Showing posts with label accessories. Show all posts
Showing posts with label accessories. Show all posts

Monday, November 26, 2012

Franken Polish: Purple Fantasy~

I'm slowly getting into blogging mode little by little again. Too many classes & things to do now that christmas is already underway. So, to keep my blog alive for the meantime i'll do some polish swatching starting with my very own fanken polish that i call as Purple Fantasy.

I suck at creating names..i know. That's like one of my weakness!
This was a part of my latest holo frankens that i posted before.
Anyway, here is the picture...


Since this is holographic, taking a picture of this is almost next to impossible so i had to do it under the sun... which is think was still not able to capture the beauty of it.
tsk tsk tsk


Ok, here's another one....


gaaahhh!!!
That's a F-A-I-L!
*sigh*


Blurred on purpose so to see the holo effect.
My camera just can't capture the full glory of it but it's really pretty!
I love this shade so much i made 2 bottles of it!

I'll be swatching the other 3 holo frankens that i made together with this some time soon.
^_^

On the other hand, i would also like to give you, guys, a heads up about the Holiday Launch photos of SM Accessories. This would be a good reference if you are already prepping up what accessories would be perfect for your choice of dress this holiday. Just a couple more days before December... you have to also remember what would be your get-up on the special day.

Let's start with the gorgeous Anne Curtis for the Emerald Empire for those who would be wanting the cool color of green for the holiday season.
First let me say, that i'm not really that much into greens before.. but lately, i am loving the color!


My polish hauls the past couple of days has been more into greens! I won't do haul posts anymore because i think i'll just end up posting unnecessary info on my blog.. TMI! lol!

Ok, enough about polishes....
Love the bangles! I have to check SM out for that one. I sure wish they would fit my big wrist! lol!

Ladies, you also have to make sure that your guys are accessorized the way you are! So here is Richard for Urban Glam.


Our men needs to also be in fashion,no?

This next collection is just so vampy elegant! Perfect to finish up the usual little black dress.
I have to check this one out. I also have my black dress & i have to find the perfect accessories to dress up myself.


Love Georgina's fierce make-up!
I wish i can get away with this look.hehehe
Blue Royale collection for that perfect blue/perfect dress that would be able to spice up your wardrobe


Will be sharing a couple more pictures for my next few posts to come.
I have to definitely get a few accessories for my holiday get-up!
But i have to go shopping first!hahaha

Make sure you drop by at SM for your accessories,ok?
^_~
Oh, & make sure you check out their Twitter account. You might never know what you may find there..
How does 100k grand to celebrate the holidays?!
I wanna win too!

Well, there you go. Tomorrow i'll post another polish swatch.
Have a happy day!
Jaa ne~!
^_^




Friday, November 23, 2012

presenting...the new SM Accessories ambassadors

After the teasers that i gave you the past couple of weeks, here they are now in their full glory!


Georgina Wilson
Richard Gutierrez
Anne Curtiss
Xian Lim

SM couldn't have picked better people as their new ambassadors than who they have picked,no? They are just simply gorgeous!

Pls check out their twitter for a chance to win Php100k, now THAT is a great way to celebrate christmas!
I'm gonna leave you with this...


Have a happy evening!
Jaa ne~!
^_^

Wednesday, November 07, 2012

accessorizing yourself the SM way~

It's already the 7th of November & it's just 9 more days before the unveiling of the roster of new endorsers that SM Accessories have. Are you excited?

I don't know if this little banner will help though... hehehe


On we go to model number 3...
Im sure that he will make your heart aflutter!


Again, don't forget to check out their Facebook fan page to join in their contest & get the chance to be one the lucky 4 to win P25,000 & a VIP pass on their launch event!

SM is also having their biggest & grandest luxury sale event, PRIVADO. A three-day luxury sale of branded eyewear, watches and jewelry from Nov. 16 to 18, 2012 in all SM branches NATIONWIDE. Featuring items from over 100 hot brands…Escada, Timex, Roberto Cavalli, Esprit, Police, Tommy Hilfiger, Citizen, Armani, F&C, Kenneth Cole and a lot more!


Up to 50% off on these luxury brands, plus 20% discount with your SM Advantage, SM Prestige, or BDO Rewards card or when you are a SMART Rewards member or when you are a Citibank cardholder. See poster for more details.

So mark your calendars for this sale. It's time to bring your wardrobe to the next level by accessorizing!

Hope you all are having a great day!
Jaa ne~!
^_^

Tuesday, October 30, 2012

accessorizing yourself the SM way~

Ohhh... it's already Oct 30!
Just a few more days until the final unveiling of new SM accessories ambassadors.


After the sneak peek that i gave you last week about one of their new ambassador.. here is another one.


There are 2 more ambassadors that are waiting to be unveiled & i'll be giving you the sneak peek of them after a couple more days. But for now, why not check out SM Accessories fan page & join in their contest.

You might get a chance to be 1 of the 10 lucky winners to wear premium items from SM accessories. Yay for that!

So better check out their page to know the mechanics.

Stay tuned for the next teasers~
Have a happy day!
Jaa ne~!
^_^

Wednesday, October 24, 2012

love accessories?

SM is cooking up something for you,fashionistas!


Here is a teaser...


Who do you think is that?
Care to guess?

We'll all know them on the big date!

Enjoy the day!
Jaa ne~
^_^

Wednesday, April 18, 2012

tell me how you take care of your eyes & get a chance to win free glasses! (CLOSED)

Do you wear glasses? I do.
You might have seen me take pics of when I wore it.

It’s actually an essential part of me. I am in front of a computer most of the time so I have to have a computer glasses. I have to say that it works like a charm because I have been a computer user for more than 6 years & my ophthalmologist declared just a week ago that I have healthy eyes! Yay!

I have been wearing glasses ever since high school, though I don’t really wear them as much. I have tried wearing contact lenses but I just hate the feeling of it on my eyes so there’s no freakin’ way that I would wear contact lenses again even if you pay me a million. Hahaha!

Now, I have good news for you, guys.
Firmoo, has been generous enough to allow me to host a giveaway for you guys, this is especially for those who wear glasses like me.


 This is the giveaway rules:
·        Must be my follower
·         Must LIKE Firmoo on Facebook
·         Must be a blogger
·         Leave a comment & tell me how you take care of your eyes. Don't forget to include your GFC name & blog site.
·         If you are chosen as one of my winners, you should write a review about Firmoo once you receive your prize.

Easy,huh?
This giveaway will start from today, April 18 until May 18. So the giveaway will go on for 1 month. This is open to anyone worldwide! I will be choosing 10 best answers so it means 10 winners! Yay!

This is an awesome giveaway, guys!

I am just waiting for my own pair of glasses. What I like about their website is that you can try the glasses ‘virtually’. How cool is that?!

So, I’ll be waiting for your answers & I’ll be announcing the winners later on so make sure you check back every now & then. The winners will have 48 hrs to contact me.

Have a great day, hunnies!
Good luck!
^_^

Monday, September 26, 2011

A cute start this week!

Guess what made my weekend so happy?!


My very own personalized clay miniature!!
Kawaii~!
Remember my post about Aiyoh's crafts?
Lookee HERE
I said that i asked her to make me something & it just arrived!

A friend from long ago drew this pic of me & i have been using this for a long time. Sadly, we lost contact. He saw a picture of me wearing the same dress, with my headphone on. He then drew my hair like that because he said my hair is wild...how true! mine is 'un tame-able" LOL!


But every time i see this pic i really remember him.
Addam, hope you are doing ok.
^_^

I asked Aiyoh if she can make me a memento using this & she said yes. I am so happy with the pics that she sent me informing me of the progress... especially on the hair. It's the exact replica of my favorite avatar!


Mitte~
Look!
The details of the hair is awesome!
Sugoi!

Since i can't use it as a cellphone charm & much as i would like to, i can't. I'm already in love with my Japanese doll & Rillakuma charm. She suggested that i have it made as a pen holder so to make sure that my hair won't break or something. I can't bear the thought of something happening to my "thiamere charm" so i yes said.

She then asked me what's my favorite color aside from pink & i said black, so she added black roses.


OMG~!
I'm in heaven!!!

I'm so happy i could fly~!
Isn't this just the cutest thing that ever graced my blog?!

The best thing, this only costs me Php 180. Seriously?!
*faints*
I am really expecting that price only for the charm itself, not the pen holder, but look at what i got.
And, No, it's not a "presyong kaibigan" (price for a friend). This is her regular price.

You're too generous,Aiyoh!!!!
Aiyoh-san, daisuki!
I love you,Aiyoh!

Now i have something that's totally mine!
It's more than just personalized, it's definitely ME!
The only one in the world!

If you are looking for something unique to give to your love ones, then i highly highly highly recommend Aiyoh's crafts.
Do i still need to tell why?!
The pictures said it all,ne?

You can visit her store HERE
Say hello to her facebook HERE
Text her at 09152841675

I'm telling you, you'll be very happy with her works.
I am & I will be the next time i avail her services.

Make sure you include her in your list of stores to visit,ok?
You won't be disappointed!

Something to also make so happy i could dance is that i won Benefit Philippines' facebook contest!
I was shocked when i saw my FB notification that they commented on my photo entry. 
Thank you, Benefit Philippines!
I really can't wait until you open your store!

Well, looks like my September will end in a really really good way!
Except for a tiny mishap because my debit card is damaged & i can't withdraw money until i have it replaced, but that's nothing since i have 2 big reasons why i can't wipe the grin off my face.

The start of this week is rainy, so make sure that you bring in your umbrellas with you, Hunnies!
Have a good week!
Jaa ne~!
^_^

Tuesday, September 13, 2011

Dolls and Trinkets~

Who loves cute things?
*raises hands*
I know that you all do!
We all have the same "kikay" (girly) blood that flows in our veins. I for one has a weakness for tiny, pink things. They always makes me squeal! I'm sure that you also do, don't deny it! I may not be the frilly-type of girl on the outside, but im all mushy & pink on the inside.
XD

Now, this is something that made me go "ohhh", "kyah", "kawaii", etc all at the same time when i saw them!


Who wouldn't?!
They are all cute,right?
Cuteness overload!!!

These are all handmade with love & care by Aiyoh. You can visit her store DOLLS & TRINKETS to take a look at all her cute charms! They all make me wanna buy them because of how cute everything is!

I've actually interrogated her (haha!) about her products & she willingly accommodated me. Thanks for letting yourself be subjected to a boring chat,sweetie.hehe

Let's start first with the really really cute cellphone charm


It's a japanese doll~! Almost like an ichimatsu doll!
You all know how much i love the japanese culture,right?
I love this charm so much that i immediately discarded the neckband that i use. Actually, i don't really like using charms on my phone but this time i made an exception.

Just look at how cute this charm is!


Take a look at the accessories!
They are really made with love & care!
I so love this charm that i can't help but touch this every time i use my phone. It also makes finding my phone easy because of the color!

aahhhhhh~
Aiyoh, how can you just make such an adorable charm?!
This is heart-meltingly cute!
XD

Next is the necklace
It is in a black bead chain which i think is better because it just enhances the cuteness of it!


Isn't it adorable?
The wide & warm smile of 'her' just made me smile the first time i saw it.


I feel like this is something that will indeed give me hope & motivation when things are going tough. I just can't help but really smile every time i see this.

Another one is this Rillakuma charm!


Just look how dainty this is.
Sorry for the yellowed-nails, but it's for you to have an idea of how small this is.


When i saw this, i remember the song Boku wa Kuma by Utada Hikaru.
I think that is the first japanese song that i was able to sing easily. hahaha!
Rillakuma fans, you would be delighted with this!

Then finally, a cute contact lens case!


Kawaii de sho?
It makes me wanna head on over to my favorite pastry shop all because of how real-looking the sweets are!


I do wear contact lenses but just the clear ones. I very rarely use them though because for some reason up until now i am scared sh*t of sticking my fingers on my eyes. I can manage to put it on, but i'm really having a hard time removing it. That's why my right fingernails are always short compare to my left nails which are long.
*sigh*
I wonder when will i be able to overcome the hurdle of removing contact lenses....

Anyway, this is a really cute case!
It's something that i will proudly whip out for everyone to see!
^_^

What makes her charms special is that they are all handmade!
You can really see the effort, time, love & care that she pours into her creations.
Make sure you click this pic so you'll see what i'm talking about.


Did you see her fingerprints on it?
I think this is what makes it really endearing. I can imagine her furrowing her brow in concentration just ironing out little details such as the design on the shoes (did you notice that?) & the dress. It's just not visible in the picture, but i think i see a hint of blush on her cheeks!

All these, make her charms very very precious!
They might not look machine made-smooth but that's the special part. They are the imperfect perfect in my opinion!

Just imagine it, how much effort it took her to mold the clay, design, smooth, color, & dry the clay. I think this is something that will require a deep passion for creating these things.

Aiyoh said that she accepts bulk orders, so for those who are thinking of some small tokens as giveaway during special occasions then make sure you consider her. She could personalize your charms. I took a look at her albums & saw these really cute & very personal charms.


OMG!
Isn't that really cute?!!!
*dies*
Look at each of their hair. They are different! I bet that they are made just for the person!

I can't stress how impress i am with the craftsmanship of her works. They are just amazing!
Don't you all agree?

The "bestest" (haha!i know this is wrong. im a teacher,remember?) thing about all this is that she is selling them at a very affordable price! She said that her products starts at Php50 & up, depending on the clay consumption & difficulty of the design. I was really surprised that it is very affordable! All the more reason for us to support her,right?

If you make an order, make sure that you give her enough time to finish it, at least a week because she is still attending school & it would be hard to juggle her schedule. As what i said before, she accepts bulk orders but you have to give her a couple of weeks (2-3 weeks) to finish it. She also offer discounts!

How can this girl be so generous?!
Wakaranai~!
hahaha!

As for international shipping, it might be a bit hard because she doesn't want to risk it being broken from the transit but i guess it just depends on how you will wrap everything, maybe it's possible. I quoted her. So this is great news for those who are outside the Philippines but would want to buy her products!

I had asked her to also make me my very own personalized charm, my thiamere version. I am not in a hurry though so i told her to take her time making it. Once she's done i'll show it to you!

If you are looking for something to give to your loved ones, this is really perfect!
It's handmade, very affordable & you can personalize it, plus the fact that it is made locally! How great can that get?

You can visit her FACEBOOK PAGE or her MULTIPLY PAGE for inquiries.

There ya go!
First post of this week.. haha!
I hope i get to post much more.

Hope you are all having a great day!
Jaa ne~!
^_^


Products sent as sample. I did not receive any monetary compensation for this post. Opinion shared is personal view & is no way influenced by the company.

Wednesday, April 14, 2010

~a visit to the post office~

I received a notification from the post office yesterday but wasn't in the mood to go there, so i went today instead and i was actually surprised to know that i have a couple of packages waiting for me. I thought i'll just be picking 2...

I had a great time opening each packages. Most are actually prizes from the contests that i've won for the past couple of months.

First is from Linda...

I was shocked when i saw  the mark that was written on the  package... Take a closer look..it says "Missent to Thailand"...LOL! is there even such a word as missent?! No wonder it took 2 months before i was able to receive it. (-__-")

I 'bought' something from her blogsale.
  • Maybelline Mineral Power Blush in Soft Mauve II 
  • Maybelline Dream Matte Powder in  Beige Medium
  • Smooth Away Hair Remover
I'm most excited about the Smooth Away because im tired of shaving my legs every now & then. This would definitely be a new experience for me. When she posted her blogsale i immediately sent her an email, she told me that Steph also wanted the Smooth Away... but only the one for facial use. Woot woot!

Thanks a lot,hun!

I also got the prize that i won from Shiela of the Painted Ladies


I received the
  • MAC Woodwinked eyeshadow
  • MAC Oh Baby Lipglass
Yay for my first MAC Lipglass!
^_^

Thanks, Shiela!

Also the prize from xLovelyMakeupx....a Skin MD Shielding Lotion!


My mom tried it & she actually loved it! She was asking me how much this if converted to Philippine pesos... Looks like she wanted some for herself! As for me, i'll just be doing a mini review for it 1 of these days...

Thanks Eve!

Last but not the least is from my lovely friend Joanna of JBreezybaby


I also won her & Ezziebells' giveaway. Look at her pretty she wrapped everything!

I won 2nd prize & she got me the Too Faced Easy on the Eyes Set & 2 pairs of lovely jewelry from Ezziebell.


Everything is an eye candy!


The Too Faced set is just soooooo cute! It includes the mini Shadow Insurance & also a mini Lash Injection mascara...perfect kit for traveling!

As for the jewelry...it is awesome!


Another addition for my collection...I just love dangling earrings.


Look how simply gorgeous this one is.. I've had never had a yellow-ish earrings before. So cute!


I rather like this one better since it's so elegant-looking! Love the ribbon & the heart crystal with the pearl on it!
^_^

Thanks to Joanna & Ezziebell!

I can't believe my luck for winning all of these awesome prizes...lucky!
Reviews will be up for some of the products that i will be trying out sooner.

I'm on the roll! I have been  posting regularly. I hope i'll be able to keep this up. hehehe

Hope y'all have a great day!
Jaa ne~!
^_^

ps:
i can't believe it but i think i will be changing templates again since i notice that everytime i post something, the picture won't show up on my dashboard. I want to get to the root of this and i'm thinking it might have something to do with my template...

Monday, March 15, 2010

my personalized earring & viva glams

It's already monday... *sigh*..the weekend went by so fast. :(

The package that i was talking about the last time is from Steph of Julu Jewelry. She's so nice because she custom-made an earring for me as per my request. I picked up the parcel last friday and was so excited that i opened it while i was still on public vehicle..hehe

I asked her to also get me the Gaga and Cyndi Viva Glams and she is just so sweet to actually do me a favor.
Thank you so much, Steph...I'm soooooo happy!
What more can i ask of  for a friend?!



These are the contents... Steph is so kind to include freebies, but i can't find the lipstick that she gave me...
TT_TT
I think i misplaced it..but i know i'll find it sooner.

Since i know that everyone had heard of the Viva Glams, so i'll skip the pics. But you know, i thought i'll like them but i think not that much. I mean they are nice, but im not that crazy about them. I actually rather like it when i combine the 2.

Now, on to the earring....

I asked her to make me 1 that i saw somewhere at a lady that i was in the train with. I caught a glance of her earring, but i wasn't able to ask her where she bought it because she was already about to go out of the train. So i described it to Steph and she made it.


I asked her to make me a simple stud, with the dangles at the back or on the clasp instead of the front. & i also asked her to make the other strands silver and the other gold. So that it would have a bit of an edge on it.


This is how it actually looked it when it is worn. It's simple & perfect for everyday earring. I think it's actually cute.... ^_^...BF says that this is his fave among my earring collection because of it's simple elegance. wow!

If you want your very own personalized earrings as well, you can asked Steph to do one for you!
I'm sure she'll be able to do it exactly as you asked her.

Thanks so much, Steph! I'm one happy lady indeed.
^_~

How was your weekend,ladies?
Did you had a great one?

Hope y'all have a great day!
Jaa ne~!
^_~

ps:
why is it that i notice that there's no pic on my dashboard. i mean, when my post is published, i can't see any icon or pic beside it. i have noticed this quite often...does anyone know what's wrong?
can you see a pic right beside my post on your dashboard?

Friday, February 05, 2010

im a proud owner of the most expensive cream on the world + loving JULU

Yep!
I am a very proud mama of this tiny baby... The courier arrived today & i ripped it open immediately!


The La Prairie Creme Cellulaire Platinum Rare Anti-aging cream...that sure is a handful name...LOL

No, i did not buy it. There's no way i can afford this, but i won it when i joined Frances' OK! magazine contest. w00t w00t!


Ain't the spatula grand?!
Looks so cute!
it's a spatula..isn't it?
im not so sure..LOL!
i think it is...

Wondering how small this it?

Yep!
it's that small...
Im in a dilemma...I really don't know if im going to use this or not since there's no way in hell i can buy this again if it works for me. hahaha!
XD

Anyway, im really so happy!
Thanks a lot, Frances. More power to you & OK! mag.
^_^

I so love my new accessories that i can't resist posting a pic....

Sorry if the background looks messy because i took this at our backyard...hehe
I was taking advantage of the natural light & i forgot that we still had some clothes on the clothesline. XD

So i had to put some decos just to cover it up..


I had to style my hair up so that my earrings won't tangle with it...

I did not tease my hair. I just did a poof, it's easy for me to make it like that because my hair does have volume & thanks to Changpo Magic Hair Shampoo & Conditioner from The Face Shop that im able to keep my hair in shape, shiny & bouncy! I feel like a hair model..LOL


Yep, i sure do feel like a princess!

The only thing that i'm wishing for right now is that i do know how to use photoshop so that i can get to change the background of my pics. i like how the left earring swings up yet didn't blur at all!



Sorry about the blemishes...i took this the moment i opened my package & haven't had the time to do some touch ups... Love the buttahflys!

She is such a darling that she included some freebies...


Revlon Color Stay Lip Color in Satin Rosewood
Victoria's Secret in Plum Passion


I forgot to say, but i used Satin Rosewood on my pics... Such a nice color,right?

I love everything,Steph!
Thank you again!
^_^

I'll definitely be buying some more. Maybe even ask you to do a personal custom-made earrings for me in the near future..hehe

Hope you all have a great day!
Jaa ne~!
^_~

Tuesday, February 02, 2010

Julu Jewelry is awesome!

Today, i went to the PO to pick up a parcel & was in for a treat when i saw it. It was from Steph. I bought 2 earrings from her store & i am worried that somehow i won't be able to get it because i seem to have lost 2 packages that i'm expecting... *sniff*

It's great that i finally get to receive it.



I couldn't contain myself & wanted to rip it open when i was just on the way home..hehe... Good thing i was able to control myself.




Awww....she included a lipstick & a loose eyeshadow aside from the studs. She's so sweet! Steph, you're one very sneaky but really sweet person. I feel so loved!




I fell in love with the red star studs...



& finally the goodies!!!
*gasp*
soooooooo pretty!




I bought the Fuchsia Teardrop Earrings & the Butterfly Chandelier.




This is perfect for that simple & girly look. Oh & it doesn't have an ear wire. Actually, i hate earrings that has ear wires because it doesn't fit my ears. I got big ear lobes that's why... (-___-")




Lovely,isn't it?

Then, the butterfly chandelier earrings which originally has an ordinary ear wires, but i asked Steph to change it & she custom-made it for me making it a large ear wires. So here's how it looked like now:



Ta dah!
I love this one! I'm going to use this for occasions where i want to make a statement.
Me thinks it's just awesome!

I'll do another post modeling it & swatching everything that i got. I would just want to let Steph know how much i love her creations. I think this is the start of another obsession...accessories!
hehe

For those who are interested in purchasing Steph's creation, head on over to her store HERE.

She is a great seller, very friendly & she can even customize your accessories by request. What more can you ask for?!

I love everything,Steph!
Thank You!
^_~

Jaa ne~!
^_~

Believe in B.liv's Dump Off Drawn! I do!

I was contacted by B.liv weeks ago to try out their products. I have been so lazy in applying any skin care products lately that I can alrea...