Showing posts with label surprises. Show all posts
Showing posts with label surprises. Show all posts

Monday, July 09, 2012

Weekend Affair~

It's been a while since i did something fun...
I have been cooped up in my room for a long time just working that i have been so stressed out. This weekend i was able to go all out & do some shopping. Retail Therapy at its finest! hahaha!

Nah,i'll not do a haul post today but just to do some heads up for the things that made me giddy. First up is when i get to meet a very dear friend & blog reader last Saturday. I went to the Hero Face-off event just to see Angel.


We've been talking for like time immortal so i was so looking forward for the meet-up. She cosplayed as Enma Ai of Jigoku Shoujo. She looks beautiful,no?


I'm so glad that u was able to meet you,sweetie!
Hope we could meet up again.

Last Friday, i dropped by Shiseido to get my Summer Skincare Set...


I was able to get the prize that i got from StrawberryNET too!


Tsk!
I need to have my camera checked & cleaned already so pardon me for those specks of dirt. I don't have a freakin' idea how it came to be this dirty since it's always on my bag.

Another thing that made me really happy was because i was able to purchase a book from one of my favorite authors! It was so good i finished it for less than a day! If you love romance novels, you have to check out Bertrice Small!


Why is it so hard to look for books from her& Kathleen Woodiwiss here in the Philippines?
That's another thing that most of you don't know about me. I do love to read Romance Novels so much that i am really running out of space already. That's the reason why i am already thinking of purchasing Kindle.

Haha!
Maybe you're thinking "no polishes?"... lol!
I'll be posting polishes & nail arts for the next couple of weeks so just for now i'll keep this post polish-free!

Have a great week,ladies!
Jaa ne~!
^_^

Saturday, May 19, 2012

My Firmoo glasses~

My Firmoo giveaway is now over.
I'll be drawing the winner later on but first i just wanna share my own Firmoo glasses. The shipping time was so fast & i was surprised that they shipped it by EMS too!

Yay for fast delivery!
Since it was shipped by EMS it was delivered straight to my house.


Look how awesome their case is?


Finally my computer glasses!


I requested for a computer glasses since i am a computer-user. I mean, i use computer more than 8hrs a day so it is a must for me!

This is the page for my  choice. They have different colors too but i choose Silver.



Don't you think it looks nice?
Sorry for the no make-up look. I don't feel like putting anything on my face. hehe

When i was perusing their website i was actually having quite a time going over everything because they look nice & they are quite affordable too! You can easily browse for a specific material/requirement that you are looking for in their website super easily.

Since i have a round face, rectangular frames suits me better. I haven't tried any rimless glasses & i have to say that i am liking them!

Do check out Firmoo for you eyeglass needs.
You might find one or two that you'll like. They also offer free glasses for new customers. How great is that?!

Stay tuned for my next post, i'll be announcing the winners!
Have a great weekend!
Jaa ne~!
^_^


ps:
Product sent as sample. I did not receive any monetary compensation for this post. Opinion shared is personal view & is no way influenced by the company. Buy at your own discretion.

Friday, May 11, 2012

My Zalora Wishlist~

Y'all know that i am not into fashion.
I'm into cosmetics & nails but not really into clothes & accessories. But that doesn't mean that i do not appreciate beautiful things. One of the main reason i guess why i'm not that into fashion is that being a plus-size lady, my choice is limited.

Oh, i know that now we have a lot of shops/brands that cater to plus-size woman. But for some reason i find that the products that they offer are just not into my taste. I'm more into casual style yet the ones that i mostly see  if not too elegant, they would have too casual it looks drab already.

When i saw Zalora's ad, i was mighty curious with it. I checked out their website & goodness gracious! They have big sizes especially on their shoe selection!
*faints*
Finally! A website that doesn't discriminate on big people! (LOL!just joking)

Zalora got you covered from head to toe! I know that Zalora offers a lot of products from clothing to home & living but the things that really caught my attention are their shoes & accessories.

I'll tell you my wishlist after spending countless of hours browsing their site.


Let's start from the head going to the feet selection.
Starting from the eyes...

I always make sure that i protect my eyes no matter what i do.
I use computer 80% of the time that's why i just had to use computer glasses. I also got my eye lubricant so when i feel that my eyes are dry & itchy i can put on the lost moisture. when going out, i make sure that i never forget my shades. I always make sure that one of the thing i check is if it has UV protection.

This shade not only looks stylish but it offers 100% UV Protection!
Rectangular frames suit my round face better than rounded ones. It gives my face an edgier look.

Then for my ears.
Yes, it's a must for me!


"Music makes the people come together".... as what Madonna says. (you'll know what generation i came from if you can guess what song this is instantly!haha). Plus, music makes me feel good. So music is an essential part of me. You will see me walking on the mall, or anywhere i go, with a headset/earphone on my ears 80% of the time. So this is a must for me.

Look at that cute yet sturdy design. It just looks so comfortable!
I can already picture myself with this headphone on my ears for a long time. haha!

Then a bag to make sure that i have all my stuff in.

This is when it got a bit tough. I choose my bag not for the style or color, but i actually choose my bag based on its materials. I rarely buy bags. II can't even remember the lats time i bought one just because looking for the perfect bag is very hard. 

The first thing that i look for is a wide strap. 
I'm not talking about those 1-inch wide (is that even wide?lol!) i'm talking about something that's at least 2-inches wide! Why? I put a lot of things on my bag & lugging them for a long time takes a toll on my shoulder. I have to have a sling bag that has a wide strap to make sure that doesn't put a strain on it. If you're like me, make sure that one of the factor in your bag buying is this. I don't see a point in buying a pretty bag that you won't even use just because you're not comfortable in using it,ne?

Next, is it roomy enough for my stuff?
Again, i carry a lot of things so i have to make sure that it is big. Then, finally, the materials it's made of.

Those are the things that i consider.
Bag-buying is not something that you can just do half-heartedly. You have to not only consider the style or price, but other things as well.

Finally, the shoes!

I have big feet. Looking for a pair of shoes that would cradle my feet & give it that snug fit is like looking for a needle on a haystack! That's how difficult it is. I may not be much into clothes but i want to make sure my feet is well-taken care of. I walk on hours all over the mall looking for a good pair.

That's why when i go to certain shops first thing that i would ask the sales associates is "Do have a size 11?" (yeah, i know!it's big!what can i do? im a big lady!haha) & if they said "wala po" then i won't bother looking at their goods because i'll just end up turning pea-green with envy. 

So, here comes, Zalora, with a great selection for us, ladies!
Here are my choices:
For comfort, this would be the one!

 TWINKY FLATS

Doesn't this shoe just spells C-O-M-F-O-R-T?
Who says that you have to sacrifice comfort over style? This one looks chic enough for work & a casual stroll in the mall.
I'm all for comfort so this one is calling my name!

Then, the last thing on my list...
& this one is really just a wish! haha

Doesn't this wedge sandal looks simply dee-vine?!
I can't don stilletos but i can get away with wedges. This one looks so chic & elegant. I think it looks great in whatever kind of get-up that you will be putting on!

I'm not stylish but i appreciate beautiful things & these things amongst all the other things that i have seen on their website are beautiful!

What do you think about my choices?
Do you have an experience like mine? haha!
Do you have specific factors you consider when you buy things?
Care to share?

Have a great day,ladies!
Jaa ne~

http://www.zalora.com.ph/

note:
this is my contest entry for the Nuffnang contest. 

Friday, January 27, 2012

I'm a winner!

Just a short post.
I received a package today. Good thing i didn't went out because i planned to go out. LOL!

I won Mysweetfix's giveaway. Yay!


It was a heavy package!
Look at all the goodies!
^_^

The Beauty Angel palette is nice,no?


The blushes look great!

I was most excited about the Guerlain bronzer & lipstick!
Let me tell you, i'm not really a bronzer fan but this shade is something that i could love!


The lipstick looks great too!


I tried it on my lips & i can still feel it on. I have pigmented lips to start with so the color doesn't show that much. I think that this would be great for those who doesn't have pigmented lips.

I'm glad that i was able to have a chance of trying out other Guerlain products because the only one that i have tried is the Meteorites! Now i know that spending thousand of bucks for this brand is truly worth it! hahaha!

I am a winner indeed! Thanks,Hansley, for choosing me as your winner! Sorry for being so makulit ha. XD
Made my day really really happy!
Yatta~!


Hope you are enjoying your evening,hunnies!
Jaa ne~!
^_^

Tuesday, December 13, 2011

what have i been doing?

I haven't been that active in blogging lately & let me tell you that i am really feeling guilty. I am just so thankful that you have still been checking my blog even if i don't update regularly. I'll make it up to you by letting you know about things that have been going on with me for the past couple of weeks.

I don't even know where to start...?
Uhhhhmmm... i guess i'll start with the recent update.

I haven't really done a lot of nail art post lately because i have been so busy & my nails are like the last thing that on my mind. But luckily, last weekend i was able to do a nail art (finally!) & here is my current mani.


I'll make a tutorial on this design within this week. And no, this is not a decal, i did this freehand so i'm sure you can also do this. I'll take single tutorial pictures right after this post. hehe

Then some things/thoughts that i want to share....
I have bought this finishing powder & let me tell you that i love love love this finishing powder!


I'll make a separate post about this but i love how this photographs really really well!
I'm sure you know what side has make-up on,right?


I decided to just do half of my face because i want to really see the difference. Oh, i use San San's Matte Liquid foundation underneath & i am liking it too! It almost looks natural on me,right?


This is how it looks on broad daylight.
I know that the color of my face looks different with my neck because my neck is actually darker but since this is just a test, i didn't bother applying it on my neck. i also didn't apply any concealer & i'm glad that this combo was able to hide my small imperfections quite nicely.
^_^

In depth review after a couple more weeks.

Then i finally succumb to the call of the brush guard...


I have been really curious about this one but let me tell you that i don't think that it really a must for me. It just makes drying of brushes really long! I guess that this is better for storage but not really for drying. Anyway, that's just my opinion.

Then last week, i was really surprised when the mailman dropped by in the evening to make a delivery!
It came from my very revered "ate"!


I wasn't really expecting anything & i was really shocked when the mailman dropped a big box on my arms. I haven't really got any packages from Japan yet but now i know that it would be delivered straight to my house so another door has opened for me.

Napajapan, i'm gonna be your future customer! hahaha

Anyway, i was so surprised with everything that i got!


Everything is an eye candy!
*looks straight at Kamenashi Kazuya*
OMG!
I can't believe that they are mine!
Oh, of course i shared it with my brothers but seeing everything is just so unbelievable!
I have been singing "Run for you" ever since i got this!

Since i am already talking about this, i'll go over the Nail Up! magazine.
I only have soft copies of japanese nail art magazines from nail up, nail max & nail venus so owning one is definitely exhilarating!

Here are a couple of sample shots...




Will you all just look at the details of this nail design?


She even included the top coat that i have been searching for ever since!


Arigatou, onee-sama!
It's not a mistake that i choose '-sama' as the honorific to call you because i really look up to you.
Thank you, thank you, thank you!
*hugs*

Since we are already on the topic of nails, i'll just tell you all that i won 7th place on our group's nail art contest. Yay! So happy!!!!
(pictures taken from my facebook account)


I also attended our anniversary party where the awarding happened. It was a very memorable day!
I love my FUN group!


Did you know that you can do very detailed nail art design using a nail art fountain pen?


I tried it & it was so easy to use! I made the rose design at left part.


Another thing that was added on my things-i-wanna-own.
My list is endless!!!
hahaha!

Last thing that i wanna share, i have been looking for a good pair of flats that would fit my big feet & i'm really glad that i was able to find one that fits my feet snugly & comfortably.

Presenting my KIMI flats!


I bought mine at the Noel Bazaar for only Php 580 (i think?) for 2 pairs! How awesome is that?!


I'm just bummed out that Kimi is not available everywhere.
*sigh*

Do you know where Kimi is available?
I would love to own a few more pairs.

Well, i think this post is already too long. hahaha!
Just to let you know that i am still alive & i always read your comments.
Thanks for the blog support, sweeties!
Make sure you join my Week 6 giveaway,ok?

Hope you all are having a great day!
Jaa ne~!
^_^

Tuesday, October 18, 2011

Birthday haul~

Thanks for all the birthday greetings,hunnies!
I appreciate it!
Arigato,minna-san!
^_^

It's only now that i realize how fast time flies because i'm already 27. I honestly do not feel any different from when i was in my early 20's now that i'm almost in my late 20's! hahaha! I guess it's true that age is just a number,ne?

I hauled a couple of things. I mainly do haul post not to brag or show-off but it serves as a guide for me to know when i started using a product. My haul post had saved me thousands of times in being able to identify which stuff i need to throw out & what i can still use especially mascaras!

I used to put stickers on the products to indicate when i started using it but ever since i ran out of sticker labels it went ka-boom! LOL!

I'll start it first with my prize from the Benefit Philippines on their contest.


One of their famous product, Benetint!
Waaahhhh! Ureshii!
Thank you, Benefit Philippines!
^_^

I went to Robinson's Place last Saturday (with Lea) & Sunday (with my family) so i was able to visit Saizen. I bout a couple of stuff.


The Charcoal soap, i've tried before & it's a good deodorant soap. It's better than those sulfur soaps, i think. Then i saw this Cleansing Water. I prefer Cleansing Water than Oil so i thought that i should give this one a shot.

Then on my 2nd trip to Saizen i bought the Daiso Charcoal mask & the black fiber mascara.


If you haven't tried the charcoal mask, you ought to. It's one of the best peel-off masque that i've tried! It will really lift those blasted blackheads off of your skin!

I'm not really giving much hope to this mascara, but since this is fiber so i decided to include this. Anyway, it's only Php 85 so it's not expensive. Will let you know how it fares once i've opened it up.

Stopped by at the beauty bar & i decided to grab one of my favorite falsies, the number 21.


For those who haven't tried natural falsies, you have to! It's way way better than synthetic ones!
I know that Ardell lashes are expensive here in the Philippines, it's priced for Php 400 a pop while Andrea modlash (same maker of Ardell lashes) is only priced for Php 200 a pop at Beauty Bar! So, make sure you drop by at Beauty Bar. Actually, i only drop by at Beauty Bar for the Andrea lashes..haha!

Then i went to SM North Edsa before & i purchased this Solid Shampoo from ONE just because it's on sale. I think it was priced for Php 400 before. I got it for only Php 250. I haven't tried solid shampoos yet so this is my first time.


They said this is their best seller. I have yet to buy the Solid Conditioner. I will drop by at SM again to purchase the Solid Conditioner.

I ran out of Veet Wax Strips but i saw this so i thought of giving it a try.


I'll make a post about it later on.

Also ran out of my favorite Fanny Serrano 2 way cake & was thinking of purchasing one but when i passed by Fashion 21 i decided to check out their 2 way cake. I know that Fashion 21 is also from Mama Fanny so i thought i might as well try it.


I asked Tita Fashion 21 (i call her like that because i always buy from her) what is the closest shade of Duchess in the Fashion 21 powder line & she said it's number 1 so i bought one. Review to be posted din after some time.

When i went to Japan Home Center i saw big 2 way mirror for only Php 88!
Yatta~!
Lucky!


I' already put it on my cosmetic case because it's great to use when applying make-up. You can see everything! That little gingerbread man is a just something that you can wind the earphone wire so it won't get tangled up. I think it's cute!

Then finally, a couple of socks since lately i have been wearing slippers when i go out.


I don't really put sunblock on & it lead to uneven skin tone on my feet. Looks disgusting! Yes, i know it's bad for the skin to not apply sunblock, i just can't because it feels hot & it's like my skin is suffocating. The socks would be so i'll be forced to use my flat shoes with socks on to prevent any tan lines. I also use socks after i apply lotion on my feet. The flexgel is just so that my feet would be comfy.

That's all!
Now, i'll try my best to make a follow-up on the nail art brushes but i fear that it might take a while just because i don't have the time plus the fact that i've cut my nails short so i'm not really into nail arts for now. I make it a point to not apply any nail polish on my nails once it's short.

But next post will definitely be about a re-run for my favorite soap - Orange Peel & L-glutathione. I think i've been using this for more than 6 months now & i'm really really happy with it! I'll be working on that for the meantime.

Thanks for the birthday greetings again,sweeties!
Hope you all will have a great day!
Jaa ne~!
^_^

Monday, September 26, 2011

A cute start this week!

Guess what made my weekend so happy?!


My very own personalized clay miniature!!
Kawaii~!
Remember my post about Aiyoh's crafts?
Lookee HERE
I said that i asked her to make me something & it just arrived!

A friend from long ago drew this pic of me & i have been using this for a long time. Sadly, we lost contact. He saw a picture of me wearing the same dress, with my headphone on. He then drew my hair like that because he said my hair is wild...how true! mine is 'un tame-able" LOL!


But every time i see this pic i really remember him.
Addam, hope you are doing ok.
^_^

I asked Aiyoh if she can make me a memento using this & she said yes. I am so happy with the pics that she sent me informing me of the progress... especially on the hair. It's the exact replica of my favorite avatar!


Mitte~
Look!
The details of the hair is awesome!
Sugoi!

Since i can't use it as a cellphone charm & much as i would like to, i can't. I'm already in love with my Japanese doll & Rillakuma charm. She suggested that i have it made as a pen holder so to make sure that my hair won't break or something. I can't bear the thought of something happening to my "thiamere charm" so i yes said.

She then asked me what's my favorite color aside from pink & i said black, so she added black roses.


OMG~!
I'm in heaven!!!

I'm so happy i could fly~!
Isn't this just the cutest thing that ever graced my blog?!

The best thing, this only costs me Php 180. Seriously?!
*faints*
I am really expecting that price only for the charm itself, not the pen holder, but look at what i got.
And, No, it's not a "presyong kaibigan" (price for a friend). This is her regular price.

You're too generous,Aiyoh!!!!
Aiyoh-san, daisuki!
I love you,Aiyoh!

Now i have something that's totally mine!
It's more than just personalized, it's definitely ME!
The only one in the world!

If you are looking for something unique to give to your love ones, then i highly highly highly recommend Aiyoh's crafts.
Do i still need to tell why?!
The pictures said it all,ne?

You can visit her store HERE
Say hello to her facebook HERE
Text her at 09152841675

I'm telling you, you'll be very happy with her works.
I am & I will be the next time i avail her services.

Make sure you include her in your list of stores to visit,ok?
You won't be disappointed!

Something to also make so happy i could dance is that i won Benefit Philippines' facebook contest!
I was shocked when i saw my FB notification that they commented on my photo entry. 
Thank you, Benefit Philippines!
I really can't wait until you open your store!

Well, looks like my September will end in a really really good way!
Except for a tiny mishap because my debit card is damaged & i can't withdraw money until i have it replaced, but that's nothing since i have 2 big reasons why i can't wipe the grin off my face.

The start of this week is rainy, so make sure that you bring in your umbrellas with you, Hunnies!
Have a good week!
Jaa ne~!
^_^

Believe in B.liv's Dump Off Drawn! I do!

I was contacted by B.liv weeks ago to try out their products. I have been so lazy in applying any skin care products lately that I can alrea...