Showing posts with label benefit. Show all posts
Showing posts with label benefit. Show all posts

Monday, August 06, 2012

Benefit Benetint Review

Wow!
A non-nail related post!
hahahaha

Anyway, im trying to dispel the gloom that i feel by diverting it to blogging. I was scrambling on my pictures to look for something that i can blog about & i just found one product that seems to scream at me. I guess this is something that a lot of people already know about so i just didn't bother posting about it. But now i'll elaborate more about it. hehehe


I'm not a blush-user. In fact, i only have 2 blushes, i think.
I already have uneven skintone & i'm tired of seeing my face red so i try not to put any flush on my face when i do my make-up. But i find that this product is something that i am liking ever since i got it.

You can read the description & ingredients here:


I got this when i won their contest before so i'm really pretty sure that this is 200% genuine.
You have to be wary of purchasing products online since there are a lot of fake Benefit products out there.


Housed in a glass bottle that has a tiny brush at the end. You can easily make sure that you have minimal amount when you applied it. It's completely buildable so you can go from a really subtle flush to a charming bloom whichever you want.


Contrary to what i first thought that this is something that you need to work on quickly because it might leave a stain on 1st contact, it isn't. You have plenty of time to work this on your skin to build the color that you truly wanted.

I'll not do face pictures for now because my camera is still not up to taking face pics. It can only take nail pictures (crazy,no?) since i have a problem with the zoom lens of it.

I applied 3 dots of it on my skin. 


Well, the first 3 dots didn't do it for me. I had to apply 3 more because the color was so subtle my camera is having a hard time picking it up so this flush is what came out after adding more.


Did you notice how there are no marks left from the 3 dots that i applied first?
I think i fairly remember trying out bench's cheek tint & i ditched it later just because you can see how you applied it. It is easily absorbed by the skin that red marks will be left on the skin that had the first contact with it.

Benetint doesn't leave any unwanted marks. it gives you enough time to spread it evenly.
Since this is a tint, it stays on your skin for a long time!
Awesome! I didn't experience any breakouts or anything from it so it's nice. It smells of roses. I usually prefer my products fragrance-free but this one doesn't really smell that bad so i can abide with it.

I mostly use my fingers in applying this, it leaves my finger with the color too, but i can live with that.

PROS:
  • it really leaves you with a sexy flush!
  • stays on for a long time
  • no irritation whatsoever
  • last for a long time (12.5 ml would last you for as long as possible!hehe)
  • smells nice (especially if you love rose water!)
  • locally available
CONS:
  • expensive but so worth it! (Php 1,800 each)
Do i recommend it?
For someone who doesn't like any red tint on mt face that much, this is something that i'm glad i was able to try. So i really really recommend it.

You can follow Benefit Philippines' updates on their Facebook page.

Have you tried cheek tints?
What are the ones that you had tried?
Care to share?

Hope you all have a great day!
Jaa ne~!
^_^

Wednesday, August 24, 2011

Benefit Philippines, Welcome!

Oh, yes!
You see this right!
BENEFIT PHILIPPINES!

Benefit Philippines

Finally!!!!
It's high time that it got here,ne?

My Dr. Feelgood is almost gone & i have been dreading the day that it will finally be gone! I have told my classmates how panicky i am since Benefit is not available here & i can't use any other products (i don't want to risk breaking out again from experimenting) aside from it. Now, i don't need to fret no more! I know i haven't made a review of it yet.. i will once i get a new one. But i'm sure you already know how much i love it because of my excitement in this post,right?

La la la la la~!
I can fly!

Also B Spot!
How can i forget this?!
This has been my signature fragrance already!!!
I'm so glad i won't have to buy it online na!!!

I have tried That Gal, which was highly recommended by a friend & i like it!
Can't wait to see where & when they will announce the final details.

Head on over to their facebook page to keep updated with the latest news,ok?

One more thing, they have an ongoing contest. You might want to enter... I just did!
hahaha!

Friday, December 18, 2009

strawberry.net & blogsale haul

As i said on my last post, i have a package waiting to be picked up. I went to the PO a while ago & to my surprise, i have 2.

Hurray!animal smileys

One is from Strawberry.net & the other one is from ECT of e.motion of motion's blog sale.
I'm actually glad that my strawberry.net haul had already arrived, i know that now is a peak season & there's a high chance that packages would be received later than late (yeah, i use late because it's always late here).

Let's start first with the blogsale haul. I bought random items.
  • ELF Studio Corrective Concealer Palette
  • ELF Candy Lip Gloss in Candy Fix, Frosting Fanatic & Mocha Maniac
  • ELF Mineral 2 in 1 Conditioning Gloss in Supermodel
  • Everyday Minerals Start to Finish Bronzer
  • NYX Lip Pencil in Pink Nude
Her items are so cheap! I was actually not expecting that it would be able to receive it already since i just bought it a couple of weeks ago. But hey, im not complaining! i love early packages!

Now on to the Strawberry.net haul. I'm so excited about this because the box is huge!


It's because the curled styros are all over the box to make sure that the items are safe & sound...


These are what's inside!

I was seriously debating if im going to open it up already since it's gonna be christmas. Just so that i'll have something to open & enjoy on that day evil grin smileys

But then i know that it's silly if i'll do that because i already know what's inside..LOL about that..

Anyway, on we go to the content

  • Benefit B-Spot Fragrance coffret
  • Benefit She Laq Sealer
  • Silver Necklace with a snowflake pendant
The necklace is so cute!

Perfect for the winter, don't you think?
Im not exactly a necklace person but i think this looks really cute! I'm not sure if i'm going to use this though....

One thing that i'm very curious about is the sealant. I know how it works, but i want to see for myself if it does work! So i got myself this!

As always, Benefit has that cute packaging! It looks so mysteriously magical.


This is the back carton


These are what's inside

I don't think the brushes are actually good enough, but hey it's still a freebie!
I'll let you know what i think about it as soon as i have tried it.

Lastly is the Benefit B Spot coffret


I already had my first experience of B Spot thanks to Sarah, when she included a sample of it on her love package. I like it then & was actually surprise to realize that this lasted on me for like a whole day!

I sprayed it in the morning..i thought that the scent disappeared right around afternoon, but it seems like i just got immune to it. Bf told me later on that i still smell good. I think this is the only Eau de Toilette that lasted on me..to think that this is not a Eau de Parfum! great staying power~

I'm actually glad that the scent is not wrong for me...

I did not realize that the packaging got silhouettes of women. I only realize it when i looked at the back.

Not wanting to sound a nymphomaniac but after seeing this from a far, i thought it was G spot plus the silhouette of the woman
confused smileys

Going back, these are what's inside.

  • B Spot EDT full size
  • B Spot EDT sample size
  • handy mirror
I like how 'cool' it looks. The Pastel green is very nice to look at!

As for the bottle, it's just round, nothing interesting.

I'm really very happy with my haul. Looks like i've been a good girl because Santa delivered it earlier!
innocent smileys

Now what has been keeping me busy?
Gift wrapping!

I decided that i want to have a red & blue gifts this christmas so i have to buy a lot of metallic foils & double sided tape just for that...plus the ribbons too.

Actually, i changed the color of the ribbons today compare to this pic. Blue gifts got red ribbons & red gifts got blue ribbons.

I'm not yet even halfway done with all the wrapping. sad smileys

But it's ok since i'm mostly done with christmas shopping. Though i still have 2 more people on my list that i don't really have an idea what to get....I guess i'll be finish with my list this weekend!

I like looking at a color coordinated gifts..though not quite yet because again, i haven't changed the ribbons on my gifts when i took this pic, but now they are already color coordinated. yay!

The white holographic gift is actually the gift for bf. Just so that it would stand out to signify that it is special..LOL

How about you?
Do you have a theme for your gifts?

Hope you are enjoying your day/evening,ladies!

Jaa ne~!
^_~

Tuesday, December 08, 2009

a visit to the post office

I went to the Post Office today to pick up a package. Actually i'm only expecting one, but 'Kuya Rey' is such an angel he gave me the other two & we had to hide from the CO! weeehhhh!
^_^
*putting kuya rey on my christmas list*

Anyway, these are my packages...I was grinning like the cheshire cat when i went home~

What with my bag bulging like Santa's bag, who wouldn't be?! smilies

One is from The Make-up Mix shop, then from Sarah & Vanessa.
I was waiting for like forever for these! Good thing that i already got them. Yipee! smileys

Let's take a look at the contents...
First off, from Sarah... I won her giveaway & boy, i was in for a treat!

Look at the pink bag..it's so roomy & big..& so pink! i love pink! but most of all, i love the card that she sent me...messages always makes me happy!character smileys


These are what's inside:
  • OPI Nail Lacquer in Mediterranean Moonlight
  • Benefit Gilded highlighter
  • Benefit B-Spot EDT mini size
  • The Body Shop Black Velvet Apricot Lip Balm
  • Frizz no frizz styling spray
  • Clear gloss in watermelon
  • Priori Eye Serum - sample
  • Talika Lash Conditioning Cleanser - sample
  • Philosophy The Present Clear Make-up - sample
It's my first OPI nail polish! I won't be using it yet, i'll just save it when i need a color like this. I love everything! I'm fascinated with the gloss because there's a cute pink flower-like things inside it! so cute!

Thanks so much, hun! I'm in high cotton!

Next is my Make-up Mix Shop haul. They were on sale & i just purchased a couple of things...
  • ELF Eyebrow Kit in Dark
  • ELF Mineral Eyeshadow Primer
  • ELF Nail Polish in Pearl Pink
  • ELF Natural Radiance Blusher in Innocence
  • Ecotools Retractable Brush
  • LA Colors liquid liner in Black
ELF is beginning to be one of my favored brand. The Eyebrow Kit is sleek enough to be put on my cosmetic kit. I'll be comparing the ELF primer to UDPP since i heard that they are at par. *gasp*...do you think so? Just wait for my review,ok?

As for the retractable brush, since almost everybody who owns it says that it's good so i decided to give it a try. But i think there's nothing special about it. I guess i'll just have to thoroughly use it before saying anything,right?

Last one is the stuff that i bought from Vanessa's blog sale. She even put it on a box...

Love the cute lil' note! very girly ^_~

  • Klean Color in 296 (pixie)
  • Hard Candy (old version)
  • Tarte in Samantha & Jake
  • EDM lot: Beige Natural, Winged Butter, Medium Beige, Light Natural, Intensive light (c) light olive, pearl mint (c) & Neutrogena in Lightest to Natural
  • Physicians Formula in Blushing Natural
  • Revlon Merlot at Midnight
  • Revlon Pinking of You
  • Sally Hansen in Baby Doll
  • She's such a darling for including Clinique Nail Enamel in Tutu Pink & Sunflowers Nail Color in Sun Gold as freebies!
Actually i can't remember what i bought from her at all, i was just surprised that i have a lot..hehe...goes to show how bad my memory is,huh? Too bad that the caps of the EDM lot was loose so it just spilled, but it's ok since she separated everything. ^_~

Well, i have a lot to review & swatch. i know i haven't been posting a lot lately. It's just because i am so caught up in my classes, plus the fact that it's december. Lot's of things to do before Christmas. I haven't even finish my shopping list!

I'll try to post every now & then. 3 down, 5 more to go! hope all my packages are safe & sound.. XD

Hope y'all have a great day,hunnies!
Jaa ne~!
^_~

Friday, November 20, 2009

i need some help...+ small haul

Yipee!

Yesterday, "Kuya" Air 21 arrived to deliver a package. It's what i bought from one of my favorite E-bay seller~duchessac. She sells cosmetics & dresses. Most are used but it's ok with me because i get to test imported products for a fraction of the price.

After all im frugal & will not willingly let go of my hard-earned money for something that i'm not sure will even work on me...hehe...im pretty sure you will agree with me on that score,right?

I admit that i am always on the lookout for blogsales since i get to buy stuff cheaper & since we all are beauty bloggers we know how to take care of our cosmetics,right? plus the fact that there are also good brands out there that we don't to spend a lot of money on...although im guilty of splurging out too...(-__-") but not that much!

Anyways, i bought
  • MAC Quick Frost pigment
  • Benefit Dr. Feelgood
  • & she included a freebie! yay for that! a pair of hoop earrings
This is my first MAC pigment. I believe that when it comes to pigments there's not much difference at all from high-end brands to cheap ones. I have NYX Ultra Pearl Mania & they are pigmented too! I have tried Careline Loose Eyeshadow & i also love them!

Going back, it's a part of the LE Rushmetal Collection last July 2007

Chunky?


Anyhow, the container is huge! I know for a fact that i won't be able to finish this. This is how it looked like

See how full the container is?

Then this is a swatch of it
It's not exactly a white shimmer oppose to what you can see on the container, but it's a light cream that's very sheer & shimmery. It almost has no pigmentation at all! Too bad that you can't see the green shimmers which makes it so pretty!

It's a great highlighter & also as an all-over color. It will be great to use on your decolletage if you are going on a night out.

As for me, i think i'll be mostly mixing this on a primer to have a shimmery base. Since i have the 88 matte & satin, this would definitely put the much needed shimmer on my colors if i would choose to make a shimmery look!

As for the Benefit Dr Feelgood, i'll keep it first because i'll doing a review on it sometime. it will take weeks though.

I am still waiting for another package, i already bought one of the local Obagi that i heard so much about. I hope it will really help me in my acne. i actually can't wait to try it. Now, im deep cleaning my face so that when i use it it would sink right in my skin.

Now, i have a little question for you,ladies...
Some of you might have tried using a sealant already. What eyeliner/make-up sealant have you tried? I just bought Shelaq a couple of days ago & i actually don't know what to expect. Now don't go into the "Stupid girl! buying things you don't know about..." hehehe...I have an idea how it does work, but i think i just don't see beauty bloggers blogging about it that's why it got me so curious.

Another one...i'm planning to get a parfum for my bf this christmas. I just don't know what..I don't want to drag him in the mall just to go sniff at testers because if we do he would already have an idea what i would give which would just kill the surprise. Any suggestions for me,ladies?

Im thinking of either Paco Rabanne Pour Homme or Burberry... (-__-")

I know for a fact that he loves the one that i gave him before...the Andy Warhol, but i can't find it here in the Philippines...ekkk!
Help me!

Will update you on the local obagi after i have really tested it out.

Have a great day,hunnies!
Jaa ne~!
^_~

Tuesday, February 17, 2009

Benefit "That Gal" review


Remember when i said, i'd try out Benefit's "That Gal'?

Well,yesterday i went out & had to put make up (of course!) & tried it. As what i said, i have an oily skin & i do perspire a lot, which is why im not so keen on using primer because in the end ill just wipe it off with my constant patting of hanky on my face.

First thing that i like about it is the scent. It really smells so good. It's flowery & fruity but not overmuch...I just love it.

Then the color...it's pink!Isn't that a lovely pink shade?!
It's so girly....just like what other people said, i was also worried that it will give me a tint of pinkness if i applied it. After i put on my moisturizer, i waited for a couple of minutes then i put it on. It feels a little "greasy" without being greasy...(get it?) I heard that even in Smashbox Photofinish it feels like that too....Anyway, I like how it feels, it kinda give the feeling that it locks in your moisturizer plus it makes my skin feels velvety soft & smooth too!

Ok, Upon applying my makeup...foundation, cheek tint, blush,etc..i did notice a difference. It made my makeup look flawless, like its coming together nicely for the first time! (uh..that makes it sound like i always end up looking like a mess before the "no primer" days,huh?)

I like how it gives me that "flawless made up" look. Before i use primers, i look ok, but sometimes, while im putting the rest of my make up i can see some spots where my foundation is not doing a good job of covering (like dark spots). Now, my foundation is even & it actually makes it look like i don't even have large pores anymore! (well,i exaggerated a bit...i still have some, but its not that visible anymore...not unless you really look at me too closely)

Good Points:
-'readies' your skin with all the makeup you're going to put
-smells nice (if you like a flowery-sweet smell)
-its pink! (i love pink!obviously)
-its hygienic

Bad Points:
-expensive (sooooooo expensive..wallet not happy at all ;_;)
-not available in the local Department Store

So,the verdict? I definitely love it!

I'll buy it! Maybe i'll just buy it straight at Benefit.com & throw in the Erase Paste & other stuff too but then again,its ridiculously expensive! Im an ebayer & i actually got that sample from one trusted ebayer too. I know that there are lots of fake stuff you can buy at Ebay, but there are also good ones. you just need to make sure that the seller got good feedbacks.

Friday, February 13, 2009

on the hunt for face primer....

I first heard this from my friend...She just mentioned it in passing that this is what she is currently using. Since i perspire a lot, i was thinking that i don't actually need a face primer, because later on in the day, when i wipe my face with a hanky, no matter how softly i pat it my foundation will just be removed.....so im thinking..."why bother putting primer?".. *shrugs shoulder*

But lately as i was doing some beauty/makeup researches, i always come across face primers. I am using eye primer & it really works..but my lids are just oily..they're not sweating (lol!) so i only use eye primer. My curiousity piqued when lots of people are actually saying that a primer will definitely change putting makeup on.....hmmmmm...isn't that something?

& with that i began my hunt for face primers, currently what im eye-ing is the Photofinish from Smashbox & That Gal from Benefit. These stuff are not exactly budget-friendly... :( So, im actually looking for some samples for me to try on first & see if it actually works...

I was able to get my hands on Benefit's "That Gal" brightening face primer...I haven't used it..but i will definitely use it..maybe on saturday because i will go out & i need to put makeup. But i opened it & smelled it...& it smells so nice!I really like how the way it smells. It's sorta flowery & sweet...i just hope that the smell won't linger when im putting makeup...i don't wanna break out because of the fragrances included on the product itself.

Now...all i need is to get my hands on Smashbox's Photofinish...hmmm....ill not buy it unless i have actually tried it...so...i need a sample first....wonder where i could get one?

As soon as i've tried "That Gal", i'll let you guys know about it....

Have any of you tried both of it?Which one works better?

Believe in B.liv's Dump Off Drawn! I do!

I was contacted by B.liv weeks ago to try out their products. I have been so lazy in applying any skin care products lately that I can alrea...