Showing posts with label hair products. Show all posts
Showing posts with label hair products. Show all posts

Monday, May 20, 2013

Do you use clarifying shampoo?

Have you ever had that time when you feel like your favorite shampoo had all-of-a-sudden stopped working?
Just when you found the perfect shampoo that seems to agree on your tresses, it will just stop being that friendly. I swear i've had countless of those episodes & i felt that nothing is ever gonna work with my hair. I just feel so helpless & hopeless that i eventually stopped taking care of my hair already.

But little did i know that this bottle-that-always-ignore is my saving grace!


I already know about the concept of clarifying shampoo but i didn't really paid particular attention to how important it is to actually own one until i felt the desperation of being able to really solve the root cause of my hair problems once & for all.

Now i know better...
You can't ignore things unless you have personally tried them yourselves.

You can buy other clarifying shampoos, of course. It will just work pretty much the same.
They all will strip your hair off all the oils/residues that have accumulated over time, which would mean that it will zap the hair dry. It's normal to have residues from your shampoo because most of the shampoos include oils that nourishes our hair. You have to remember that our scalp produces oil for our hair as well. Too much oil on the scalp can accumulate therefore hindering the effect of your favorite shampoo. It's important to get rid of the build up in order for it to work its charms.

When it does remove everything that it's supposed to remove then you will then use the regular products that you use. It's just like cleaning everything up so that your favorite product will be able to work well because nothing is contradicting the effect that it's supposed to give you.


I have dry hair but i still use clarifying shampoo.
You don't need to worry about it if you have dry hair. Just follow it up with a very rich conditioner or hair mask afterwards & everything will be A-OK!

If you tend to have the usual dandruff attack every now & then, this might work on you.

As for this Suave Daily Clarifying Shampoo, i bought it at SaveMore grocery for a little less than Php150 for 444ml. Hey, that's already a lot!


Last weekend, we went to Royal Subic Mall & i bought a Family Size for only $3.10!It's a whopping 665ml.
What a steal!

Have you tried clarifying shampoos?
The next time you see it, don't just ignore it until you have tried it.

Hope you are having a great day!
Jaa ne~!
^_^

Sunday, April 28, 2013

Let's talk about hair!

This is something that i have wanted to blog about ever since... hair care!
Let's take it one step at a time & i'll start it by telling you all about my hair/scalp woes...one of the major thing is dandruff!

It's so embarrassing to have little bits of flakes falling on your shoulders every single time you moved your head... which means that this is not the time to do a some headbanging. If you do, then you'll have bit of "snow" on your shoulders. That's embarrassing as hell!

Anyway, i have been constantly battling with dandruff.
I have curly/wavy hair that tends to be quite unruly (lol!). My curls are not the type that has just a precise curl on its own but it tends to just curl riotously which makes managing my hair extra hard. If you'vet seen the last pic that i've posted with my long hair (on which i just had to chop half of it away because of the heat) then you'll know what i'm saying...

Posting it here again for reference...

See that?
My major problem is that since it's curly, the oils from my scalp can't easily go down to the ends therefore making it dry at the ends...as what you can see.

Hair products meant for curly hair just doesn't work that well for me. They are either too moisturizing, which makes my dandruff worse or they're too dry, which makes the ends of my hair really stiff & brittle. So, i guess you can somehow imagine how hard it is for me to look for products that will work for me. The struggle for it is somewhat like my battle with acne. lol!

So how do i manage it after baring all the things that makes me go "ugghhh!!" about hair?

I do 3 things...
1. Trim the ends of my hair
2. Use a clarifying shampoo
3. I don't comb my hair when wet then use a paddle brush in the evening.

I'm sure you are quite familiar with the 1st ones since your hairdresser might have mentioned it once or twice. It keeps your hair healthy by keeping split ends at bay. Less split ends means better-looking hair,no?

What the heck is a clarifying shampoo?!
I'll go into details about clarifying shampoo in my next post but to just give you a bird's eye view, it completely strips the scalp of the oil & any residues that your regular shampoo might have left behind. It means that it somehow neutralizes everything so that your fave shampoo can do its work on its own without anything stopping it from giving you what it's supposed to give.

Now, im serious when i say that i don't comb my hair.
Even when i have to go out of the house. I will lightly finger-comb it but that's it. They said hair is at its weakest when wet so combing it wet is like punching someone in the face (lol!). I would recommend not wet combing your hair if you have curly hair like mine. It somehow helps make your natural curl manageable & at the same time when it dries, it's soft & bouncy.

This is how it looks like uncombed..

I love my hair the most right after air drying it!
The curls & waves seems like they have a life on its own & they are really bouncy & soft.

Have you tried NOT combing your hair after taking a bath?
Try it & you'll see what i'm talking about. It really works!

Now, how about the 100 strokes?
I don't really count how many times i brush my hair, i just brush it & let myself enjoy the feel of the bristles on my scalp soothing the tension away. It relaxes you at the same time brushing helps distribute your natural oil from the scalp going to your hair so brush away! Don't fret over the process, just enjoy the sensation...

Arararara...
Now that sounds sexy,no?
hahaha!

Anyway, this post is actually just something to jumpstart my next post about the cheap yet effective clarifying shampoo that i'm currently using.

How about you?
I'm sure you have hair issues. What are yours?

Hope you are enjoying the weekend,hunnies!
Jaa ne~!
^_^

Friday, October 26, 2012

Glamworks Permanent Hair Dye Color in Medium Brown

I tried coloring my hair once again after several failed attempts.

I know that it's really hard for me to change the hair color unless i have it bleached but you can't blame a woman for trying especially if there are already several white hairs peeking every now & then.

I'll not go into the woes of aging.
You'll just know what im saying about once you start seeing the natural signs of aging coming at you slowly but surely.

On we go to the product review...
I saw this when i was walking along the aisle of Watsons & was surprised with how cheap it was. It's only Php49, which is more or less $1. I even told my self that with this price, it sure will just ruin my hair. It may end up making my hair all brittle & dry & will smell as bad as... the durian fruit. hehehe

Y'all know how i hate the smell of hair colorants.

Well,i'll tell you first hand that this product is not as bad as what i thought it was. Just read on to know what i think about it...


It comes in 3 shades... black, dark brown & medium brown.


Feel free to read the description & ingredients.
Just click it to enlarge the image


This is what's included in the kit.
The solution & 2 plastic gloves.


The pack contains the shampoo & the fixative, separated inside so when you pour it in your palm.
When you squeeze it on your palm you'll end up with 2 products & you'll have to mix them together before you start massaging it on your hair.


Directions:


Since this is a shampoo, there will be bubbles on it.
I think the process is just like how bubble hair dyes pretty much work except that this one needs more work because this is not foamy to start with so you'll have to massage it more than bubble hair dyes.


They provided a picture at the back..though it's not really helpful to start with because how the heck can that color be dark?


Sorry,i don't have before pictures, but anyway it's not hard to imagine how my hair looks like prior to application because i told you that i have a jet black hair (which is a pain to color without having it bleached).

Here's the after picture...


Hmm... well, there's a tinge of brown somehow, methinks.. or am i just fooling my eyes?
Ok, another picture taken outside...


uh... yeah, i think there's a teeny tinge of brown.. somehow.

The effect is not that obvious on me because i said that my natural hair color is really very dark but i believe that there is a slight color change. For a product that is only Php49 each, this is more effective than Etude's Bubble hair dye imo.

Since this is just a shampoo, you would have to deeply condition your hair afterwards so you have to buy a good hair mask together with it. One more thing, it says that it's ammonia-free but i still smell the scent of ammonia. If you weren't bothered with the scent of ammonia when you use bubble hair dyes then you won't have any problem with it.

PROS:

  • really affordable - Php49 only
  • locally available
  • easy to use
CONS:
  • limited shades (3 shades only)
  • there's a lingering scent of ammonia (of course!)
  • could leave your hair dry (so you have to condition after)

I want to really say that it works because i think it does it's just that since it's hard to show you the effect, i'll leave it up to you. I would suggest that you try this if you are on a budget though. What's there to lose?

By the way, i used 2 packs on my hair because i have a really long hair. I applied this on dry hair though. I've been reading the whole pack to see if there is a mention about the application but i can't find any mention so i just decided to apply it on dry hair. Maybe it will work better on wet hair?

Make sure that you check the ingredients list to see if there is any/one of the ingredients that you are allergic to.

If you have any questions, feel free to leave it on the comment box & i'll get back to you asap.

Hope you all will have a great weekend!
Jaa ne~
^_^

Monday, April 23, 2012

StrawberryNet Love!

I want to apologize to all you,ladies, first because i don't get to leave comments lately. I have been so busy with my classes just because i have a couple of new students.

I went to the post office last week to pick up a parcel & im mighty excited with this one... seriously!
So when i saw that usual lilac ribbon on the box, i knew that the wait is over.


This is the 2nd part of my StrawberryNet sponsor experience.

Anyway, for this haul, i picked a hair mask & something for bf. I picked him an EDT & he loves it! haha


Now, this is what i have been really looking forward to try ever since i heard of this.
The L'oreal Professional Nature Masque Richesse Nourishing Masque for dry hair. Isn't that long? Try saying that for 3x!LOL!


I'll make a full review of this sometime later.

This is available at David's Salon locally for almost Php1000 but i was only able to grab this for almost half the price at StrawberryNet! I'm serious! I was browsing the site when i saw that it's only for $14 (i think). That's a steal, ne? That's why i really love this website!

Now, i'm not saying this just because they sponsored me. I really love this website!

I'm not sure if i mentioned it before but i am already receiving a 7.5% loyalty discount which means that i have already made more than 10 purchases from their site, plus they gave me a 1% special volume discount on top of that too!

You do the math! Didn't i just save money with all of those?!
That's why i really recommend this website. You will be able to snag great items at such an amazing discount!

Pay this website a visit & you might see something that you fancy & start earning that loyalty discount.

Have a great week,hunnies!
Jaa ne~!

ps:
Product sent as sample. I did not receive any monetary compensation for this post. Opinion shared is personal view & is no way influenced by the company. Purchase at your own discretion.

Monday, November 21, 2011

Etude House Bubble Hair Coloring Review

I said before that i have jet-black hair & ordinary DIY hair colors just doesn't work on me. I find it really troublesome because now i have some white hairs already & of course i want to hide them. I'm not ashamed to say that i am already 27 but i don't want to be walking on the street with people knowing my age juset because of my hair.

I know that i can easily just go to the salon to remedy that & have my hair colored... but as what you already know i am the type who prefers to do things on her own as much as possible. Remember my bout with acne? I can easily just go to the dermatologist but i chose not to... heck, you like my blog just because of my adventures & misadventures,right?
haha~!

Let's categorize this recent hair coloring incident to my list of misadventure.


I had read raves after raves of this product so i became really curious. I was thinking that this would really work on me because it's like 90% of the blog reviews that i read is saying how awesome this is... but you know that everyone has different reaction to different products. This is not an exception... Kix Kikay said that it didn't work on her so that just added a little disappointment on my part.... just a little though because i still bought one...

Actually i didn't bought it... my 'pare' bought it for me when we dropped by at Etude House before. The shade that i got is Wine Red because i have been telling him over & over that i wanted to be a red head. I haven't tried bleaching my black hair yet so coloring it is pretty tricky. The color just doesn't show at all. So somehow i don't blame why this didn't work on me...
*sigh*

These are the contents upon opening...


1 is the coloring solution. There is already a solution inside the bottle.


Just pour the coloring solution to the bottle & tilt the bottle a couple of times to mix it.


This is how my hair looked like before...


Told you that i have jet black hair...

Now, before you start coloring your hair make sure you apply cold cream on the area around your hair so if ever you get the color on it, you can easily remove it & it won't stain. Sorry for the red cheeks.. ugghhhh... i hate it when my skin gets red like that..it's so uneven. It's not the healthy kind of blush,mind you.. *sigh*


It also includes a plastic wrap, together with the plastic gloves, to protect you from any mishap...


This is how the it looks like when you pump it out of the bottle... a purple foam!


Apply it on your hair... starting from the roots to the tips. It was hard to apply it since my hair is long & i have to take pictures to start with but i suggest that you flip your hair downwards. With your bowed head, it would be easier for those that got long hair like mine to apply the foam.


Use all of it!
the solution would be useless after a couple of hours so apply it liberally!
Make sure you cover all the hair that doesn't have any foam at all... Then pile it on top of your head like so...


& wait for 20-45 minutes depending on your hair. I waited for 45 minutes.

Now, one thing why i don't like hair coloring is the scent. When i read reviews of this, it only mentioned how 'awesome' the after was & i can't remember if i remember reading something about it, but let me tell you, it has that odor of ammonia!

Disgusting!
I can't handle strong odors & this one smells disgusting. What makes it worse was it was really hot the time that i colored my hair & it makes the odor unbearable!

Ugghhh!!! I shudder just remembering the scent!
I think i was pinching my my nose half the time that i had it on.. Can you imagine it?! 45 minutes of having an odor of ammonia on top of your head... not good!

I could bear it if the after result is amazing, but no!
I was so disappointed with the after result! Why?
Take a look...


The only difference from the before pic is that the after pic's hair is wet!
Tsk!

By the way, after rinsing the foam out of your hair, you have to use the silky perfume hair treatment. It would restore your hair. It smells good, but it wasn't able to get rid of the ammonia. Before you go telling me that maybe i didn't shampoo enough to completely remove it, I DID!

I even shampooed thrice!
I didn't care if my hair will dry out, the need to remove the ammonia scent is a matter of life & death for me because i can't really stand it. Unfortunately, 2 shampooing, 1 conditioning, another shampoo & finally the hair treatment after... i can still smell the ammonia!

God save me from the odor of ammonia!
@_@

When i said that my olfactory sense is sensitive it IS really sensitive! I can still smell the ammonia even after 2 days! For those who have tried this & wasn't bothered by the scent, my hats off to you! You can just imagine how sensitive i am, huh?
Tsk!

I wouldn't mind the scent at all if it would give me at least half of the color on the packaging, but of course it didn't.
Well, at least i see a hint of red on my hair when im under the piercing rays of the sun...


See the reddish hint?
Where?... uhhh...look closely!

Another thing... it didn't even cover my grays!
What the eff?!
See that single white strand of hair at the top? It didn't even turn that single white hair to orange-ish. This sucks! I can tolerate the scent if it could at least cover my white hair, but it didn't!

What a total waste of money!
Good thing i didn't bought it! haha!

Anyway, i said that i have a really dark hair to start with so i guess it's understandable why this one just didn't do a fig on me... but i'm still ticked off that it didn't even colored my white hair.
*sigh*

Is it just me?!
Why is it that i feel like im the only one that products doesn't seem to be working on?! Majority would be amazed by this product but i guess i just belong in the minority.
:(

Anyway, i'm not saying that this is not good because in a way it is.
Let me enumerate the pros for you
PROS:

  • a fun way to color your hair (hey,who doesn't love bubbles?)
  • locally available
  • not that expensive (Php 375, i think)
  • different shades available
  • complete kit

CONS:

  • the scent is DISTURBING!
  • didn't color my hair
  • didn't cover my grays

I am seriously thinking of pros to make up for the cons in this review but for some reason i just can't! Just search other people's review...i'm sure you'll find lots of pros..haha

Sorry if this post seems like a disappointment from all the positive things that you read about it. Let's just say i'm evening the reviews. hehe!

Will i buy it?!
No freakin' way!
Again, I could put up with the scent if it could cover my white hairs but it didn't!

I guess this time, i'll go to the salon to have my hair professionally colored,huh?
But as a blogger, the need for finding a product that would work is overwhelming! hahaha!

I'll choose the HBC Color Hair Spa over this!
Speaking of which, have you joined that giveaway? You still got a couple of hours before the giveaway ends so make sure you get your entries in,ok? Click HERE to join.

I'll be making an update post once my schedule has gotten a bit lighter. I just have a very hectic schedule now so i don't the time to spare for blogging but i have news for everyone! Want a clue?
Nah!
Just wait until my update post,ok?

Hope you all will have a great week,ladies!
Jaa ne~!
^_^

Monday, November 07, 2011

ONE Solid Shampoo Hair Biscuit Review

I haven't tried any solid shampoos yet so i am mighty curious about this. I know that Lush has solid shampoos but i have always been mighty curious about ONE that when i was strolling one time at SM i checked it out & since the SA said that it's on discount so i bought it.


I have to say that i am drawn to their packaging because it's made of carton with all those 'eco-friendly' vibe it is giving off. ONE Naturales is all about recapturing natural beauty with their line of organic, natural & eco-friendly skin & hair products... sounds promising,huh?


ONE has a couple of variants of solid shampoos, one is for oily hair & i think they have something for blondes, this one is for yummy-looking hair. I'm not really sure what yummy-looking hair means, but since my hair is dry i can't use the one for oily hair so i am left with no option at all. I checked the website & they have a lot of solid shampoo variants but i remember that they only have 3 variants available... maybe it's just me.

A bar of shampoo is equals to 3 8oz. bottles of shampoo. That would definitely be cheaper in the long run,ne? I think the regular price of this is Php 450 if im not mistaken. I bought mine for Php 250.


It's in a tin packaging like so. You can definitely use the carton for putting in trinkets or whatever. I think the packaging is really cute!


Now, how do you use it?
Just rub it on wet hair. It's that simple & let me tell you, this lathers really good!
I ran the bar over my hair 2x & i was able to work up a pretty good lather. Now i know that you can really save more with this!

I enjoyed massaging my scalp as i am shampooing. The smell could be quite powerful but not really that strong. I have a sensitive sense of smell as what i keep on saying & i was able to use this.. didn't give me a nausea (which i experience most often when one product smells too strongly) so i guess it's not that bad.

The scent is quite unique on it's own. It's kinda flowery & girly. If you like the scent, you can just leave it on your room!

Now the problem is, maybe i lathered it too much that i ended up with my hair drying. I didn't use conditioner at that time because i want to see & feel the difference. Unfortunately, i have a pretty un-manageable locks. My hair looks so frizzy, lifeless, dull & really dry upon using this alone. I guess i should have also bought the solid conditioner,huh?

note:
Sodium Lauryl/eth Sulfate is the ingredient that makes our shampoos lather, too much could actually end up drying the hair & in some cases even hair loss.

I used the regular conditioner that i use the next day & i didn't have any problem at all. But as i continue using it everyday, i notice that my hair ended up getting drier, so is my scalp that it resulted to flaking. Tsk!

I had to stop using it. I don't really blame this in making my hair dry because i have a really hard-to-manage hair. One hair c are system could be my hair's best friend for a couple of days & it would just end up drying my hair after 4 days.. even if i used deep cleaning shampoo to get rid of residues.
*sigh*

Even my favorite Pure Beauty Camellia line stopped working on me even if i have switched to different line then went back to it (thinking of the usual "maybe my hair just got immune to it" reason - which is actually just crap). I will be going back to that line after a couple of months because that is really the only line that gave me what i wanted!

Going back, this shampoo will be really good for those that got normal, non-frizzy, straight hair because i think it will actually give the hair volume. In my case,my hair already has body so if ever i use a product that gives volume my hair just ends up getting all frizzy.

How big is this?
A little smaller than your average soap, but i'm sure that this will indeed lasts months just because you can really get a good lather going with just a couple of swipe!


I mentioned the price a little while ago. I think this is actually sold regularly for Php 450 (i still think it's expensive,mind you) but do check out ONE because they do give discounts some time. I got it for Php 250 at that time but since i saw the 1bar=3 bottles so i figured that it's worth it..haha!

PROS:
  • great packaging - recyclable
  • eco-friendly
  • could last a long time
  • smells nice
  • great lather
  • space-saver
  • cruelty-free
CONS:
  • too sudsy for me - ended up drying my hair
  • could be expensive at first
  • not for those that got sensitive sense of smell

Will i buy it again?
Nah, not really.
This could last a long time for me & since my hair is very unpredictable. i'm guessing that this could even last a year for me because i can't use it continuously. But i will definitely try out the Solid Conditioner the next time!

Have you tried out Solid Shampoos?

My journey to soft & healthy hair is still not done.
*sigh*


Have a great day/evening,ladies!
Jaa ne~!
^_^

Monday, August 15, 2011

HBC Great at 88 + my HBC loot!

Just a heads up for all my pinay readers, HBC is having their GREAT AT 88 sale!


I passed by HBC last Saturday & saw their stall on my way to my make-up workshop but i can't go in because i don't wanna be late. Yesterday, i got an email from Ms. Lorie Bundoc, Corporate Communications Manager of HBC, giving me the chance to be able to pick out items for me to try.

Today, I invaded my nearest HBC to take a look at the items that they have on their sale. Let's take a look!


Body Recipe Stuff... i'm not really much into facial washes.


I got the Calamansi soap & the sanitizing gel!
Their shampoos & conditioners are on sale too!


I know that HBC really do facial services for a specific minimum purchase...
Haven't tried their service, maybe someday i will try it & let you all know how it went.


They only have their Iñigo body spray & colored hair wax on sale.
I like how their hair putty are colored! soooooooooooooo cute!
hahaha


I already blogged about their Soleil Nail Polish Collection, but not the other included in this collection. They have matte liquid foundations & lipsticks too but they are not sale though.

These are what i got...


Let's start at the ones i got for the Body first...


soaps, sanitizing hand gel, body butters, body masque & hair removal creams...
I really didn't know they have hair removal cream. I decided to try this but i am not really into creams for i prefer waxing. But then, who knows if this is actually a gold mine just waiting to be discovered!

For the hair...


I already saw this Hair touch-ups before & i thought it is interesting.
The hair coloring stuff is for my Mum. She told me not to forget about hair coloring so i will use this on her & let you know how it goes.

Face Cleansing Cream...


I really didn't get anything for the face except this because you all know how sensitive my skin is but then let's see if this will work. I remember using their Goat's Milk Facial mask before & i like it.

Now for cosmetics... San San cosmetic line.


I would really love to get the Mousse foundation to try it too but unfortunately it wasn't included in the sale items... too bad though! But then i got 3 shades of their regular concealers, 2 shades of their Age Defense Pressed Powder, Allue eyeshadow duo & the long-wearing mascara in brown.

I was so excited picking up things that i didn't noticed that i got 2 number 2 shade for the Age Defense concealer. I was planning to get as many shades as possible for product comparison but i didn't noticed until i went home... boo hoo!

I'll try their liquid foundations sometime specially now that i have decided to be a Make-up Artist. I have explore lots of foundations!

Something for my 'pare'... a cologne spray for him


I hope that this would smell good on him!

I also decided to get their Detergent Powder & Fabric Conditioner.


I really didn't have an idea that they actually have these!
I'll ask Ate Vinya to use this tomorrow for the laundry to see how good it is & how the scent goes.

Of all the HBC's that i've visited, the one nearest me, HBC Sangandaan-Caloocan has the most friendly staff ever! Not saying that other HBC branches are not accommodating but this branch is just so warm even when they didn't know that i am a blogger because i actually do have a couple of San San Polishes that i bought before & i always buy it at the same branch as much as i can.

Here is a photo together with their Store Manager & the friendly SA.


I look like a buddha in between these 2 lovely ladies!
No make-up.. not even powder on! I was just wearing my everyday clothes... ack! I can't believe i'm posting this on my blog!

OMG! I Didn't even ask for their names. They are so friendly i felt like i know them already that's why i forgot to ask for their names... does that make sense?!
I'll ask for their names sometime soon.

Products to be reviewed sometime soon once i have fully tested them.
Thanks for the opportunity, Ms. Lorie!

Do drop by at HBC to take a look at their ongoing sale. You might be able to find a product that works for you!

Have a great Monday,sweeties!
Jaa ne~!
^_^

ps:
Don't forget to join my giveaway,ok?
CLICK HERE

Saturday, May 21, 2011

hair must-have: Pure Beauty Camellia Seed Oil Hair Care Treament Range

I have tried a lot of hair care ranges & i haven't found a lot that works for me. In fact, i only have a handful of products that had worked for me. I have tried a lot of shampoos, conditioners, hair masks/spas/oil, etc. & lots of others too but to no avail.

I am already beginning to get desperate because i can't seem to find something that works for me yet can be bought easily. I used to love The Face Shop's Changpo Shampoo & Conditioner but since my house is far from the main malls it's hard for me to buy it if i run out of it... plus the fact that it's not very budget-friendly had me continuing the search for another favorite.

In my desperate search i came across the Shiseido line. I had read lots of raves about the Shiseido Tsubaki but i am a bit hesitant about buying an expensive shampoo that might not work for me at all. Not all expensive products are fool-proof indication that it would work for you, i have had a couple of expensive products that didn't work for me but cost me a ridiculous amount of money. That made me wary about spending money on expensive products especially if it's not available here in the Philippines.

I saw this hair care line at Watsons before & i got mighty curious about it since it says on the Watsons price label  "Tsubaki". It's budget friendly so i decided to try the shampoo & conditioner first... then the hair mask... then the hair care oil.


As what i said, i tried the shampoo & conditioner first.. it worked for me instantly! I felt my hair softer & smoother the first time that i tried it. I thought that it might stop working after a couple of use so i didn't buy the other products yet but it stayed consistent. I love touching my hair every now & then so i decided to buy the hair mask... then a week after i decided to try the hair oil & now i have to say that this line is definitely worth blogging! They still have the Hair Treatment Essence Water, i haven't bought it yet though but i will definitely be buying it.

What exactly is Camellia Oil?
Tea seed oil (also known as tea oil or camellia oil) is an edible, pale amber-green fixed oil with a sweet, herbal aroma. It is cold-pressed mainly from the seeds of Camellia oleifera but also from Camellia sinensis orCamellia japonica. (excerpt taken from wikipedia)
Camellia Oil or what is called Tsubaki in Japan has been used not only for hair care but even for culinary. There has been lots of benefits from camellia oil which actually includes prevention of progression of skin cancers based on a japanese study. It is an excellent moisturizer, it moisturizes but it's not too oily.

It is said that Japanese Geishas soak their wooden combs in camellia oil so once they comb their hair they would be able to coat their hair strands with it.

I can enumerate lots of benefits based on my research but i fear that i'll bore you to death with all of those so let's just get to the read deal,ok?

Let's start with the shampoo & conditioner first.


Descriptions of both products...just click it to enlarge.


This works instantly!
You'll feel the result after use. You might not see the difference immediately yet but you will definitely feel it. Hair is a lot more softer & manageable! I can't believe i am actually using the word manageable to describe my hair now because i have always had a frizzy & hard to tame hair but this one is able to reign in my hair & tame it!

Then the hair mask...


Again, just click it to enlarge it.


I'm not that fond of this one though. It does work but it gave me a bad case of dandruff. boo!
But it really moisturizes the hair! My family went swimming last Tuesday & i was in the pool the whole day. Chlorinated water is definitely not hair friendly,right? I applied the hair oil every now & then so moisturize my hair but it wasn't enough for it wasn't as soft as it was before but it's still smooth though. I used this instead of the conditioner twice & my hair felt like it was reborn afterward!

Then this is the star of the lot for me!


I freakin' love this product!
This will really tame your frizzies! It will moisturize those hair shafts that you feel had died on you because of too much styling & heat exposure. If you are not sure about buying all of the range then it's ok but don't ever miss this one! This is the bomb!

I said that the shampoo & conditioner worked for me... i was satisfied but i didn't know what hair satisfaction really means until i used this! It transformed my great hair to perfectly marvelous & amazingly wonderful for just an overnight! If you click the pic, you'll see the instruction at the bottom that says you can use this in 3 ways. As a pre-shampoo treatment, after shampoo treatment & for styling as well.

I decided to just leave it on my hair overnight since i have been doing that for a long time now with olive oil just to keep my frizzy hair manageable (but to no avail!) so i thought that since this is a treatment oil then this would probably be even better than olive oil. And it is!

I am so in love with my hair now! I use it as pre-shampoo treatment & also as an after-shampoo treatment. Even though this is oil, it is not oily. It is very light & it would be absorbed by your hair after an hour or two leaving you with a baby-soft hair!

I will be buying lots of this as back ups in case this is limited.

OMG!
I can't live without this!
This serum saved my dying hair!
LOL!

Now i understand the hype about the Tsubaki line from Shiseido. If ever this would be phased out in the Philippine market, i would gladly spend hundreds of peso for Shiseido Tsubaki. But i don't see my wallet getting into trouble any moment from now since this line is locally available in Watsons.

Y'all know that i have curly/wavy hair. Ordinarily, I wake up in the morning with nice curls but stiff & lifeless hair. With the Camellia Oil, i now wake up with bouncy curls that feels so smooth & silky!


Yep, i just woke in the picture but i love my hair! This is the ultimate bed hair that i've always wanted... makes me feel sexy (though i'm hardly one!hahaha!)! Naturally curly without using any curling iron. Anyway, i hate how some girls would have that stiff looking curls which feels like they spent an hour on each curl.

I figured that this is the time to post this one up while the promotion for this is still ongoing especially to those that has the SM Advantage Card. If you purchase any one of this it would entitle you to a 100 points for your advantage card! Plus the mask & hair care oil are on sale!

I bought all of this using my own money & i am quite satisfied with this. I just hope that this is a permanent line though. This is definitely worth your money,ladies! especially the hair oil!

Here are the prices that i paid for each product: (i got them on a sale price)

  • Shampoo is priced at 199 for a 500ml pump bottle
  • Conditioner is priced at 199 for a 500ml pump bottle
  • Hair Mask is priced at 149 for a 200g tube
  • Hair Care Oil is priced at 183 (i think) for a 60 ml bottle.

They have the Essence Water too but i am already satisfied with my hair now so i'm not in a hurry to try it yet but i will definitely purchase it. It might seem a bit expensive at first but since you are going to get a 200ml product that could last you for a month or two (or maybe even 3 especially if you have short hair) this is definitely cheap in the long run.

Let's summarize...
PROS: 

  • locally available
  • true to its claims
  • you get your money's worth
  • packaging is awesome ( i love pump bottles!)

CONS:

  • the hair mask gave me a bad case of dandruff
But this is something that i can easily solve. I deep clean using an anti-dandruff shampoo so it's not a big deal for me. I can live with it as long as i can have that sexy hair that i've always wanted!

Though for now i stopped using it since i am still in the process of deep cleaning ( i do deep cleaning for a whole week). Whenever i deep clean, i use an anti-dandruff shampoo & conditioner for the whole duration to make sure that no residue is left so that my regular hair products would work. But i already consider this line as staple!

Try to take advantage of the promo that they are having,ok?

Have you tried a tsubaki shampoo?
If not, then i recommend that you do.
Once you try it, you will never go back!

Hope you all will have a great weekend,hunnies!

Jaa ne~!
^_^

Believe in B.liv's Dump Off Drawn! I do!

I was contacted by B.liv weeks ago to try out their products. I have been so lazy in applying any skin care products lately that I can alrea...