Showing posts with label purederm. Show all posts
Showing posts with label purederm. Show all posts

Thursday, March 29, 2012

Purederm Exfoliating Foot Mask Review

Tired of forever trying to slough away the callouses on your feet?
There's a quick & affordable way to get rid of them! It's like getting yourself a brand new feet in just 2 weeks!
Skeptical?

Then read on....

I have read reviews of foot peeling masks before. I have always wanted to try but i just can't seem to buy one because i find it quite expensive. One that i know is available at leading department store costs around Php 600. I know that it's totally worth your money because hey, you're getting baby soft feet afterward but then that's still a hefty price to pay.

I've been seeing this foot mask on Watsons before but i just haven't thought of purchasing it until one fine day when i impulsively added it on my basket... & i'm dang glad i did!


2 weeks,eh?


Please click on the pictures to read more about it


One pouch contains 2 sock-type mask.
I'll not go into the ingredients & stuff but i'll just go into the whole experience.


I have big feet... i'm fat!
What do you expect? hahaha!
I'm a size 11 & i was able to put the mask on...with much tugging & pulling... also a bit snipping..LOL!
But at least you know that i was able to put it on. So don't fret if you have big feet like mine.
XD

It would have this chemical scent once you open it. It doesn't really smells bad but it's a bit like an alcohol or acetone scent. It feels really cool too! You have to wait for 60-90 mins before removing it so that your feet would be able to absorb it really well.

Once you remove it, your feet would just feel different. I don't know if it's right but i just felt that i already have a skin inside my skin. LOL!
It's like i can somehow feel that my skin is too dry, although it's hardly dry, & there would be a new skin that would emerge later on.

It would take days before you see any signs of peeling.
I know because i took note of it. First time that i used it, i saw signs of peeling after a week. The 2nd time (yes, i bought it again & used it) it was just in mere 5 days when i notice the sides of my feet already peeling.

Since i'm too shy to show you the ugly pads of my feet, i won't show you a picture.. hehe
Gomen nasai... Sorry...
You can just look for pictures of how foot peeling masks works.

I didn't experience any itchiness or irritation, that's a good thing!
Though there would be some time where the pads of my feet would feel an itch or two but nothing that would make you twinge with the need to scratch.

Now, this is when i'll make an exception.
Since on most foot peeling masks pictures that you read online you'll see pictures of the pads of the foot, this time i'll show you how the front part of the feet looks like. I still can't believe that i'm gonna show you a picture of my feet though, but for the sake of this review, i will!

Gyah!
There goes my feet!
Yes,i at least did my nail art prior to this. hahaha!


Anyway, my point is, you might be wondering if the only part that will peel would be the pads because that's the only thing that the pictures are showing. No worries though... it will peel the skin on your whole feet! The front part would just have a thin layer of skin being peeled off compare to the bottom, but it would peel nonetheless.

Now, the thing that i found "uncomfortable" with it is that as the skin peels, it would leave traces of dead skin cells. I can't wear my sandals for 2 weeks because my feet looks so dang weird & i'm scared of leaving away dead skin cells. It's just uncouth! So beware, you can only use closed shoes, preferably sneakers so you could wear socks, for the whole duration of using this. hahaha!

Oh, one more thing before i forgot, don't ever attempt to pull off the skin. Let them peel off naturally!
I know that the temptation to do so is so great, but mind you, you don't want to do any damage to the new skin,ne?

PROS:

  • locally available
  • affordable - less than Php200
  • say hello to soft feet after the promised time!
  • no itchiness or irritation
CONS:
  • your feet would look... uhhh... unappealing for the duration of use (hanging skin! ekkk!)


So, did it work? Of course,it did!
I have bought it again after buying my first pair,ne?
I never repurchase unless it's something good.


Will i buy it again?
I will, no questions about it!

My feet are looking all pink, soft & healthy now!
But still no pictures! hahaha!

I suggest that you try this.
It really works plus it's a lot cheaper going to salons to have the same kind of service,ne?
So again, once you passed by Watsons & saw this, make sure you go to the cashier with this in tow.

Hope you all are having a great thursday, hunnies!
Jaa ne~!
^_^

Thursday, July 07, 2011

PureDerm Intensive Repair Foot Mask Review

I have tried the hand mask from PureDerm & i actually find it quite nice. I have this pack for quite some time but it's only last night that i decided to truly use it. I am not really fond of 'wrapping' my feet when i'm in bed.. not even socks. I only put on socks when i'm either standing or sitting... just not when i'm lying in bed for i like to feel the sheets on my feet.

That's why i always have dry feet & i only buy lotions not for body use but for my feet. How weird can that get? I'm not a fan of foot lotions because i find them too greasy. They always leave that greasy-feeling which i hate because i can't walk with greasy feet, leaving grease-stains on the floor.
*sigh*

I'm not sure but i think this is the only foot mask that is available in the market. If this is, then that's good because if you just feel like pampering yourself at home then this would be a great product to try!

Anyway, this is how it looked like


I'm sure you've seen this in leading department stores... Maybe you're even wondering if it's worth spending your money in this pack,huh?

This is what's at the back...


At least they have pictures on how to use it..lol!


The top part has the plastic wrap & the sticker...


.. which is definitely gigantic!
Even your man could use this & you won't have to worry if it will fit him because it will! Trust me in on this...


The bottom part has the mask...


& it's also huge. I thought at first it would be oozing with serums or lotions but i guess it's just enough for the mask itself... no excess fluid that you could slather for that extra moisture.


You put the mask first... then wrap it with plastic.. then of course you secure it with the sticker that was provided.


Wait for 20-30mins then you're done!



You may keep it overnight if you want to. Well, as what i said since i don't like anything on my feet when i'm in bed i just kept it on for 20 mins.

I'm happy to say that it indeed made my feet softer & moisturized... for a limited time, that is. hehe

Well, what can i say?
It doesn't have that greasy-feel so it's nice!

I think their formulation is quite light hence it was absorbed by the skin easily but the effect that you get will just be temporary. In my case, it's just for a few hours at most. Anyway, i have a very dry feet so i guess that's why the effect just didn't last on me. I guess if you're feet is not as dry as mine, then it might even last for a whole day!

But i like how it smells!
It has this sweet fruity smell that is not overwhelming. You know how some foot lotions got this atrocious smell that made you feel like you had the worst smelling-feet because it's so heavily-laden with perfume that gags you every time you slather it on. Well, this one is not. it's so subtle that it just feels like it's tickling your senses to relaxation!

I think i remember seeing this in Watsons for Php80+ a pop. You decided if it's cheap or not.

With that said...
PROS:

  • locally available
  • instant effect
  • smells nice
  • doesn't feel greasy
  • easily absorbed by the skin
CONS:
  • temporary effect
  • didn't really provide my feet with the moisture that it needed
Will i buy again?
Nah, once is enough.. twice is too much!
LOL!

I think this is a nifty product if you are into masks. I'll just stick with my mystery lotion in providing the needed moisture for my dry feet.

Have a great day,hunnies!
Jaa ne~!
^_^


ps:
product sent as a part of their press release. I did not receive any monetary compensation for this post. Opinions shared is personal view & is no way influenced by the company. 

Tuesday, November 23, 2010

Purederm Deep Moisture Hand Mask Review

I like to wash my hands regularly up to the point that it has become a habit which eventually leads to dry hands. I have stopped using hand sanitizers because of the alcohol content in it. That's why i always have lots of wet wipes with me to keep my hands clean all the time, but it is still managing to dry my hands with my constant hand wiping.

*sigh*

That's why i have brittle nails. Constant hand washing takes away the oil from your hands & nails that is necessary in protecting & making your nails stronger. Constant hand washing is recommended of course but too much is bad. We know that too much of something is bad,right?

Anyway, i try to use hand creams & lotions as much as i can to make up for it but sometimes it's not enough, especially in the evening when the AC is in full blast. It's making it hard for me to use my touch screen phone because it keeps slipping from my hands.

It's a good thing that i get to try this hand mask for it would be good for my dry hands. So, let's get to know this product...

Purederm Deep Moisture Hand Mask

It has Almond oil & Shea Butter on it that is know for their good moisturizing ability. 


This is the description at the back & also the direction in using it. There's a korean & english description in it.



It is divided in two...
The top part is where the dry stuff are packed like the plastic gloves & the tape that will be used in securing the edge of the gloves.. the bottom part is where the hand mask is.


These are what's included in the top part...


Then the hand masks... it actually smells pretty nice!


See how big it is?
Even males with really big hands can use this...


Sorry if the pics are not really clear because i am using both hands & i can't find my tripod so it looks a bit blurry.

This is the before pic... if you zoom it in, you'll see the dryness especially in my fingers.


My phone really keeps in slipping & it's hard to text message because of my dry hands..grrr!


I applied it on my hands...


Waited for 30 minutes...
then voila!

My hands are all moist & soft. No more dry spots & my hand smells good!


What i like about this product is that the formula is almost fluid-like which makes it easier for the skin to be absorbed. It might not be water-based that is readily absorbed by the skin, but this leaves the skin really moist as the product seeps in the skin.


It doesn't leave you with an ultra-oily feeling that some lotion leaves upon application. It would somehow feel silky. I used this in the evening & the moment i wake up, my hands felt like how it was before.. the effect will only be temporary.

I just used it once so i don't know what will be the long-term effect of this if ever. I would want to see if it will make a difference through long-term use. But this is a pretty nice product to have when your hands really need a deep moisturizing that ordinary lotions can't give.

There is only one lotion that i've used that can come close to providing the moisture that this product gave me. It is the Skin MD Shielding lotion, which is not locally available....too bad.

It is priced for Php 79 ( i think). It could either be expensive or cheap depending on how you feel about it. If you like the instant "moisturization" that it provides & if it indeed will produce a good effect after a long-term use then this is definitely worth it! 

But when you think about it, it's just for one application so it might be pretty expensive buying the pack over & over.

So, let's do a summary...
PROS:
  • you'll see instant effect.
  • locally available
  • smells nice
  • will really leave your hands feeling silky soft
CONS:
  • the effect will only last for a while
Will i buy it?
Yeah, but not really that often.
I won't say that this would be a staple for me, but it would be nice to have especially during 'emergency' situations.

Have you tried any hand masks? What brand?
If not, what do you do in keeping your hands moisturize?

Hope y'all have a great day,hunnies!
Jaa~!
^_^

note:
product was sent for review purposes. this post is my 100% honest opinion.

Thursday, November 11, 2010

Purederm Nourishing Repair Hair Mask

I have received some products from Purederm a couple of weeks ago & this is the first one that i have opened up. I colored my hair yesterday on which my main goal is just to cover my white hairs. Yes, i do have some white hairs which is maybe not that obvious on pics, but is pretty much obvious when i style my hair.

So, after rinsing it out, i could smell a faint ammonia scent which i find nauseous. As what i keep on saying, i have a very sensitive sense of smell on which faint scents would already seem like an overwhelming scent for me especially since it is on my hair. It was hard for me to sleep for i find it very disturbing.

Anyway, i said to myself that i would try the hair mask for it might help cover the scent. So, i popped open the package & applied it.....


Well, do i like it?
......
hmmm....
I'm actually having a mixed feeling about this product for it's ok but not also ok.

Wanna know why?
Let's dissect the product little by little. Let's start with the product description which i took from their website.

* Purederm Botanical Choice Nourishing Repair Hair Mask “Chamomile”, enriched with Chamomile Extract,
Rosemary Extract and other nutritive ingredients, is an intensive, rich treatment for frizzy, damaged and unruly hair.
* With its creamy texture and delicate scent, the mask penetrates at the heart of the hair to nourish and repair frizzy & curly hair. Purederm will help maintain the healthy appearance of your hair and reveal its full beauty. 


It's good to see something that is addressed to those that got curly hair like mine, because it feels like majority of the ladies have been brainwashed from commercials & advertisements that straight hair is the best.


Let's take a look at the description on the back...


Sounds like they are describing my hair... frizzy, damaged, unruly & curly. LOL

Here are the ingredients:


Chamomile when used on hair can restore dull-looking hair plus it can soothe scalp irritations. For those that suffer from dandruff you can even use Chamomile to treat it!

Going back to the product itself, the hair mask is made from Chamomile on which im not really a fan of it's scent for i find it disturbing. I grew up with my mum slathering Chamomile Oil on my tummy every time i suffer from gas pains. I never really like it, but i have already associated gas pains to chamomile scent. Hey, that's just my personal opinion,ok?

I like herbs. In fact, whenever i cook pasta dishes i make it a point to put in a whole of herbs to make it taste really good. Herbal stuff is good, but there are just certain herbs that i stay away from because the scent is too overwhelming & again, Chamomile is one of them.

But that didn't stop me... since i have already opened i & it's for my hair so i decided, what the heck!...i will not die from the Chamomile scent. I applied it but the scent is so strong that it filled our bathroom with chamomile scent for just mere seconds. so, for those who adores Chamomile scent, then this product is for you!

It looks whitish in this pic, but when you actually pour it in your palms, it has this mild greenish tint. The texture is just like your usual everyday conditioner.


I applied it on my hair, actually i started from my scalp although i normally don't apply hair products on my scalp except for shampoo for some products give me dandruff.

I waited for 5 minutes before rinsing the product & it made my hair a lot softer & smoother while i was rinsing, on which my everyday conditioner can actually do. The thing that matter is when it dries.

So i waited until it dries.....
......
Uhhhh...

I think it's just the same. I didn't really feel anything different. Actually i have the type of hair that looks shiny & soft but not when you touch it. It looks bouncy & wavy but it's not really smooth. So i am looking for a product that can actually make it soft to the touch too. Sadly, it didn't make it soft. The thing that works for me is applying Vitamin E topically. So i applied Vitamin E at around evening time as a part of my evening hair routine.

I know that this has Tocopheryl Acetate on it, but i think it's not enough for my hair. It made my hair soft when i was rinsing it, but not when it dried up. Now, im not saying that this didn't do anything for my hair at all. Actually when i woke up, it gave me the bounciest, shiniest & soft natural curls that i didn't even bother combing my hair anymore for i find it pretty enough as it is.

Applying Vitamin E on my hair also gives me that smooth, shiny & soft hair, but not bounciness. Im already happy with smooth, shiny & soft hair... but who wouldn't want bounciness too,right?

I know that Purederm also has Jojoba Oil hair Mask & i would have preferred to try it compare to Chamomile for i have already tried Jojoba conditioner & it worked wonders on my hair before.

Now, when it comes to price im actually torn between saying that this is either cheap or expensive. It's cheap in a way that unlike other hair masks that you buy in a big container which costs at around Php250 (more or less than $7), you can just buy this for less than Php 80 (more or less than $2). On which, depending on the length of your hair, can either yield you 2x or 3x usage.

For individuals who have short hair & this works wonder, i think it could actually be a pretty cheap product. For me, who has long hair & didn't really worked as much as i would want it to be, i find it expensive. But of course, it would just depend on each person's preference,right? That's just mine. I'll just leave the price decision to you.

So, let's do a little summarization...
PROS:
  • good for those who love Chamomile scent
  • gives hair that added bounciness
  • locally available
  • has different variants
CONS:
  • i personally don't like the scent
  • didn't work on me as i expected it to

Well, i lost my waves at around mid morning....  By the way, i said that i colored my hair right? And there is a faint scent of ammonia, this hair mask was able to get rid of the scent... which is good! I'd rather smell Chamomile compare to ammonia...


I believe that this is my first hair product post. I use a lot for my hair but i was never able to do a write up about it. I guess i better start taking the time to blog about hair as well. I use a lot of hair masks & every hair products that i could get my hands on.

What's your favorite hair mask?
Care to share?

Hope y'all have a great day!
Jaa ne~!
^_^

note:
product was sent for review purposes. this post is my 100% honest opinion.

Believe in B.liv's Dump Off Drawn! I do!

I was contacted by B.liv weeks ago to try out their products. I have been so lazy in applying any skin care products lately that I can alrea...