Showing posts with label tag. Show all posts
Showing posts with label tag. Show all posts

Sunday, April 04, 2010

~im IT!~

It's already Easter here so "Happy Easter to all"!
^_^

I've been trying to catch up on all the tags & awards that i got. I feel like this would be a nice way to start it. Mareng Jing tagged me a long time ago. Sorry kung natagalan, mare!

This is more of a personal post...

I really don't want to watermark this pics, but since it's very easy to just take pics in the internet so i don't have a choice.
*sigh*

I asked my mum where my baby pics are & she gave me the whole album & since my blog is already a part of me, i decided to share a few of my pics as well.

I'll start with this

This was taken at my grandparent's house. They surrounded me with dolls saying that i could almost passed as one of the dolls... This is 1 of the pics that i like the most... kawaii de sho?
^_^

Sugi...
Me in my pajamas...Maybe i'm a year old here...I don't know...

I think my mum kept this pajamas because i remember seeing this somewhere here in our house...or maybe she used it to dress up 1 of our baby dolls here...

Then this is from my 1st birthday party!


Mum said i got cake all over me because as i was blowing the candles, i leaned too much. Blowing cakes for 1 year olds are not an easy feat...Btw, that's my aunt..not my mum..
^_~

Then i saw this 1 too....
Mum loved to dress & fix me up with matching dresses & clips!


Last..
She also said that people love making me laugh... saying that whenever i do my eyes always disappear...like so...I still do this up to now...


This is 1 of the the best pics because i look like the doll at the top... See?

I want to tag everyone to do this. Since you are already sharing a part of your life with us through blogging, why not share your childhood with us.

Hope you'll have a great Easter!

Jaa ne~!
^_~

ps:
I'm currently going bananas watching japanese dramas...Why are Japanese actors so hot?
Kamenashi Kazuya & Miura Haruma takes me breath away...
I feel like an infatuated teenager <3
Since i am so into these dramas, i figured that i would do a Gyaru-look for my next eyelook post.
\(^_^ )v

Sunday, September 06, 2009

im it!...routine & award

Sorry if im not able to post the awards & tags that my fellow beauty bloggers gave me. Its really such a nice feeling when someone appreciates me..
*sniff* *sniff*

i so love being a beauty blogger!

Let's start this one!

This award is given by Verina... & i have to say that this is quite tricky because there are a lot of beauty blog that i really love.
T_T

The rule is:
nominate 12 blogs that you love to read

I don't think i can narrow my favorite blogs in just 12. So im breaking the rule...Everyone should have this award for i think everybody is a winner! Having a blog takes time, effort & passion & that is what we all have so you all should take this award!

Thank you for dropping by my blog & showing love & support.
*sniff*

Now lemme just do the tag...

I was tagged by Anastacia
& Jbreezybaby on doing the makeup/daily routine tag. So these would be pics of the products that i use most of the time.

As what i said before, i dont really put makeup that much...especially since bf doesn't want me all made up. He just told me that he prefers the simple me. And also,i work at home so i really dont have to use makeup everyday.

But whenever i go out i make sure that i put something on my face. I'll show you the products that i mostly reach...

Let's start with my 'non-cosmetic' products:
These are what i used to keep my skin clean & moisturized:
  1. Moisturizer - Celeteque Moisturizer
  2. Acne control - Zen Zest Tea Tree oil
  3. Eye Cream - Nivea Q10+ eye cream
  4. Makeup Remover - L'oreal Dermo-expertise eye makeup remover
I really don't use that much on my face. Now that i have acne, putting more stuff on my face just irritates it. So i use celeteque because of these reasons. Tea tree oil is an anti-bacterial therefore its a must for me since celeteque doesn't have an 'anti-bacterial' properties. I love the L'oreal eyemakeup remover because of this. Review on the Nivea Eye Cream is about to be posted...


Then on to the brushes. We all know that brushes are important, & i love all of my brushes,but if im going to narrow it down to basic ones, ill choose these:
I don't really need a lot. Blush brush is a must have, even for those who are not familiar with cosmetics know a blush brush when they see one. I use a kabuki brush in applying finishing powders evenly. Im not a foundation user, right now i use bb creams & i use my hands in applying it.
For eyemakeup, eyeshadow brush to pack the colors & blending brush to blend it out.
  1. Blush Brush - Ecotools blush brush
  2. Face Brush - Kabuki brush
  3. Eyeshadow brush - ELF eyeshadow brush
  4. Blending brush - ELF blending brush
Im guilty of using my hands in applying most of the stuff that i use. Brushes are necessary, but i still find my hand to be the best tool in everything. XD
That's why these would be my basic brushes.

On to the cosmetics...

For eye makeup, these are what i use:
  1. Highlighter - Everyday Minerals Pressed Powder in Olive Fair
  2. Eyeshadow Base - Chapstick
  3. Liquid liner - Fashion 21 Liquid Eyeliner
  4. Eyeshadow Primer - UDPP
  5. Mascara - Maybelline Lash Stylist
  6. Brow Duo - Fashion 21 brow duo
  7. Pencil liner - Ever Bilena eyeliner
  8. Eyelash curler - Fanny Serrano lash curler
If im going out with bf (which is often) i only use liquid liner,pencil liner, primer, eyebrow duo, mascara & lash curler. If im gonna meet with gf's (which is quite rare),then i use my 88 palette for doing a full eye makeup.

Now for the face makeup:

  1. Lipstick - Avon Ultra Color Rich in Sheer Pink
  2. for glowing look - MAC loose powder in Drizzlegold
  3. Finishing powder - Coty Airspun (i always use but since i ran out of rice powder, this should do)
  4. Lip Moisturizer - Nivea Lip balm in Strawberry
  5. Highlighter - Victoria's Secret Mosaic Highlighter
  6. Face base - BB Cream
  7. Blush base - Stila Colour Push ups
  8. Lipstick - Revlon Lipstick in Soft Silver Red
  9. Blush on - Mineral Blush (though you can't see it because its at the back of BB Cream, but there is...click HERE to know it)
In my case,i start with BB cream, then blush base, then the powder blush,if i need highlighting, i reach for VS mosaic powder, if i need a sunkissed look, i go for MAC drizzlegold & ill top it off with finishing powder. For lips,im quite happy with lip balm, but if the occasion calls for a bolder lip,then use my lipsticks..

There...pretty simple!

Now time for the tag. I choose these ladies:
*whew*
its quite long...
plus im using a flexible keyboard& im having a really hard time typing because i have a very light touch & this keyboard suits those that have heavy hands...

but then i have to say that this is nice because its quite...i just wondered if ill ever get used to this keyboard..such a shame...its cute because its pink!ill show you the pic tomorrow..

Well,that's it!

Hope you are having a nice weekend,hunnys!

Jaa ne~!
^_^

Sunday, August 16, 2009

tag, award & a love package...i feel so loved!

I feel so loved by the Beauty blogging world...a love package, tags & award...wow!

When i won Akisa's giveaway, i was so ecstatic! That was just one of the days where i am feeling a little bit low & would want something to cheer me up & when i saw her post about the giveaway winners & saw my name on it..i was really so surprised..yipee! it was an instant 'perk me up-er'

Last friday, i picked the parcel on the post office..& here is what she sent me

The Cocoa & Vanilla Hand & Nail Cream by The Aromatherapy Co. & some goodies....Little bro loved the candy so much he gobbled it up..hehe

It smells more of a citrus-y vanilla & the texture is a bit oily & heavy..which makes the scent lasts longer.

Now on to the award..
Nicole of xxNikkiDooxx gave me an award..

She's so sweet!Thanks again,girl!

Im passing the award to:
  • Jing - i love this girl so much!she has a good sense of humor that's why i love reading her post & i think she's the only girl that i know who looks so sexay in glasses..
  • Piggyvivs - another charming blogger...did you see her entry on Lipparazzi's miss world contest? Me thinks she is a real beauty contestant! sooooo pretty!
  • Tali - another pretty lady. She really reminds a lot on hot latina beauties..& her makeup collection is to die for! hehe
Now for the tags:

"6 Things that makes me happy" by Piggyvivs
  • Knowing the people around me are happy...it already makes me happy..i hate it when everything & everyone is so gloomy
  • Bf - he always makes me happy..he also makes me mad, make me go cuddly & anything...He just completes me.. XD
  • shopping - every girl thinks so too,right? this is the ultimate therapy!
  • cute girls - i so love seeing cute girls...they just look so cuddly...*cough*eki*cough*pop champagne*cough*dana*cough*
  • my dog - Charlie always makes me go ga-ga over him. often times i would creep on him while he is sleeping & i would pinch his cheeks just because i find so cute & cuddly
  • being a beauty blogger - i never realized that i will meet & befriend lots of beauty bloggers..its a nice warm feeling to know that i am appreciated & loved here...Thank you so much,girls!
I wanna know the things that makes YOU happy...so im not tagging anyone, but EVERYONE!

& the last tag is from Jing

1. What time did you get up this morning?
-8am

2. How do you like your steak?
-well done

3. What was the last film you saw at the cinema?
-Transformers..hehe

4. What is your favorite TV show?
-hmmm....i don't have a fave, just anything that catches my interest

5. If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be?
-still here in the Philippines...i have several job offers before to work in other countries but i turned it down..no matter how hot, crowded, noisy, dirty the Philippines is (don't be daunted,girls...im just exaggerating!) i love being here!

6. What did you have for breakfast?
-a glass of water....

7. What is your favorite cuisine?
-filipino foods..panalo pa din ang pinoy street foods (i love filipino street foods!)

8. What foods do you dislike?
-bitter

9. Favorite place to eat?
-no particular...

10. Favorite dressing?
-caesar

11. What kind of vehicle do you drive?
-i dunno how to drive T_T

12. What are your favorite clothes?
-tight fitting tops

13. Where would you visit if you had the chance?
-Japan!

14. Cup 1/2 empty or 1/2 full?
-just half..hehehe

15. Where would you want to retire?
-in my own house...together with my family

16. Favorite time of day?
-evening

17. Where were you born?
-manila

18. What is your favorite sport to watch?
-not a sports fan..

19. Who do you think will not tag you back?
-........uhhhh......

20. Person you expect to tag you back first?
-....eeeee....?

21. Who are you most curious about their responses to this?
-everyone..i love reading log posts!

22. Bird watcher?
-nope

23. Are you a morning person or a night person?
-night person

24. Do you have any pets?
-yep...2 dogs..charlie & poochie!

25. Any new and exciting news you'd like to share?
-Uh...i colored my hair, but no change in my hair at all (-_-")

26. What did you want to be when you were little?
-pediatrician

27. What is your best childhood memory?
-my 7th birthday

28. Are you a cat or dog person?
-woof woof!

29. Are you married?
-not yet..but i will be..soon

30. Always wear your seat belt?
-i don't drive nga e

31. Been in a car accident?
-nope...but hope never

32. Any pet peeves?
-girls wearing tube tops with uber dark underarms.....yyeeecchhh!!!!

33. Favorite Pizza Toppings?
-mushroom

34. Favorite Flower?
-tulip

35. Favorite ice cream?
-cheese

36. Favorite fast food restaurant?
-its always been mc donalds

37. How many times did you fail your driver's test?
-no experience yet

38. From whom did you get your last email?
-a damn spammer (-_-")

39. Which store would you choose to max out your credit card?
-if ever, id go for a department store...because i can buy random stuff..hehe

40. Do anything spontaneous lately?
-how about putting a sofa on top of my bed..?can we call that spontaneous or crazy?

41. Like your job?
-yep!i love it!

42. Broccoli?
-i guess its ok

43. What was your favorite vacation?
-when i went to teh country side with bf to meet his folks!

44. Last person you went out to dinner with?
-a gf

45. What are you listening to right now?
-whirring of an electric fan & my cpu

46. What is your favorite color?
-black & pastel colors

47. How many tattoos do you have?
-none

48. How many are you tagging for this quiz?
-everybody!

49. What time did you finish this quiz?
-i started out 15 mins ago...

50. Coffee drinker?
-nope

no specific tag for this one...BUT EVERYBODY!!!

ps:
my dashboard & blogroll is not working fine...
i often times missed othe rbloggers posts....
if i do it doesn't mean that i skipped your post...i was just not able to see it on my dashboard...
aaarrrggghhhh!!!

is it only me?
how about you girls?
have you also noticed this?

Friday, August 07, 2009

tag & award

I've been tagged before but lazy ol' me just keeps on forgetting to do this...
& it caught up with me na...
Sorry about the laziness,girls..hehe

I'll get the tag done first..
i was tagged by Shobe, JBreezy, Tish & Kryztal...thank you,girls!

it's the '10th pic on photo folder' tag...
rules:
* Open your first photo folder
* Scroll down to the 10th photo
* Post that photo and story on my blog
* Tag five {or more} friends to do the same

So this is the 10th pic on my pic folder...


It's an old pic of me...I took it when my former boss asked us to submit pics of us with headsets because he is going to put it on his website...For those who doesn't know, im an online english teacher. I worked for companies before, but now im just a freelancer & im my own boss...fun fun fun!

For some reason i like this pic even if its blurry (i used my old webcam, that's why)...this was actually during my pre-'im-crazy-about-make-up-days'...I remember not using any make-up at all when i took this because my webcam is blurry so, if ever, they won't see my dark under eye...that was just my greatest worry before.. (-_-")
*sigh*
looking at this pic made me realized that i don't have any blemishes at all...

"Is make-up the cause of zits?!" -> question running at the back of my mind as i go over my photo folder..

Ok, now for the ladies who would be doing this...
Now let's go with the award....

Ems of Beauty Inside and Out gave me an award...
awwww...how sweet!
thank you so much,hun!
*hugs*

Ems is one of the sweetest girls around..she always leave sweet comments on post & is really very thoughtful. Im glad i stumbled upon your blog,hun!

Rules of acceptance:

1) Acknowledge the person who sent you the award.
2) Nominate 7 other blogs.
3) Share your 7 personality traits so we can get to know you better.


7 personality traits:
hmmm....now this is a toughie...
  • Im an optimist
I seriously am...i try to be positive as much as i can. I believe in the saying "If life throws you lemons, make lemonades". No use in thinking over negative things..it will just get you down. Which is teh exact opposite of when i was a teenager...i think its just normal to be a pessimist as a teenager,right?But as you grow up, you tend to look at things differently...

Now my favorite beauty 'maxim' would be "If life throws you lemons, slice it in half then rub it on your elbows & underarms"...hehe...but it works,right, ladies?

  • Im a mirror
Im a perfect example of "tell me who your friends are & i'll tell you who you are". I act like how my friends act. So if im noisy then chances are, the crowd im in is noisy too... I try to change this one, but i think its pretty hard to...

  • Im loyal
I was talking to a friend before about astrological signs & i mentioned that im Libra & he went over to wiki & looked at the traits there (but now im trying to find it but i can't)..if i remember it right loyal is one of the traits that librans have & i have to say that this is true.

As what most people know, i have been with my bf for 7yrs & still counting & he is my first bf ever. This might not be fair, but at first i really don't love him. He is just a very hard-working & responsible type of guy... & with 2 yrs of courting me, i finally said yes to him & we started dating..

Love just came after a couple of years..yep!years...all through out i can just dump him because i don't love him but i stuck with him through thick & thin...not because of love but because of loyalty...Now i have to say HE IS THE ONE for me..& we have a very solid foundation that nothing can tear us apart..im pretty sure of it!one that is built by friendship & trust.. ^_~

  • Im trust easily...so im a bit gullible
Yeah, i know this is not a good one, but i am! Good thing that bf is the one who tells me not to trust easily... We make a good team...we balance each other
he's the peanut, im the butter..
see what i mean...

  • Im romantic
Blame it on romance novel. I grew up reading romance novel...One reason why bf took 2 years in courting me before i said yes is the fact that i was looking for the 'sparks' that's described in romance novels....dang! If i believed in those things, im pretty sure i would grow up to be a spinster...not that im 50 yrs old already..lol

Bf is not romantic..heck i don't think he have any romantic bones in his body...the first flowers that i got from him was after we've been together for 5 years..what's up with that?! But then he is thoughtful & caring..so that compensated for his lack of romantic side.

But yeah, im a romantic at heart!

  • Im a listener, not a talker
If a friend have a problem, i go to her & hug her...that's it..i don't go around asking what's the problem. I want them to open up on their own, not by force. I would probably ask them "is everything ok?" if they said 'no'..then i probably would reply as "awwww....i hope you feel better asap" instead of "what's the matter,hun?you can tell me everything".

I know that there are times where we wanted to just be alone...& i respect that

..................
*counts traits*
waaahhhh!!!
just 6?!

this is hard...
can you believe that i googled up some website to take a look at libra traits just to answer this one?!

*counts again*
i really need one more...
*goes over to the next tab*
......................
...................
...............
..........
.....

Since i took the effort in going over to the next tab, i figured that i should put the:
  • I value fairness & equality
Now this is true. I hate it when i see people taking advantage of others. I always go by the 'give & take' policy. I believe that experience is the best teacher..if you did not receive any material thing from something, then you would gain experience from it that helps make you a wiser person than you were before

Hah!!!
at last im done!
this is one of the "hardest" award that i received..lol!
but i still thank Ems for this

Now, on to the 7 lucky ladies: (but i want 9!)hehehe
Hope you all have fun with this & hit me up when you've finished this!
^_~

Saturday, July 11, 2009

im it!10 things about me

The Lovely Pop Champagne & Shobe of Your Little Beauty Bag tagged me to do the 10 random things...I so love these girls for they always drop by on my blog & read my posts...i feel so loved!

Well,here goes...

  • I suck at math :p
I suck so bad at it that up until now i don't give a fig about median, cosine & whatever...i felt like Math is just invented to give a taste of hell to students!Ask me anything about english...or even science...just not math.. (-_-")

  • I feel people’s hurt, like if they got wound or what..i feel like i got it too *_*
Im so sensitive that if i a friend or most often, my bf tells me (or just sent a text message) that he got a wound, i will immediately feel some sharp pain on the part that he said is hurting...I hate being like this...That's why i hate the hospital..i feel like im gonna get sick if i am inside a hospital..so many aches & pains...

  • Whenever I’m walking, I only look at where I’m going but not the people around. That’s why people think I’m a snob.
Yep!I don't look at the people around me when im walking, im just looking at the road. One factor is that i have a poor eyesight..& i don't like wearing my glasses...& anyway, it's better to just concentrate on what lies ahead than just take a glimpse of everything & anything around..

  • I dont cry easily. If I do then it must really be “worth crying over”..or when im just sick but other than that i don't cry that much
Aside from the ocassional tear when dust entered your eye or the above reason, im not exactly a crybaby..though there are some movies that have made me cry, but when it comes to real life & im being push at the edge, i don't cry..i just take a deep breath & smile...then bite that person..lol!

  • Flats are my best friends..never did like heels.
Just like what Pop Champagne said...it's comfy! I only have 2 shoes that got heels & i have never worn them...I just can't stand standing with it being tortured by the pain on my heels...

  • Much more comfy in dresses that clings rather than loose dresses...
When my mom bought a dress for me & i tried it on, it's a bit big..though its not THAT big, somewhat ok, just a little loose...i told her that i don't like it because i felt like im suffocating on it. She gave me that weird look & i told her that i feel more comfy with clinging dresses/shirts for i feel that in loose dress, the heat is just being trapped inside therefore making me sweat more...So that's the reason behind this..lol!

  • I’m allergic to cigarettes.
If ever i smell one,especially a certain brand..i will automatically get a sore throat the next day. I have asthma when i was a kid. Which results in a little problem with BF because he does smoke.... (-_-")
He said he's trying to quit but he just can't do it instantly...so if ever he get the urge to smoke, he had to step away from me..like at least 15steps away..haha...& of course no kissing afterward!

  • I dont know how to drive…yeah,i know..i suck… -_-”
My dad asked me before if i wanna learn how to & i said i don't want to...i was a teenager back then...but now that im an adult...i don't have the time to learn how to drive..ekkk!...but it's ok since i love riding the Jeepney!
  • I can stay in my room for weeks without going out (except for bathroom calls).
I guess it just shows that im a real homebody...I go out with friends but im actually a homebody at heart..lol...i prefer peace & quiet rather loud & fun.

  • When I get mad I curse frequently.
One of my worst attitude that i do need to change, but hey...when a person is angry they have to let it out rather than keep it & develop a heart attack later on,right?..lol (not that im justifying it..haha)

There you go...the bad & the worse about me..lol!
I'm not embarrassed about the things that i shared because that's just who i am..& i perfer to let everything out in the open rather than just me sing praise about myself or something..i guess it's more fun to share my weaknesses..lol

With that...im tagging:

Wednesday, June 03, 2009

im it!.....blog spot

I've been tagged a couple of days ago but haven't been able to do it straight away because of a few stuff that i had to do...

Lovely Adin tagged me to do the 'blog spots'...


I always use my desktop since im online almost 16hrs a day...can't do that with a laptop,right?
Top of my table is crowded with toiletries & thingamajigs..so very messy... XD

  1. Once you are tagged, post a picture of where you blog.
  2. Feel free to tell us a little about your space, or explain certain items in more detail. Or not.
  3. Link back to Daddy Likey's original post.
  4. Tag five other bloggers to show their blogspots.
If you are tagged and do not participate, you will become allergic to cabbage.

-can't have me being allergic to cabbage..i love cabbage! a hearty serving of kimchi please~

What are you wearing right now?
-A striped navy house dress!

What's the last thing you read/are currently reading?
-Just one night by Miranda Lee (im a die hard romantic novel fan!)

Do you nap a lot?
-not that much...if i feel sleepy,i sleep...

Who was the last person you hugged?
-bf

What's your current obsession/addiction?
-blogging!

What's for dinner?
-Pork Binagoongan (a filipino dish)

What was the last thing you bought?
-i brought a couple of stuff at my favorite Ebayer..mascaras & lippies!
have to wait for it to be shipped!

What are you listening to right now?
-Only Human by K

If you could have any super power, what would it be?
-to fly!

What is your favorite weather, and why?
-i love cool weather!

What time do you usually get up?
-9-ish in the morning

What is your most challenging goal right now?
-to get a good job that would meet with my current schedule

Say something to the person who tagged you:
-Adin...a very lovely lady that shares her views & opinions to the blog world so to help us out!

If you could have a house- totally paid for, fully furnished- anywhere in the world, where would you want it to be?
-somewhere in palawan...still here in the philippines...
there's no place like home,right?

Favorite vacation spot?
-Subic Bay Area

What is your favorite item of clothing?
-a tight hugging dress

Favorite pair of shoes you keep going back to over and over, even though your closet is overflowing with a zillion others?
-i just wear sandals...
i hate high heels...
i love my Charcoal sandals..they're cheap but really sturdy!

Name one thing you cannot live without:
-concealers

What time is bed time?
-1am

If you could wake up anywhere tomorrow morning, where would it be?
-in the arms of bf.... XD

Now its tagging time!
I tag:

Thursday, May 21, 2009

im it! ~dear 16 yr old me~

I was tagged by Vonnie
^_^
So i will need to write a letter to my 16 yr old self then tag 5 people...

Ok,here goes my letter....

May 21,2009
Dear ~ME~,
I just have to say that you did a wonderful job on being a sweet sixteen. I would never be like how i am now if it wasn't for you. There would be a time in your life that you would have to make a big decision. Just do what you think is right & never regret your choice. You have to live life by how you see fit.

Cherish your friends because the best memories that i made was when i was on your age. Just stay happy & always smile.

Love,
~me~
PS:
You have to make sure that you don't let mom cut your hair. If you think she will really just trim it...think again! She said she'll just trim my waist-length hair but after she's done my hair is already up at my nape....arrrggghhhh!!!!! Its gonna be a few days from now ( i think) so you better watch out!


Tag time!
Im tagging:
  • the very pretty & preggy Debi. Congrats again,sweetie!
  • flawless Jess. She has the most perfect skin ever!
  • Kawaii Sugar Bunnie. Everytime i go to her site it makes me squirm because of cuteness!
  • Gorgeous Dana. She is really very sweet & very pretty too.
  • & ill leave the last one for anybody who wants to do this tag. I would love to tag all of you & get to know you. ^_^

Jaa!
^_^

Tuesday, May 12, 2009

Blogger Award

I got another award....

oh my!

A special thanks to Vonnie for giving me one...i love this blogger a lot. she's so sweet & pretty!& i like her humor...you get to read informative stuff one her post so be sure to add her,girls.
*hugs & kisses to vonnie*

Terms & Conditions For the Award Recipient:
1. Paste the Award Logo in your blog
2. Give out the award to 10 Blogs that you feels the most inspired and most friendly.
3. Make sure u back linked the recipients' blogs to your blog.
4. Inform the recipients about the award by leaving them comments on their blog
5. Give some love to the person who give you this award.

Let's spread the love. I'll be sharing this with:

^_^

Tuesday, May 05, 2009

Im IT!

Rules: Take a picture of yourself RIGHT now. No primping or preparing. Just snap a picture. Load the picture onto your blog. Tag some people to play.

I was tagged...& im it!
Donna Rence tagged me...

Uh oh....
an impromptu pic...

I just finished my post & my class so im not at my best but decided to just do this now rather than put it off...lol
So here i am..all messy & with my headset still on..
I just have to use my webcam since i don;t feel like standing up just to go get it..lol
this is an impromptu shot so.... XD

I have the tendency to just put my hair in a messy bun when its time for class especially if im not using my camera...


& since i can't find any of my trusty ol' hair clamps..i just have to use something handy with me...& its an eyeshadow brush!


& of course a smile to brighten up the dull & lifeless me...


Im tagging:
hit me up so i would know you did it....would love to see it!
^_^

Monday, April 20, 2009

Im IT!

Crystal tagged me

What is your current obsession?
-also makeup...we are all into makeups!

What is your weirdest obsession?
-hmmm....
i dont think i have any

What are you wearing today?
-a black & red striped house dress

What's your favorite comfort food?
-a bag of Doritos

What would make today special?
-its because it's not that hot compare to any other days..
yay!

What would you like to learn to do?
-Graphite sketching....im a frustrated artist.. XD

What's the last thing you brought?
-a set of falsies & a bottle of nail polish remover

What are you listening to right now?
-im actually watching TV at the moment...

What is your favorite weather?
-i like cold weather...so it would be late january & early february here in the Philippines

What is your most challenging goal right now?
-it would be not to splurge out on cosmetics....
*_*

What do you think about the person who tagged you?
-She is able to do good reviews & i love her posts!

If you could have a house totally paid for, fully furnished anywhere in the world, where would it be?
-It will still be here in Manila
even if its noisy....
even if its crowded...
even if its hot....

nothing beats home!

What would you like to have in your hands at right now?
-A full set of MAC Brushes!

If you could swap lives with anyone for one day who would it be & why?
-awww....just for a day? XD
it would be Victoria Beckham...
if David Beckham is a good enough reason, then being a designer whose creations are in lined with YSL....that is a good reason!

If you would go anywhere in the world for the next hour, where would you go?
-This sounds mushy..but i would love to be with bf...
he is already my world!

Which language do you wanna learn?
-Japanese

What do you look for in a friend?
-Sense of humor....its a must!

Who do you want to meet in person?
-everyone that i met online

What's your favorite type of music?
-anything except rock...

What's your dream job?
-to be a DJ

Any favorite model?
-i guess its gonna be Whitney Thompson....
i hate anorexic models...

If you had $100 now what would you spend on it?
-awww....its not even enough to buy a full set of MAC brushes

Things you wish you could change in the past?
-Nothing...because whatever happened to me now is because of what happened before..
i am able to learn lots of things by my experiences

Fashion Pet Peeve?
-wearing clothes just because its "in"
not even considering if its good on them...
it just makes the current fashion statement ridiculous!

Do you admire anyone's stye?
-Actually i dont have any..
i dont even follow fashion at all

Describe your personal style.
-I wear what i feel like wearing on that day
As long as its body fitting...i hat eloose clothes because it traps heat inside

What's your favorite ice cream flavor?
-Vanilla

What's your favorite makeup brand?
-Lancome

Do you get enough beauty sleep? yes or no? why?
-nope..im insomiac...

Why did you start your (beauty) blog?
-I became a Top Contributor on Yahoo! Answers & i figured that its better to keep tab of it by blogging

I tag:

Believe in B.liv's Dump Off Drawn! I do!

I was contacted by B.liv weeks ago to try out their products. I have been so lazy in applying any skin care products lately that I can alrea...