Showing posts with label bb cream. Show all posts
Showing posts with label bb cream. Show all posts

Monday, April 30, 2012

Press Release: L'oreal UV Perfect BB Max

Hot off the press!
L'oreal has jumped into the BB Cream bandwagon & now they have their very own BB Cream too. Looks nice,huh?


I just received my own bloggers kit today & i just have to share what they said about this.

NOW, UV PROTECTION ENTERS A NEW ERA
Every day, UV damages aggravated by pollution prevent you from getting the perfect skin you dream of. They are a major cause of skin imperfections: darkening, brown spots, uneven skin tone and premature aging. Introducing, NEW UV PERFECT BB MAX with Maximal Protection, Maximal Care and Maximal Correction. 

MAXIMAL PROTECTION
The formula provides your skin with the maximal UV PERFECT protection. Thanks to the high photo stability of the patented Mexoryl SX/XL filtering system, skin is 12H protected against UVA/UVB. Brown spots, skin darkening and pre-mature ageing are prevented. 

Anti-pollution active ingredient: enriched in Detoxyl to inhibit pollutants fixation on the skin. 

Anti-free radical barrier: with Anti-Oxydant Complex and Activa-Cell, to shield cells’ DNA, elastic and collagen fibers against free radicals. 
MAXIMAL CARE
Thanks to powerful skincare actives, the formula hydrates skin all day long for a plumpy smoother skin. 

MAXIMAL CORRECTION
Enriched with the breakthrough Color Equalizer Technology, an innovative pigments complex that desaturates skin discolorations – yellowish, brown and reddish. The formula instantly covers and corrects skin imperfections and brightens skin complexion. Skin looks even and brightened. 

10 IN 1 BENEFITS
Results approved by 100% women*
1/ Formula is protective. 
2/ Skin looks fairer. 
3/ Blemishes including pores are visibly reduced. 
4/ Wrinkles and fine lines are less visible. 
5/ Dark spots are visibly faded out. 
6/ Skin tone looks more uniform. 
7/ Skin is less dull. 
8/ Skin tone looks natural. 
9/ Skin looks younger. 
10/ Skin feels comfortable.

TEXTURE
An ultra-fine texture fusing magically with your skin in ideal harmony with your own skin complexion. It diffuses freshness and lightness for an optimal comfort sensation. Matte finish, so imperceptible. 

UV PERFECT is available in 2 other variants: Even Complexion and Transparent Skin, both priced at P545. UV PERFECT BB MAX is available in all leading department stores nationwide. Suggested retail price is PhP 595. Dermo Expertise is exclusively imported and distributed by L’Oreal Philippines.
*In Use text, 4233ks, 41 female subjects.

Together with the BB Cream, they also have the UV PERFECT 12H Longlasting UV Protector SPF50 UVB/UVB PA+++.
Y'all know that i can't use BB cream, but what i'm most excited are the 2 Sunblocks. SPF 50 UVA/UVB PA+++,huh? This i got to see! haha

For those who are into BB Creams, you might want to give this a try.
Do tell me what you think about it if you have tried this already,ok?

Have a great start of the week,ladies!
Jaa ne~!
^_^

Tuesday, June 29, 2010

Dr Jart+ BB Cream Silver label review

For those who don't know what is a BB Cream, you can just click HERE to have an idea.
WARNING:
What doesn't work for me might actually for you, so i suggest you do more research & not based your opinion just because of this post,ok?

I have said before that i won't be trying BB Cream for the time being because i'm afraid that it might aggravate my acne (which thank God is controllable now). But i can't help myself since i was given a full set of the Dr. Jart+ BB Creams when i attended the product launching. My blog is dedicated to let everyone know what my thoughts are about a certain product, to express what i honestly feel & all the blah blahs. So, i'm telling you in advanced that i got this for free, but it doesn't mean that i'll be singing praises even if it didn't do a fig on me,ok?

I have tried it for a couple of months & my verdict is "IT MAKES ME BREAK OUT" (yeah! in caps!) I have made a little note about the effect of BB Creams on me HERE. Sadly, i would have to add this BB Cream in that list.

Let's get to know the product first.


The Rejuvenating BB Cream (Silver label) perfectly conceals blemishes with a matte finish. It has a sebum controlling function that addresses excessive oil production & albutin that also gives the skin a brighter skin tone.

I would love to be able to let you read the box but Charlie ravished it days ago..hehe


This is how it looks like
(wow!i can't get over how i can now take close-up pics like this when i upgraded my cam! i can even see my fingerprints)


If it's blended....


Now, let's have a bigger 'canvas' so you would have an idea how it looked like when applied. I applied a generous amount even though you really just need a pea-size when you are actually using it.


Upon blending it on the skin...


BB Creams would adjust to your skin tone, you just have to wait it out...


See how good it looked afterward?
Need a close-up?


It's good that you almost can't see where it starts & where it ends for it just naturally blends to your own tone.

Time for you to hear my story why i don't like it. This is one post that would make you see how stupid i can be. But i think this is going to make you laugh...

I misplaced my Revlon Colorstay foundation when i saw the box of Dr Jart+s at the side of my table. I thought that since i am not breaking out as much as i do before, then maybe i can go back to using BB Creams & even hoping that it would be beneficial to my skin already... 

So i happily looked for the Silver Label since it is meant for oily skinned individual like me. I slather it on my face all the while thinking something like...
"i want BB Creams to be my skins' friend" or
"this time it IS going to work" or
"i want to be in the percentage of the girls who swears that BB Cream is THE solution"
I had it for the whole day & was actually quite happy for it really gives me a great finish.

A great dewy look minus the oil, plus it really made my face naturally pretty.

I feel like i was Cinderella, with a simple tap of magical wand transformed from the dowdy girl to a beautiful princess, little did i know that i was really Cinderella on that day!

As what the saying goes, what comes up must come down for after being a princess for a couple of hours i was turned back to the ugly old me when the clock ticked 12 ... because after a day with it making me look like an angel it made me a she-devil look-alike the next day (exaggeration of course!).


The next day, i had 2 huge zits on my temples that it's so big i feel like i'm going to grow horns any moment! hahaha! LOL

Click the pic for a close-up inspection.. XD
oh! & this was taken with my bare skin..as you can see, i have somewhat recovered from my acne,ne?

Kimochi Warui!

Here I was telling everyone how i broke the breakout cycle..tsk tsk tsk... bad product for me! As you can see my right temple got a whole load of zit army preparing to shoot canons, whereas my left temple got one saying hello for everyone to see...

I have never broke out like this for a while now that it shocked me knowing how easily my skin reacts to BB Creams. What is it really about BB Creams that made my skin go berserk?!

But then again, me being a bit of adventurous & never wanting to waste products until i have fully tested it, just waited until my skin is better then i tried it again. Yes, i can be stupid at times! But hey, i won't be posting reviews on my blog until i have really tested a product,ne?

It was Sunday & since Sunday is BF day for me, i was thinking that maybe in a way if im happy then my skin would react differently.. happy hormones it's time to shine! I was so desperately trying to find a way to make it work. You have to applaud my foolishness, ladies. hehehe

Well, after a couple of hours i removed it because i don't want it to stay in my skin for too long & i noticed little red bumps at the upper part of my jaw line. *sigh*

Oh well, at least it didn't really develop as zits... just in time!

So from that time on, i just wore BB Cream when i would have to have a cover up for my skin for a short period of time... like a quick stop at the grocery, or making make-up looks & the likes. I don't let it sit in my skin for too long because it would really make me break out!

The last time i used it was when i made an entry for Nicole's contest. I don't see myself reaching for it for the time being.

Oh, & i forgot to add, another thing why i don't like this is because it makes my face sweaty upon application. It seems like seconds after application, the top of my nose & upper lip would have a fine mist of sweat. I do sweat a lot, but with this on is ridiculous! It's like it envelops my face in a plastic that my skin can't breath!

I tried putting it on an oil film to see how much oil there is... So, i did...


Hmmm..compare to the The Face Shop's Quick & Clean BB Cream , this has less oil.

I still have a couple of the Dr. Jart+ BB Creams with me & seeing that i won't be using it i'll just be including it in my giveaway. I gave the Gold Label to my mom.. I'll interview her sometime to ask about her experience with it. Maybe my mum have better luck with BB Creams that i do..who knows?

Pros:
  • great finish
  • locally available
  • have different variants for different needs
  • economical
  • spf 35/pa++
  • has whitening & moisturizing abilities
Cons:
  • makes me break out
  • makes my face sweat more
  • expensive ( i know BB Creams are expensive & this one is no exception..it's Php 1,780)
Suffice to say, I will not be trying out BB Creams anymore. That's final. I have tried my very best to make it work for me, but to no avail. Once is enough, twice is too much.

Now you know my story.
Have you tried this one? Let me know if you had a good experience or not..

Hope you all have a great day!
Jaa ne~!
^_~

ps:
join my giveaway,ok?
Just click the one at the top that says giveaways

Monday, May 31, 2010

Dr Jart+ Philippine Launching Event

Last Saturday, i went to the launching of Dr.Jart+ BB Cream in the Ayala Museum. For those who doesn't know what is a BB Cream, i made an introduction of it HERE, feel free to read it. This is the first event that i was able to attend & it was a fun experience.

Dr. Jart+ BB Cream is what i wanted to try before when i first learned about BB Cream because i heard a lot of good feedback about it saying that it is really addressed for acne-prone. Even Sis Gracie told me to give it a try seeing as how other BB Creams didn't work for me. But since i wasn't willing to spend so much on the shipping fee, aside from the fact that it's expensive, i have never tried it. So even though im not really fond of going out & said to myself that i won't try BB Cream for the time being, but the lure of Dr.Jart+ is too great that i said to myself that i would really attend come what may. 


I asked a friend to come with me since i was reluctant to be there alone since i don't know what to expect... When we were at the registration i was given a warm welcome by the event coordinator, Edwin Torres. I was actually thankful that he was there to assist us since i don't have the faintest idea about what to do & to expect.

We arrived on time, but it looks like we are too early, so my friend & i just strolled along the mall. We went back after an hour but it still hasn't started so we just took some pictures while waiting...


Then finally it started...


It was hosted by the lovely Isabel Roces, who i have always thought as a filipina version of Angelina Jolie.



Here is the Bellemaru Corporation President's Joel Lozada giving us a welcome & telling us how proud they are in introducing Dr. Jart+ to the Filipinos.

Did you know that Dr. Jart's name is actually derived from the initial of the medical specialist Dr. Sung-jae Jung & the word 'art' which connotes the brand's core value of healing & nourishing the skin? I think that is actually a good name!

And what's more is their availability...
You can purchase it at selected Mercury drug outlets! That's great news,isn't it? One of the most sought-after BB Cream is already available here in the Philippines & you can purchase it at Mercury drug?! Shut up!

Let's start with their best-selling BB Cream, the Dr. Jart+ Detox Healing BB Cream Black Label...


It has spf 25 for sun protection, chamomile extract to soothe blemished skin, allantoin that adds life to the skin by providing moisture all the while evening out the skin tone. This is specially made for those that got dry skin though...

SRP: 50 ml - P1,940; 15 ml - P 845

As for the other variants, they have the:


 from right to left: Water Fuse BB Cream (Green label), Rejuvenating BB Cream (Silver label)
& the Premium BB Cream (Gold label)

The Water Fuse BB Cream (Green label) provides rich moisture to the skin while providing a clean, natural finish. It has a groundbreaking water holding system that maintains healthy moisture level for the dewy look. It also controls sebum production. I think this is suited for those that got normal skin.

SRP: 50 ml - P1,975

The Rejuvenating BB Cream (Silver label) perfectly conceals blemishes with a matte finish. It has a sebum controlling function that addresses excessive oil production & albutin that also gives the skin a brighter skin tone. Now this one is good for oily skin like mine...

SRP: 50 ml  - P1,780 / 15 ml - P740

Then the Premium BB Cream (Gold label) that contains antioxidants to enhance skin's elasticity & improve skin texture. It got a whopping spf45 that isolates both UVA & UVB for better protection. This is suited for mature skin types.

SRP: 40 ml - P3,160

Those are the different variants of BB Cream that they offer.

Now on to the event....


Together with Miss Isabel Roces is the the brand manager Miss Marah Benin. There was a demonstration of how it is applied & how it looked like afterward with their lovely model.


The model looks real pretty,ne? This is after the application of the product. No whitish cast in the pic, right? Hmmm...this BB Cream really do sound so promising!

Then a program followed giving us an overview of each BB Creams. Some models even hit the runway donning Jun Escario's ensemble. 


After the program, we sought out Edwin to thank him for the accommodating us.I would also like to thank Miss Camille Chee for inviting me. It was a great event & i thoroughly enjoy myself!

Thanks again Miss Camille & Edwin!
^_^

Have you tried this BB Cream yet?
Let us know!

Hope y'all have a great start for your week,lovelies!
Jaa ne~!
^_~

ps:
I'm not sure when i'll be using the BB Cream though. Maybe once my skin has stabilized & is not overly oily anymore, i'll try using it. Of course, i'll you all know how it works on me.. if it will actually work for me.

I'm about to have a giveaway & im very excited. I'll let you all know about it after a couple of days.

Tuesday, January 26, 2010

The Face Shop Quick & Clean Oil-free BB Cream Review

I've had this for months & it's time to give a review. If you haven't read my post about BB Creams, you can go over HERE to read my introduction about it.

The Face Shop's Quick & Clean Oil-free Blemish Balm...whew!what a mouthful!

This is the product description on the website:


This is how the back looks like:

Sorry if it looks blurry.

This is the 1st BB Cream that i had in full-sized & i just bought this through a blogsale. If you watched my slideshow, this is what i used as a face base.

It's in a tube packaging which is 35ml. It will last you a long time even if it's just 35 ml since you don't really need to use much of it.

I swatched it on my arm & also blended it out. The circled one is the area where i already blended it. As you can see, it's a bit dark when blended out. It has a grayish undertone that's why it seems like a cast. They did said that it will leave a veil-like,right?


Being a BB Cream, it's ok for you to not use a moisturizer underneath. It can act as your base instead of using a foundation.

For reference, my shade is NC20.
*edited*
I went to MAC just to know my shade, the SA tested it out & it did turn out that im NC20 (doesn't look like im NC20 here,huh?)...& funny thing is, a day after she tested a part of my jaw area, a zit popped out!grrrr!!!.. so im officially declaring that i'm allergic to MAC face powder...*sigh*

Sorry for the blemishes, but i think this is way better so that you can judge for yourself what is the coverage. How it covers blemishes & redness & stuff...

This is the before photo


  • blemishes
  • zits
  • open pores
  • uneven skin tone
This is the after photo


Yeah, the color is different from my neck. So make sure that when you put BB Cream, apply it on your neck too so to make sure that your facial tone jives with your neck. You don't want to look weird,do you?

This product actually provides light coverage. So for those looking for heavier one, you have to use a foundation/powder for an added coverage. What i like most about this is that it gives me a great finish!..same applies to all BB Creams i've tried.

It gives me that flawless-look but again, as what i said before BB Creams broke me out. But since i love the finish, i still used this even if i know the effect on me. It's like this is the cause of my acne, but im willing to overlook it because it gives me a flawless finish. The problems start once i remove it...hahaha! I forgot the term to use about this effect, but i know that there is a name for this kind of effect..care to help me in on this?

I used to use my hands in applying BB Cream because i feel like im wasting a lot of product when i use a brush, but the more i use my hands, the deeper i push it on my pores therefore resulting to zits. I began using a stippling brush & it gave me an even greater finish. Its just that i use more product than i used to with my hands.

I sure wish there's a way that i can make this work for me, but it seems that i can't. *sigh* The next day after the pic 2 zits popped out on my left cheek...oh my! im so tired of this unwanted stuff popping out. (-__-")

Anyway, here is a side by side comparison so that you can see for yourself.


So tell me if it did actually help cover my imperfections....you be the judge!
You can purchase this at The Face Shop for Php 525 i think (approx $13) .

Pros:
  • cheap
  • available locally
  • scent is not overwhelming
  • gives a great finish
  • oil-free ->according to the product but i don't think so
  • moisturizing
Cons:
  • only has 1 shade
  • doesn't have sun protection
  • doesn't have any skin whitening properties

For something that claims to be oil-free, this one does have a lot of oil on it!

Sorry if the pic is blurry..but you are still able to see it,right? I put a dollop of it on an oil-film (for those who are wondering...yes, this is a Clean & Clear oil film..albeit a pink one!) & within minutes, the film began to absorb the oil from it. How can this be oil-free? No wonder it broke me out! grrrr!

Have you tried this?
What do you think about the pic? Did it actually cover my blemishes?
Let me know on the comment box.

Hope y'all have a great day,hunnies!

Jaa ne~!
^_^

Monday, January 25, 2010

BB Cream introduction

What is a BB Cream?

I asked that question over & over during the time that i started beauty blogging. I see it being reviewed every now & then & with people swearing that they got good results, i eventually became interested & decided to test it out for myself.


It stands for Blemish Balm Cream. BB Cream originated in Germany especially formulated for those who had undergone cosmetic surgery. Since Korea is known for its brilliant cosmetic surgeries, BB Cream came more popular there. It promises to soothe the skin while helping it recuperate from the surgery.

It's like a tinted moisturizer which provides better coverage. Aside from the coverage, you'll be getting a lot more like sun protection, pore-tightening, healing, whitening, moisturizing, anti-aging, & all of those good -ING ending words (every cream targets different areas,ok?).

Why, it sounds too good to be true?!
Yeah, it is...except for 1 major flaw...it only has LIMITED SHADES!

BB Creams are available in either just 1 or two shades from a specific brand. The reason for this is that BB Creams are formulated to adjust to your skin's tone. Though we have yet to wait for that to happen. Don't ask me about the scientific explanation of how it does, but it does. You apply it, wait for a couple of minutes before you go out (especially if the shade is way darker/lighter than your actual tone).

But it doesn't necessarily mean that it will magically adjust exactly to your tone, it will adjust just a shade or two, but not more than that. So if you are really pale or dark, you might have a hard time looking for the perfect shade for you. That's why hunting for the perfect BB Cream takes time, patience & money!

On the other hand, it doesn't also mean that it will work for everybody. In my case, i have tried using BB Creams & it just made my acne worse. Yup! it did...So imagine my disappointment. I thought that BB Cream is the answer to my prayers. I jumped from 1 BB Cream to another hoping to find the solution to my problems...but alas! my acne also jumped from worse to worst.

But don't be discouraged, i guess the BB Cream team decided to boycott me or something..LOL
I know a lot of people who swears by the power of BB Cream.

Have you tried BB Creams?
If so, what worked for you?

Hope you all have a great start for your week!

Jaa ne~!
^_^

Wednesday, December 09, 2009

too poor to buy a traincase + blog sale haul

As what the title says, im too poor to buy a traincase so i'll just make an alternative for it. I went out a while ago to buy some stuff that i would need in sending out packages for my students & do a little shopping when i spotted this tool box on the hardware section on the store. It's so cheap..it's only Php 135 (approx $3).

I store my cosmetics on a tool box instead of a drawer because i sometimes carry my make-up on the living room when i do tuts because the light is better there.

Since I don't have any more space left on my other box, i bought it & also went to Daiso to buy a soft mat. I'll be using it to line the bottom & the sides of the box so that it would be softer.

I was contemplating what design i should get because everything looks cute...in the end i chose this just because i like pastel colors!


I'll be even busier than i already am because of this. I have to make sure that my stuff are safe & sound in their compartment. I actually don't have any plan to be a professional make-up artist so i don't need a traincase.

I don't need to spend thousands of bucks just to buy myself a neat container to store my stuff. A little creativity goes a long way!

Now, on to the haul...
Hedley of My Sweet Fix is having a blog sale. Her prices are awesome, but i just decided to buy BB Creams.
I got the BRTC Perfect Recover BB Cream & Skin FOOD Aloe BB Cream...& she added some freebies...a sample size of MAC Prep & Prime & Dermalogica Multivitamin Thermafoliant.

Whoopee! she's so nice ^_^
Check out her blog sale

I'm almost done with the The Face Shop Quick & Clean BB Cream & i think it's time for a review... I know i have a lot of things to review. I just hope i'll be able to do all of them..hehe

Hope y'all are enjoying your day,girls!

Jaa ne~!
^_~

Wednesday, September 09, 2009

blog sale haul

Jen is having a blog sale & i bought her TFS BB cream. I am on the look out for a good BBCream & when i saw this i knew right there & then that i have to by it. She sold it for a fraction of the price. awesome!

She even included some freebies....yay!

me love everything...

This is gonna be uber short post because im having a hard time typing with a flexible keyboard..grrrr!

Ill do a long post the next time i post a review.

Visit Jen's Blogsale you might find something there that you like.
^_~

Until then...i need to change my keyboard...fast!

Tuesday, August 25, 2009

rants & ramblings ~ lemming for les meteorites~

Today i found out from Amynaree that there is already a miniature guerlain les meteorites collection out in ebay...& my finger is really itching to let my paypal do the talking...

True enough, when i checked Ebay there are a couple of sellers who have these...& im really dying to buy it....i think its actually pretty cheap for the price... $45 for all 3?!& it comes with a brush!!!
how can i resist that?!
OMG! they look so nice!!!
finally i can feel it...they are within my reach...just a couple more..

all 3 of them!

i know that i have to snatch it since this is a LE...but practicality comes first... (-__-") *sigh*
i am all girl, but hey, earning money is not easy...

especially now that im being extra careful with what im putting on my face...I only use Celeteque moisturizer & if ever i go out, i just put BB Cream....the Kojie-san is still on trial for me...a few more days & im about to write my final take on it..so wait for that..

also the fact that i haven't received any of the purchases that i made early this month...
I find that ranting about how late my packages are will make the waiting less easier...so im gonna start it..

First & foremost, i bought Coty airspun powder right when i had the chance.

I keep on forgetting to buy one to think that my friend, (who have all 3 of les meteorites) recommended that i buy it if im on a tight budget. She said that its a good alternative for LM (les meteorites) for it still gives that nice finish...but as i did my research..it would be perfect IF you have your shade...i know that they have an extensive shade selection, but on Ebay, there's not a lot...so here's to hoping that the shade that i bought will somehow suit me...

Then the other one is the makeup mix shop haul on which i just bought ELF studio line...i have heard so much about their brushes, so grabbed some for myself...can't wait to try it out...

This is hardest thing to do..waiting & worrying where the heck your package is?!
especially here in the Philippines..knowing that there are some instances where they just get lost (or just being snatched away)..be picked by someone..or be kept somewhere...
*horrible thoughts keep flashing on my mind*
eeekkkkk!!!!
get it out! get it out!

*sigh*
i can't do anything but just sit here..tweedle my thumbs..& keep praying that it will arrive safe & sound...

I wanted to try the VOV balls on cheek first....
I found one local reseller of it, & i will buy it as soon as i have the money....i have to say that its pretty cheap too... so for the meantime that would keep my les meteorites lemming...(for now)

Maybe ill try & check to see if Rustan's have this...
For pinays who are near Rustan's, can i ask you a favor & please check if they have this?
ill be eternally grateful if you get back at me about the availability of LM...

For the meantime, i have had these for a couple of days already but just haven't posted...


The BRTC samples that i ordered weeks ago had already arrived & it was my mum who actually used it first... I used it on her Wednesday last week, when i did her makeup for her b-day celebration...

I did her makeup & for some reason when i took her before & after pics, she look somewhat pasty on the photos so i just did not post it...but her friends said that she look great...she even looked like "Rosalinda" ( a local TV drama character) because what i did to her... of course i felt happy knowing that i did a good job...too bad my cam did not cooperated

Then my first stila cosmetics...

waaaahhhh!
i love the box...

i think its made of recycled materials & i can't help but touch it because i love the texture..it reminded me of the days where i used to write letters to my friends using papers that got the same texture...

I haven't actually opened it..until now its still sitting on my cosmetic cabinet along with some of the products that are still unopened...

I promised myself not to do hauling until i get all of my packages...but the temptation is too hard to resist... for the past 2 weeks, i only bought the Stila cosmetics & i think im doing an ok job with resisting temptation..though not that good...

Once i received my packages, im gonna go shopping..but not for cosmetics....the only thing on my plate now is my wishlist, bb creams....& skin care stuff...that's it!...cosmetics is out...i guess except for mascara & the pearl balls (i call LM & other like products as pearl balls)....

Ok, enough with the rant...i feel all better now...
^_^

How about you,girls...have you fulfilled your ultimate 'item lemming for quite sometime'?
or have you started project 10 pan?

Im gonna start that project as soon as i have some bb creams... & pearl balls...

Hope you're having a nice day!

Jaa ne~!

Wednesday, August 12, 2009

my first makeup swap + bb cream samples

I remember how i commented on Cris' post about how i would love to try the Victoria's Secret Very Sexy Mosaic highlighter. Little did i know that this lovely girl would actually let me get my first hand experience on mosaic highlighter.

& let me tell you...i love it!

This is what she sent me!


Everything looks so nice!
  • Victoria's secret mosaic highlighter
  • some product samples
  • Oriflame face cream
  • Avon shadesticks
  • an Eyeko 3in1 cream sample (finally!*excited*)
  • NYC Lip liner
  • Revlon lipstick in soft silver red
  • NYC lipstick in smooch
  • an eyeshadow palette
  • Mike & Ike lip balm
  • Kings & Queens Body Milk in Cinnamon Orange (the one in clinique lotion bottle)
  • Bourjois Chocolate Shower Gel (the one in the smaller clinique bottle)
I so love the scent of Bourjois Chocolate shower gel, it reminds me a lot of the candy Tootsie roll... It brought back memories of childhood! I haven't tried it yet..i will definitely!

I haven't tried Revlon lipstick yet because i remember when i was a kid i always play with my mom's lipstick & i always see Revlon..so i guess it just made me think of Revlon only for mums...lol...silly me...But with what she sent me, im pretty sure i'll be buying Revlon lippies now. I love it!

Thanks a lot,hun!
It took a month before i got it, but now that i have it, i just totally forgot all about the waiting time....

one package down...4 more to go...
waiting is so hard to do!

On to some of the BB Cream samples that i have.
The other day i bought some samples & it was delivered today via Air21...'kuya' (older brother) Air21 & I are already on good terms because he keeps on dropping by my place. I love receiving packages!

I have heard that Lioele is good at controlling oil...So just to see if it will work on me, i decided to buy some samples..& of course also a couple others...

So, here it is:
  • Lioele BB cream
  • Lioele fresh sun screen
  • Lioele Blooming shimmer pearl base
  • Lioele AC Control Lotion (does AC means ACne?!)
  • Lioele AC Control Toner
  • Skin 79 Diamond BB Cream
  • Skin Food Agave Cactus sun Bb Cream
  • Missha Perfect Cover bb cream in 21
  • Missha Perfect Cover bb cream in 23
The Lioele toner & lotion is so cute i don't even wanna use it. The bottles are so small...its so unforgiveably cute!

I ordered a couple more BB creams from BRTC...but i dunno when ill be able to get it..

This is all the result of my acne...i need to do something with it..until now i don't wear makeup as much as i can. I just hope that i'll be able to find a good BB Cream for me.

Well, that's it for now..
Jaa~!

Believe in B.liv's Dump Off Drawn! I do!

I was contacted by B.liv weeks ago to try out their products. I have been so lazy in applying any skin care products lately that I can alrea...