Showing posts with label etude house. Show all posts
Showing posts with label etude house. Show all posts

Saturday, January 14, 2012

Etude House Apricot Sticks Review

First product review for this year.. albeit, a short review. hehe

I got this when i won Milk & Cookiie's giveaway.
I have been seeing this on Etude House because of the packaging though i have to say that i wasn't really interested to start with. But it's not that bad once you start using it.


The packaging is so cute,right?

It comes in a twist-able pen that reminds me a lot of my "crayola" jumbos! haha. The kid in me is still very much alive because whenever i pass by the school supplies section of the bookstore i would squeal with all the beautiful colors surrounding me. Actually i love the scent of new crayons... same with new books... new lunchboxes & everything new!

hahahaha!
That's why i'm always excited about the first days of school.

Moving on, the shades that i have are # 8 (red) & #2 (pink). I know that it has 8 shades in all. You'll see the shade on the sticker label on the cap so you might want to keep the sticker for future reference.

I won't call these as lipsticks because they seem more like a tinted lipbalm. It doesn't feel waxy which is good & it has a nice fruity scent.

I'll start first with the pink one... #2.
Here is how it looks like when swatched. It is a cute bubblegum pink!


Unfortunately, since my lips are pigmented the colors doesn't show that much but if you have pale lips then this would look great on you!


Then this is the red one.. #8
Here's how it looks like when swatched. Doesn't that look nice?


Now this is more like it!


It's pigmented enough to give my lips a nice flush of color with just one swipe!

I have to say that compare to the ordinary lip balm packaging, this would be bigger but the color selection for this line is better. I won't say that this is actually moisturizing because i have not really found a lip balm/butter that is actually moisturizing but this locks in moisture so you're sure that your lips won't chap/dry out once you use it. I would recommend this over ordinary colorless lip balms though.

Sadly, this one doesn't have sun protection but is still a nice product to try.

It's priced at Php 198 each & is available at Etude House.

PROS:
  • not waxy
  • smells nice
  • locks in moisture
  • you can easily tell the shade based on the packaging
  • locally available
  • different shades available
CONS:
  • no SPF
  • packaging is a bit bulky as opposed to the usual balms
Will i buy it?
Sure, I'll browse the selection of Etude House for this line to see what colors would look good for my pigmented lips.

Have you tried this?
What's your favorite tinted lip balms?

Hope you are enjoying your weekend!
Jaa ne~!
^_^

Monday, November 21, 2011

Etude House Bubble Hair Coloring Review

I said before that i have jet-black hair & ordinary DIY hair colors just doesn't work on me. I find it really troublesome because now i have some white hairs already & of course i want to hide them. I'm not ashamed to say that i am already 27 but i don't want to be walking on the street with people knowing my age juset because of my hair.

I know that i can easily just go to the salon to remedy that & have my hair colored... but as what you already know i am the type who prefers to do things on her own as much as possible. Remember my bout with acne? I can easily just go to the dermatologist but i chose not to... heck, you like my blog just because of my adventures & misadventures,right?
haha~!

Let's categorize this recent hair coloring incident to my list of misadventure.


I had read raves after raves of this product so i became really curious. I was thinking that this would really work on me because it's like 90% of the blog reviews that i read is saying how awesome this is... but you know that everyone has different reaction to different products. This is not an exception... Kix Kikay said that it didn't work on her so that just added a little disappointment on my part.... just a little though because i still bought one...

Actually i didn't bought it... my 'pare' bought it for me when we dropped by at Etude House before. The shade that i got is Wine Red because i have been telling him over & over that i wanted to be a red head. I haven't tried bleaching my black hair yet so coloring it is pretty tricky. The color just doesn't show at all. So somehow i don't blame why this didn't work on me...
*sigh*

These are the contents upon opening...


1 is the coloring solution. There is already a solution inside the bottle.


Just pour the coloring solution to the bottle & tilt the bottle a couple of times to mix it.


This is how my hair looked like before...


Told you that i have jet black hair...

Now, before you start coloring your hair make sure you apply cold cream on the area around your hair so if ever you get the color on it, you can easily remove it & it won't stain. Sorry for the red cheeks.. ugghhhh... i hate it when my skin gets red like that..it's so uneven. It's not the healthy kind of blush,mind you.. *sigh*


It also includes a plastic wrap, together with the plastic gloves, to protect you from any mishap...


This is how the it looks like when you pump it out of the bottle... a purple foam!


Apply it on your hair... starting from the roots to the tips. It was hard to apply it since my hair is long & i have to take pictures to start with but i suggest that you flip your hair downwards. With your bowed head, it would be easier for those that got long hair like mine to apply the foam.


Use all of it!
the solution would be useless after a couple of hours so apply it liberally!
Make sure you cover all the hair that doesn't have any foam at all... Then pile it on top of your head like so...


& wait for 20-45 minutes depending on your hair. I waited for 45 minutes.

Now, one thing why i don't like hair coloring is the scent. When i read reviews of this, it only mentioned how 'awesome' the after was & i can't remember if i remember reading something about it, but let me tell you, it has that odor of ammonia!

Disgusting!
I can't handle strong odors & this one smells disgusting. What makes it worse was it was really hot the time that i colored my hair & it makes the odor unbearable!

Ugghhh!!! I shudder just remembering the scent!
I think i was pinching my my nose half the time that i had it on.. Can you imagine it?! 45 minutes of having an odor of ammonia on top of your head... not good!

I could bear it if the after result is amazing, but no!
I was so disappointed with the after result! Why?
Take a look...


The only difference from the before pic is that the after pic's hair is wet!
Tsk!

By the way, after rinsing the foam out of your hair, you have to use the silky perfume hair treatment. It would restore your hair. It smells good, but it wasn't able to get rid of the ammonia. Before you go telling me that maybe i didn't shampoo enough to completely remove it, I DID!

I even shampooed thrice!
I didn't care if my hair will dry out, the need to remove the ammonia scent is a matter of life & death for me because i can't really stand it. Unfortunately, 2 shampooing, 1 conditioning, another shampoo & finally the hair treatment after... i can still smell the ammonia!

God save me from the odor of ammonia!
@_@

When i said that my olfactory sense is sensitive it IS really sensitive! I can still smell the ammonia even after 2 days! For those who have tried this & wasn't bothered by the scent, my hats off to you! You can just imagine how sensitive i am, huh?
Tsk!

I wouldn't mind the scent at all if it would give me at least half of the color on the packaging, but of course it didn't.
Well, at least i see a hint of red on my hair when im under the piercing rays of the sun...


See the reddish hint?
Where?... uhhh...look closely!

Another thing... it didn't even cover my grays!
What the eff?!
See that single white strand of hair at the top? It didn't even turn that single white hair to orange-ish. This sucks! I can tolerate the scent if it could at least cover my white hair, but it didn't!

What a total waste of money!
Good thing i didn't bought it! haha!

Anyway, i said that i have a really dark hair to start with so i guess it's understandable why this one just didn't do a fig on me... but i'm still ticked off that it didn't even colored my white hair.
*sigh*

Is it just me?!
Why is it that i feel like im the only one that products doesn't seem to be working on?! Majority would be amazed by this product but i guess i just belong in the minority.
:(

Anyway, i'm not saying that this is not good because in a way it is.
Let me enumerate the pros for you
PROS:

  • a fun way to color your hair (hey,who doesn't love bubbles?)
  • locally available
  • not that expensive (Php 375, i think)
  • different shades available
  • complete kit

CONS:

  • the scent is DISTURBING!
  • didn't color my hair
  • didn't cover my grays

I am seriously thinking of pros to make up for the cons in this review but for some reason i just can't! Just search other people's review...i'm sure you'll find lots of pros..haha

Sorry if this post seems like a disappointment from all the positive things that you read about it. Let's just say i'm evening the reviews. hehe!

Will i buy it?!
No freakin' way!
Again, I could put up with the scent if it could cover my white hairs but it didn't!

I guess this time, i'll go to the salon to have my hair professionally colored,huh?
But as a blogger, the need for finding a product that would work is overwhelming! hahaha!

I'll choose the HBC Color Hair Spa over this!
Speaking of which, have you joined that giveaway? You still got a couple of hours before the giveaway ends so make sure you get your entries in,ok? Click HERE to join.

I'll be making an update post once my schedule has gotten a bit lighter. I just have a very hectic schedule now so i don't the time to spare for blogging but i have news for everyone! Want a clue?
Nah!
Just wait until my update post,ok?

Hope you all will have a great week,ladies!
Jaa ne~!
^_^

Thursday, October 06, 2011

Upcoming posts....

Some of the things that i have here are what i bought & what i received that i will be making a post about one of these days.

Let's start with the Ever Bilena Pro longwear lipstick....

Ever Bilena Pro longwear lipstick - Php 155 each

I never knew that Ever Bilena had already upped their lippies. They released their Pro lipsticks. I think they have 10 shades..based on what i remember. I only saw the pro longwear but Maggie made a post about the pro lipstick with shimmer HERE.

I'm not a fan of shimmers so i just choose something that has the least bit shimmer but would still be flattering. I got the Polish shade. I have only tried it once & it's ok. I even tried applying it on my lips without any lip balm & it didn't give me that tingly feel unlike the first time i tried applying MAC's mac red on my bare lips.

Review to be posted after a couple more tries...

Then when i went to SM Manila, for the sole intention of buying Etude House' Bubble Hair Color (which unfortunately is out of stock..as always!) i also dropped by the department store & saw these premium brushes by Marionnaud.

angled/brow brush - Php 119
concealer brush - Php 99

I bought the concealer brush (though i still have their regular concealer brush) & angled brush. I just needed an angled brush but i couldn't resist buying the concealer brush as well. I am liking the premium version of their brushes. The handle is quite sleek because it has that velvety feel!

Me likey a lot~!

Next is the Eyeko Line & Shine Duo Color Pencil for Eyes in Electric Purple & Plum


It's so cute~!
Again, review to be posted after a couple of tries.

Then BornPretty sent me a couple of stuff to try again...


Their nail care kit. I have been using this ever since i got them & i have to saa that i am liking it so far...especially the strengthener!

Then a brush set...


I have promised before that i will be doing a post about how to use the brushes. It's just that i can't decided how i will do my post. If i will put them all in one post or i'll make a separate post per brush.. but that will take a long time. I have to decide first..hehe

They even included some Hello Kitty nail decal!


kawaii~!
^_^

Arigatou, Jayce!

Last but not the least, just a little while ago i received the package from Milk & Cookie because i won their giveaway!


yatta~!
Thanks,girls!

It really made me smile when it was even delivered straight to my house.. haha!
This is the 2nd time that package was delivered straight here...
yay!

I know i'm lagging behind in posts again,girls. Please bear with me because i have a lot of things on my plate & it's hard to juggle my time. I'll try to update my blog every now & then. You can keep in touch with me on my FB if you just want to drop a message.

I thank you all for showing support & love. I am really happy that i have loyal readers like you. It makes me feel cherishes every time i receive love messages whether it's on my email or on facebook.
*hugs*
You, ladies, are the only reason why i keep on blogging. Thank you so much for the love!

Minna-san, honto ni arogatou gozaimasu!
^_^

Wow!
2 posts in one day...haha!

Hope you all will have a great day!
Jaa ne~!
^_~

Monday, September 19, 2011

Etude House Dr. Mascara Fixer for Perfect Lash Review

I'm sure you all have come across mascaras that weighs your curl down. I think this is especially common for those who have typical "asian" lashes, the short, thick (not in my case though), straight-as-a-nail type of lashes. I have several mascaras that can really lengthen the lashes, even volumize them but sadly, weighs it down, so what's the point of using mascaras that can't even keep your lashes curled when you use it to enhance your eyes,ne?

Now, you won't have to worry about your curls weighing down. Etude House has formulated a lash primer that will keep the curls of your lashes! Introducing the Dr. Mascara Fixer for Perfect Lash!


 Sorry about the chipped nail design. I've had this water decal for days when i decided to take a picture of it... gomen nasai.

Here is the back... can someone please translate it for me?


Wand looks like any of your ordinary clear mascaras, but the formulation of this is awesome!


Since i can't read the description so i'll not go further with discussing ingredients & all of those hullabaloos, but go straight to the pictures & my thoughts.

Let's start with a picture of my curled, but barely-there lashes...


My lashes always look like it is in a riot every time i finish curling...

Then with one coat of the mascara fixer.


See how it was able to fix my riotous lashes in order.
If i want it to be extra tidy, i go over my lashes with a lash comb, but you have to work quick because this one dries fast! Once it's dry, it won't budge anymore! Your lashes will stay how it look like once it dry.

Now, i have a fiber mascara that i have been trying out for the past couple of weeks. I like it so much but one issue that i have is that it weighs the curl of my lashes down.
*sigh*
Since i have the mascara fixer, i was able to wear it & had no problem ever since!

Here is the picture...


See the difference?
WOW!
This is using 2 coats of the fiber mascara!
Sugoi,ne? Amazing,huh?

To think that this mascara is really heavy! I'll make a post about this mysterious mascara within this week.
I mean, i think fiber mascaras really do have the tendency to make the lashes uncurled. The DMF (dr mascara fixer) was able to keep my curls intact all with just one coat! I'm amazed!

I know this has another variant, which is Natural Lash, but i heard that it's almost like any other clear mascaras so i'm not interested in trying it. While this one is like a clear mascara that is like a waterproof version & i whole-heartedly agree with it!

Since this is almost like waterproof, removing it could be a pain. You have to use an eye make-up remover just to completely remove it. What i like about fiber mascaras is that you can remove it easily by just water. It will come off very very easily, but with this on you have to resort to make-up remover.

A small price to pay since you can have curled & full-looking lashes for the whole day,ne?
Speaking of price, as always i'll leave it to you to judge if it's a pro or con. It's priced for Php348.

PROS:

  • holds the curls of your lashes for a long time
  • locally available
CONS:
  • might be hard to remove
I'm very impressed with this primer, but i won't say that this is a must buy product for me.
I mean, why bother with a separate lash product when you can just buy a mascara that can do what this can also do? But then, i know that some mascaras has different effects. Mascara is one of those hit-or-miss type of products. One could love it, while another could hate it.

This could be a good back-up if there is a time when you have a mascara that works for you but just can't keep your curls intact. As what i said fiber mascaras tend to weigh my curls down, DMF helps keep my curls, but i know that there could be other ways to have the lashes curled using a heated lash curler. 

I have to buy one for myself... i'm actually looking for a panasonic lash curler, much like Eki's curler.
Do you know where i can buy it here in the Philippines?

I could say that this made it to my "great products you should try" list!

By the way, this is my weekend nails.


I tried using 3d lace stickers & i have to say that i am liking them!
I never did like nail stickers, but this one time where i could say that i don't mind using them!
^_^

Hope you all are having a great day,ladies!
Jaa ne~!
^_^

Saturday, July 02, 2011

Etude House Miss Tangerine Follow Me Tint

A long overdue post!

I purchased this way back when the Miss Tangerine Collection of Etude House was released. I almost forgot to do this review because i seem to have misplaced it.hehehe. I know it was here in my room but i just didn't exactly know where it is! LOL! Good thing my mum found it a couple of days ago.hehe


I didn't really have a plan to purchase anything from this collection but i just thought that this one is interesting because this is one of those that changes as you apply, or so what the SA said.

This is the description at the back... sorry if it's blurry. Took this picture ages ago & i already threw the box!


It's good that it has SPF 13,ne?


The packaging looks pretty nice,right?
But all those dots will disappear due to everyday wear & tear. I know because mine doesn't even have any dots left on it!LOL!

This is how it looks like...


That orange balm looks unique. It might look quite scary at the tube but it's quite sheer. It's very wearable that almost everybody can wear it!

This is how it looks like when swatched...


See the color change after 10 minutes?
It really does change! It will be rosier as it sits on the skin but not to the point that it will go red. Just from orange-ish to pink-ish.


See?
The change is quite subtle for me because my lips are pigmented but for those whose lips are not pigmented, this would be very lovely!

I like the texture because it doesn't leave a waxy feeling that is quite gross in a way. It feels quite light. I will not say that this is hydrating but it does a decent job of locking in the moisture & adding a hint of moisture in a way... as long as it's still there.

But it won't really adapt to your lip color because it will just have 1 color.
It just depends on how pigmented your lips are. So again, the more pigmented your lips are the more subtle the change in the color is (like mine). As for it claiming it as "changes shade according to your passion", i think that's just a false advertising.

Mood changing products?!
Will it change to black if i'm fiercely mad?
Will it change to red if i am feeling passionate?
Will it change to pink if i'm feeling happy?
Will it change to blue if i'm feeling sad?
Will it change to green if i'm feeling more "eco-ey"?

I tried wearing this when it's hot or cold, mad or sad, happy or glad but it's just the same so please, give us ,consumers, a break with such claims! We're not daft!

This is not really a groundbreaking product but i think in a way it's quite unique. An orange lip balm? It's quite a novelty if i may say so.
On which, i know Etude House has another Follow Me Tint in Vary Pink which is a teal-colored balm. 
Does anyone know if it's available here in the Philippines as well?

As always, i'll leave the price for you to decide whether it's a cheap or not.. It's sold as Php 298 per tube.

PROS:
  • has SPF 13
  • no waxy feeling
  • cute packaging
  • locally available
  • really changes color but still very wearable
  • leaves a nice stain on the lips
CONS:
  • will not change depending on your mood
Will i buy it again?
Nah. One tube is enough. 
But if the Vary Pink Follow Me tint is available here i might purchase it.



Post-acne picture...
told you, i purchased this way back!

June is finally over!
June was a terrible month for me! I'm hoping that July will be a better one!

Hope you'll have a relaxing weekend,hunnies!
Jaa ne~!
^_^

Sunday, May 29, 2011

Nail Polish haul again?!

I started my week with the OPI Glam Slam set, i will end my week with a few more polishes that i have gotten the past couple of days.

One of the polishes that i have been lemming for is the Orly Space Cadet from the Cosmic FX Collection that was released fall of last year. This is art in a bottle!


It has that mauve-y plum-ish, olive-ish base with millions of golden micro glitters that gives off a different color every time light is reflected. This is not just a duo-chrome. This is a multi-chrome!

The only issue that i have is that it dries slowwwwwwwwwww. I have tried putting this on my nails before i start my 30minute class. Class done, still not dry... I applied a top coat, Seche Vite (which we know that dries lightning-fast).. waited for 10 minutes but it's still not touch-dry. I had redone it a couple of times because it irks me seeing that my supposed-to-be perfect application still resulted to dents even with the trusted Seche Vite... definitely not happy! I feel like i have used up 20% of it already. (-__-")

I love how it looks on my nails though, i can't help staring at it! This is definitely eye catching! I sure wish that this is not a limited edition. *sigh*

I bought it from Sis Pearl, you can check out some of the Orly polishes that she is selling HERE.

Moving on, I decided to drop by Elianto to see if they still have some polishes. They only have a handful of shade selection though so i don't have much choice on the matter. I just decided to get the ones that i do not have plus some nail art stickers.

left to right: Strengthener, Blue Splash, Dark Sea Green & Light Salmon

The free standing store in SM North Edsa is the only one left (based on the SA that i talked with) & they are almost bare with very few products left (i'll try my best to remember it), which are a couple shades of polishes like what i bought + the lime green & yellow polish shades, some nail art stickers, nail trimmers, eyebrow pencils, hand creams, 2 empty eyeshadow palettes, a couple of cosmetic tools like eyeshadow applicators (big & small), lash curlers & a couple of bath sponges,i think.

They only have very few choices but if you want to buy anything that are still left (based on this list) then make sure you head on over there asap. They relocated their stall from the 2nd floor to the ground floor already.

Moving on,  I remember testing out the Jelly Pop Top Coat from Etude House before & it left a good impression on me because it dries quite fast. I am planning to make a comparison of it with Seche Vite. I hope that it would be a good alternative because i'm panicking already over the thought that i won't be able to find Seche Vite easily when i run out of it.

I didn't bother to make a review of Seche Vite anymore because it feels like it has been blogged about by almost everybody. But if you want me to make a full review of it, i can. Just let me know,aight'?


This mascara has become one of my favorite mascara already so i buy this every time i drop by EH.

Popped by The Face Shop & i was awed by this polish. Just look at how pretty it looks!


I thought of actually buying their Hologram Polish but for some reason it just makes me think that it's almost like the ones from Bobbie but the only difference is the price tag. The one from TFS is sold at Php 298 each. I am already happy with this one, by the way, the shade of this is BK901.

I still hate how TFS uses letters & numbers.
What if you pop by their store intending to buy a shade or two but with this twisted sense of shade naming, makes it impossible for you to remember what you're going to buy?! That had happened to me hundreds of times already! I went to the store impulsively thinking of buying back ups for some polishes that i like but ends up with that blank-look all because i don't know the shade & gets confused because they have almost the same shade of each polish, only a tad darker/lighter. So i don't have a choice but to just get out empty-handed.

*sigh*
I just can't imagine myself saying "Do you have the ABCD1234 shade?"
LOL!

But with this certain shade, it's not hard to pinpoint because this is the only one that has obvious holographic glitters. That's why i'm not sure as to what finish this certain shade is. If this is holographic polish or just holographic glitters... but i think i'll go for holo glitters.

Last but not the least would be these...


I have been seeing the shade Gray's Anatomy of Wet N Wild being mentioned every now & then but i don't know how it looks like until i picked this bottle up at the Wet N Wild counter. I have to say, it looks pretty awesome! A duo chrome!

Then another, i remember seeing this certain shade of 24K polish (a local brand) that is so unique. It doesn't have a shade name but what's unique is that this is a flaky polish! It looks green on the bottle but once you "tilt" it, it will have this gorgeous bluish shade!

You can take a look at these polishes on this separate picture below....


Swatches will follow later on. For now, i'm enjoying Space Cadet.. & also Rally Pretty Pink. By the way, this is how my weekend nails look like...


It's a free hand design.
Don't worry, ladies, i haven't forgotten how to make nail art tutorials. I'll make it up to you one of these days by making a post about the different types of flower designs that you could do on your nails, including how to make these flowers. Also the other requests that i have been getting from a couple of you,guys. I'll start first with tutorials, then reviews.
^_~

Well, that about sums it all~!

By the way, Tony Moly fans would be happy to know that it is already available here in the Philippines. I saw their stall in SM North Edsa Department Store. The SA told me that it is already their 2nd branch, their flagship store is in SM Novaliches! On the other hand, Kryolan has opened one of its shop in SM North Edsa The Block. Kryolan fans, feel free to visit the branch. The SAs are very friendly!
^_^

I'll end this post with a funny picture of Charlie!

Hahahaha!
Every time i see this it makes me laugh! This is him getting all cozy & sleepy surrounded by tons of pillows!

Hope that your weekend is a happy one!
Jaa ne~!
^_^

Thursday, March 24, 2011

Mascara Review: Etude House Oh~ m'Eye Lash Double Up Longlash

I love fiber mascaras!

I think everyone who have short lashes should use fiber mascaras because it makes a heck of a difference! My first fiber mascara was NYX Doll Eye Mascara (pardon the unsightly pictures, that was one of the posts that i made on my early blogging years & the quality is not that good) & my fascination with fiber mascaras had grew. My favorite FM (fiber mascara) is Fiberwig, but since it's not available here in my country the search for an alternative had me checking every cosmetic line out there if there is a good substitute.

Luckily, Etude House has one.


It's called the Oh~ m'Eye lash Double Up Longlash. The bottle reminded me of the NYX Doll Eye Mascara, just the bottle.

I love the wand!


note:
my nail design is a full water decal.

It is quite thin which makes it easy to work with on your lower lashes compare to traditional bristle wands.


See the fibers?

Actually when i opened it i noticed that the formulation is quite dry....quite disappointed...

I thought this was a complete waste because i  prefer my mascara to be watery which would make coating each individual lashes easier. But it proved me wrong when i applied it. Even though the formulation is drier than what i'm used to, it was still able to coat my lashes & extending it with the fibers! Another thing is that since the formula is dry, it would avoid clumping of lashes!

Goes to show that you can't judge a mascara based on how it looks like! XD

Look at this picture to see how it made my lashes look fuller & longer!


If you notice the first pic, it is just curled. Sorry if the lighting was a bit off, i was indoors when i took the 1st pic.

Curling your lashes would open up your eyes, as we all know, but since this is a fiber mascara, it would weigh the curl down, which i think is just natural. It managed to maintain my curls, albeit only half though..hahaha! .... not bad for a fiber mascara! i always use a clear mascara or a lash primer to prep up my lashes/maintain my curls whenever i use FM, but i guess since the formulation is already pretty dry so it's highly likely to add any unnecessary weigh.

tip:
You can give your curl a boost by using a heated lash curler after mascara application (especially fiber mascaras). As what i said before, combing your lashes upwards will make your eyes look rounder, combing it outwards will give you that cat-eye look.

I'm not sure if this is waterproof. I think it's not because i was able to easily remove it just by washing with soap & water (when used alone). The only thing about this is that i have experienced very minimal flaking... not too obvious though.
Hey, even Fiberwig flakes on me! no big deal!

This is how it looked like compare to my other eye without any mascara. See how mascaras make a big difference in the eyes! sorry for the unkempt brow though..tee hee!


As for the price, this is really pretty cheap! I bought mine for only Php198 (approx $4), i think... dirt cheap if i may say so!

I have found a cheaper alternative to Fiberwig! yay!

PROS:

  • gives you that falsies-look in just a couple of swipes
  • wand is great!
  • no clumping
  • dirt cheap
  • locally available
  • can be easily removed with water & soap
CONS:
  • might not be able in other countries
  • i think this is not waterproof
  • minimal flaking
Will i buy it?
Why, Y-E-S!
It makes m'Eye Lashes look really long & full so this is already a must-have item for me.... plus it's pretty cheap! Yay for that!

I found my 2nd Etude House favorite product!
I mean i think most of you know that i buy at Etude not really because im a fan of their products but the store is really cute... hahaha! But now, i have 2 items that i can't live without! This mascara & the proof 10 primer!

Way to go, Etude House!
I hope i'll be able to find more products that would make it on my "favorites" list. I would like to try their Jelly Top Coat next!

Have you tried any fiber mascaras?

Hope you all will have a great day!
Jaa ne~!
^_^

Believe in B.liv's Dump Off Drawn! I do!

I was contacted by B.liv weeks ago to try out their products. I have been so lazy in applying any skin care products lately that I can alrea...