acne by that.

So when i have to wash my face in the afternoon i was like, 'uh, do i use the AM or PM?"
LOL! I just used the Am though, but the point is i find it a nuisance to switch soaps every wash time. But this would sit well for those who got separate products for morning & evening!
  • i don't think you can buy a separate soap
Anyway, you're supposed to use both for 1 day,ne? So i guess you'll be able to use them up both at the same time.
  • smells too sweet
At first i find the scent nice but later on i seem to have 'gotten tired' of the scent. I find the too-sweet scent to be somewhat nauseating. I have a sensitive sense of smell & i wash my face every now & then that's why but if you do not wash your face every now & then like how i do & love the scent of this then good for you.
  • doesn't lather that much
Hey, that's good! It means that it doesn't contain harsh ingredients that could strip your skin's natural moisture. But for someone who is used to/loves products that lather you might not like it.
  • this lasts forever! hahaha
OMG!
These soaps are amazing! I have used it for my body too & it's still whole! Of course i've used much but to think that i started using this december of last year & i still have 1/3 left is just simply amazing! I remember Nelly saying that it could even last for 8 months as long as you just wet your fingers then lathering it on a part of the soap. I agree! this could last for months!

These are just the things that i want you to know so that you could decide if you'll want to try this. You decide for yourself if the things that i wrote at the top would fall on the pros or cons,ok?
Let's summarize,of course:
PROS:

  • locally made with 100% natural ingredients
  • locally available
  • gorgeous packaging
  • it works!
  • it lasts for a long time (i just have to stress on this!)
CONS:
  • can only be bought online (i think?)
  • not internationally available
  • could be a bit expensive at first (it's sold for P249 per box of 2 soaps)
Will i buy it?
Nah. Since this lasts for a long time i think these 2 are enough for me.

Note: 
I stopped using this already just because i am getting nauseous with the scent but it doesn't mean that i didn't like it.

Again, i highly recommend that you buy the trial pack first so you'll know what works for you. they even have argan oil soap! I'm sure most of you know the benefits of argan oil,ne?
^_~

Make sure you visit their WEBSITE because you can get a free beauty book! How awesome is that?
You can really tell that they care for you! Kudos to Miss Kat!

Hope you all are having a great evening,hunnies!
Jaa ne~!
^_^

ps:
Product presented as sample. I did not receive any monetary compensation for this post. Opinion shared is personal view & is no way influenced by the company. Use at your own discretion.

Believe in B.liv's Dump Off Drawn! I do!

I was contacted by B.liv weeks ago to try out their products. I have been so lazy in applying any skin care products lately that I can alrea...