Showing posts with label beauty tips and tricks. Show all posts
Showing posts with label beauty tips and tricks. Show all posts

Thursday, March 14, 2013

Define your lashes without using mascaras!

Long time no blog!
hahaha!

I told you all before that i have been wanting to go back into beauty blogging but just can't find the...uhhh... interest (for the lack of term) to go back to it. Not that i haven't tried because i have been sitting & staring at my draft religiously waiting for inspiration & the words to come flowing by but to no avail.
*sigh*

I am seriously losing my blogging touch now. So sad..

Anyway, i am taking advantage of the fact that words are flowing in my mind now waiting to be typed so here i am. haha!

I have wanted to do an eye make-up post before but i don't have my weapons anymore. They are quite lacking already & frankly, i just don't want to buy them again because i think i've outgrown my love for it already. I still kept some of them here but they are sitting on my cabinet unloved. Sorry about the ranting.hehehe

Going back, i don't have any mascaras but i still have a liquid liner that i bought last month due to an emergency so i figured, why not maximize it?!

You don't think that's possible?
Well, feast your eyes on this!


That looks plenty nice without the use of mascara!
Click it for a larger image~


You can apply another coat of mascara if you want a va-va-voom look but this is already fine with me. I hate tarantula lashes! lol

The process just takes a while but it's so worth it. Why?
Because you can avoid any clumps as you work on the liner. You can go for spiky lashes if you want or even fully coat each lashes if you're up to it. You can comb your lashes after ever coat to avoid any clumps or if you are in a hurry but if you have the time, you can really do a great job.



This tip is handy especially when you ran out of mascara or if you already reached the end of your mascara life & haven't purchased one yet.


See how curled lashes sort of lifts my eye compared to the other one?
Love the difference!

I have been using liner for quite sometime now & i haven't bought mascaras anymore since i don't wear make-up that much so i think it's just a waste of money for me to buy a product that can only last for 3 months which i might not even be able to use for at least 10 times,no?

Hope that this trick will come in handy for you,ladies!
Jaa ne~
^_^

Thursday, February 28, 2013

Apollo Petroleum Jelly Review + uses of it

This is one product that i actually make sure that i always have with me, unbeknownst to some. This is a product that can be used on lots of ways! It doesn't have to be confined only in your toiletries but you ought to have a few small jars here & there within an arms reach.

I have tried different brands of petroleum jelly thinking that they are just all the same. I mostly just buy  the cheapest one! hahaha! But you know what? There's a difference in terms of consistency & texture of other petroleum jellies to Apollo. But they are still one & the same though. hehe


It's just that Apollo PJ is rather heavy & more greasy so it really stays on your skin for a longer period of time. I usually apply lotion on my feet, then after it had been fully absorbed, i put petroleum jelly then i cover it with socks overnight to wake up with beautifully soft feet!

With the cheap petroleum jelly, it would just be absorbed by the socks so i can even take the socks off for a few minutes & all the PJ will be gone!
tsk tsk tsk!

Apollo on the other hand lasts even until morning already. It's still there!
It really does the job of locking in moisture!

Well,i guess that is the main difference though, but it does matter. So with that out of the way, let's get into talking about petroleum jellies in general.

I mentioned before that you can use petroleum jelly for removing make-up, but there are still some uses of it that maybe not a lot people are actually aware of.  You can check out some of the uses here


And also some practical uses HERE as well. I'll just add some of the things that are not included here that i use PJ for.

As what i said before, i mostly use it soften my feet overnight. PJ is really good in locking in the moisture on your skin so if you want an overnight remedy for skin dryness you have to apply PJ on your skin right after bathing, preferably.

I use PJ to moisturize my cuticles.
Y'all know that i love nail arts & frequent exposure to polish remover/acetone dries out my cuticles so PJ helps make my cuticles & my fingers in general to look at its best. You will notice when i am gettin lazy in applying pj when my cuticles look dry.hehehe

Then i use PJ too when i am stamping images on my nails.
It helps make cleaning it really easy later on. I apply it around the nail area before stamping & it saves me time, effort & polish remover too during clean-up time. hihihi

How about you?
How do you use petroleum jellies?

If you haven't tried out PJs before, you ought to go & buy a jar for you.
It is an all around product, not just in beauty but even as a household item!

It's already March!
Summertime is here already.

Hope you all are having a great day!
Jaa ne~!
^_^

ps:
Product sent as sample. I did not receive any monetary compensation for this post. Opinion shared is personal view & is no way influenced by the company. Use at your own discretion.

Thursday, November 08, 2012

polish swatching just got easier...

... using peel-off basecoat.


Hey,are you talking about Essence peel off basecoat? Nope!
First & foremost, Essence is not available here in the Philippines so i can't easily avail of it how much i want to. Anyway, im too poor to afford international shopping spree right now so that's out of the question.

So, what do i use if i don't have Essence?
Well, that's all thanks to Elmer's Glue. You know i was really planning to use the title "The Wonders of Elmer's" but i figured that you won't even click the title on your dashboard & read my post so i just have to change it.haha!


Going back, now you don't have to worry about using glitter polishes.. finally!

I thought i hate glitter polishes..i really do but when i rearranged my stash, i was quite surprised to find out that almost half of them are glitter polishes! Huh! So much for thinking that i hate them. It's like it just sneak up on me.

Main reason why i hate glitter polish is that it is a pain to remove. Yeah, you can do the foil method, but, come on, how many of us are actually willing to do those extra steps? I mean cutting the foil into pieces then drenching the cotton with your polish remover then wrapping it it on your nails & covering them with the foil to soak the polish off, is just a hassle for me... or am i just just too lazy? probably the latter.hahaha!

Anyway, i hate soaking my nails with polish remover because my nails are already thin to start with, it peels & chip very easily, so exposing it to acetone just makes my problematic nails worse, so it's not an option.

Not anymore!
Now i can don glitter polishes how often i want to & it's all because of Elmer's.


For ALL your needs, it says, & i think i can agree on that. lol!

It's just simple, you apply it on, wait for it to dry then apply your polish. Simple as 1-2-3!


See?
hahaha!
By the way, i only applied half of it to my nails so you can see that it dries completely transparent.

This is also handy when you go polish shopping. You just need to put glue on your nails before going out then swatch all you want! How awesome is that?!

I don't think i need to elaborate more about this one so i'll just shut up & let you try this out by yourself. Make sure you try it. Just borrow it from your little bro/sis or your kid & see the wonders of elmer's.

Here is my full glitter mani.
I did a glitter ombre effect & it was difficult because i had to stick them on one by one just to achieve a nice gradation. tsk!


I love how sparkly this is!
Once the sun hits this, you'll be blinded by the radiance of the glitters. hahaha!

Now comes the removal part...


ta dah!
Easy as pie!
Anyway, why did i say 'easy as pie'? I haven't even made any pie yet... i don't think it's going to be as easy as how i mostly see it on the videos. hehehe

Well,i guess that's it!
You need to try this out to see for yourself.
Ok, im off to do some grocery shopping. ta ta!

Have a happy day!
Jaa ne~!
^_^

Saturday, May 12, 2012

Franken Tip:cleaning polish bottles

I know i promised that i am going to make a frankening tip post, but it feels like there are lots of things that i wanna say but don't seem to know where to start. I could end up creating a chaotic & confusing post if i will be putting it in just 1 entry. I decided to have a series of post so that i'll be able to explain things better & with pictures to accompany it for better understanding.

I would like to start first with bottles.

I know it's not that exciting compare to the frankening process itself but this one is important too. You might be roaring to start frankening but if you don't have bottles that you could use for your frankening so what's the point,ne? Don't throw your clear polish just so you could get the bottle. There are lots of uses for a clear polish in frankening.

This post is how I clean my bottles. Maybe there are other ways too but this is the one that worked for me. Start first by inspecting your stash. Look for polishes that you think you would likely throw out because they're either too old or had dried.

You need to have an acetone & polish thinner/solvent. Acetone to get rid of the bulk of polish & thinner for the remaining polish. Let's get on with it!


Pour a sufficient amount of acetone on the bottle then let it sit for a couple of minutes/hours (depending on how old the polish is) then shake vigorously!


If there are some patches of polishes stuck at the top part of the bottle (like mine!) then let it sit upside down for quite sometime to loosen it then shake again. Continue shaking until there's no polish on the bottle.


You can throw the acetone away if you want to, but since i have lots more bottles that needed cleaning, i just pour it on another bottle. I have lots of bottles to clean! You can use the acetone until it thickens.

Then time to whip out your polish thinner/solvent!
When you're done with the acetone, your bottle will have that cloud-ish appearance that's why we want to finish cleaning it with a solvent.


You can buy a dropper/pipette at a drugstore.
I have a lot of dropper but this is the one that i have on my table for now.

Get a small amount of it & transfer it on the bottle. Just like what you did on the first step, you shake the bottle to get rid of any remaining polish residue.


See?
Just when you think that you have taken everything out the first time, you'll be faced with these tiny globs of polishes.


Repeat the same procedure until you have removed everything! I have to do 2 or 3 more thinner cleaning for this bottle, but you get the gist, hehe


There you go!
Now you are armed & ready for the frankening addiction! haha!

Maybe i'll talk about bases for the next FT post.
^_^

Have a great day!
Jaa ne~!
^_^

Friday, September 16, 2011

eyelook: Pin-up + liquid lining

I consider Pin-up as a classic & very lady-like amongst all make-up look. There's something sexy & beautiful about red lips & clean yet elongated eyes. For some reason red lipstick works better on me rather than pink ones, so i guess that's the reason why i'm biased with this look. I think i mostly wear red every time i go out.

I've always preferred the pin-up look because it's all about being natural. I mean, you just have to enhance what you have but not to the point of altering it already. Strong brows, lined eyes, full lashes & red lips... these are the things that you just need to enhance.


I know i look haggard. ggaaahhhh!!!!
Blame it on lack of sleep because of the dogs. Charlie, our choco lab keeps on going outside of room to check on his buddy, Tippy, our aspin dog. I can't let TP in my room because he got fleas & i don't want to sleep on a flea-ridden bed.
*shivers at the thought*

Last time, i focused on highlighters. I also made a separate post about how i apply red lipstick. So this time it's just a separate post on how i apply liquid liner.  I'm sure there are tons of ways on how you can apply them but i hope that somehow this post will be of help for those who are having difficulty with it.

I have said countless times that i prefer to use liquid liner compare to other liners. I'm not a fan of gel even though i have been hearing good things about it. I find it a nuisance to use a separate brush, dip it, use it then clean it afterwards. It's hard to take gel liner off your brush, not if you use oil first, but i just didn't like extra work..haha.. just call it laziness.
XD

There are 3 Ls that you have to remember when you do the pin-up look.
LINER - cat-eyeliner for that smoldering & mesmerizing look. meow!
LASHES - bat your eyes to melt your guy's heart out.
LIPS - red lips for that seductive smile. rawr!

Start with your foundation (i'm sorry, i still haven't even started my post about foundations..it's just that i want everything to be really detailed), making sure that you have a nice clean base. Having a flawless skin is one of the key factor in achieving a very nice pin-up look.

Making the cat-eye look is difficult for a lot of girls. Heck, I still sometimes struggle with it, making sure that my eyes look even! I learned form my experience that it's better to do it with your eyes open rather than lining with it closed.

Why?
Simple!
You have your eyes open the whole time, except for when blinking but you can't really count that, can you? So, why apply something that could change the shape of your eye with it closed when you spend your waking hours with it open. You'll be able to see what you are doing clearly, notice any stray marks, smudges & flicks very easily if you have both of them open.

You just have to be gentle & take the time perfecting your eyeliner. You can't just do a single swipe of it & expect it to be perfect?! I guess if you are a professional eyelining chick (LOL! can't think of a word to describe it) then it's no sweat. Even professional make-up artist knows how important it is to take time even-ing out your eyeliner!


Tell me, what's the difference between the two?
I think it's quite obvious already how eyelining can alter the shape of your eyes... in this case the strong brows also plays an important part because the high arch was able to give out the illusion that i have bigger eyes.

When lining the eyes, make sure that you have a steady table where you can rest your elbows. It would help give you a better & steady grip on your brush. I took countless of pictures & done this look many times just to be able to give you better pics so sorry if they somehow looks different because there are some good pics in one batch.hehe.

If you are using an eyeshadow primer, bring it up to your brows so to ensure that your brows will also last long. Choose an eyeshadow that is almost like the color of your skin. You can even just bring in your foundation all over the lids. You have to cover any uneven color on your lids. Then using something that you would contour your face (or a foundation 2 shades darker than your tone). apply it on the contour of your eye.


That's it.
You wouldn't even need to bring the contour on the edge of your lash line. You just need to create the illusion of a deep-set eyes. It would enhance the vampy-look of your liner. Now let's get to lining...

What i do first, instead of dragging the liquid on my lash line is to pat it in, work it in to make sure that i also cover the space in between the lashes. Start from the middle going outward, then slowly bring the line in the inner corner of your eyes.


Even if you tightline (lining the waterline), there is still that small "unlined" space, which somehow destroys the whole look. Patting in the liquid will also enable you to somehow line that space.


Make sure that you also line the inner lash line,ok?
Again, keep your eyes open to see what you are really doing. Just be gentle & it will be ok.
Once you have already lined it, then it's time to do the flick.

I made the flick deliberately thicker here to make sure that you'll be able to see it clearly, but it's really better to start with a thin line. I have heard that to make the perfect flick you have to just follow the shape of your outer lash line going to the end of your brows... like so.


I do it differently, though. I mostly just follow the natural curl of my lashes. My right eye has a slightly different shape to the left eye so following the lash line mostly just makes me look weird. I stare at the mirror then i slowly draw the flick under my lash.


Make sure you bring in a darker color on the lower lash line to define your eyes.


Now, the most difficult part is making sure that your right eye looks the same with your left eye.


Again, im stressing on the importance of looking straight in the mirror to see if they look even. If you are not yet sure about using liquid liner straight on your eyes, then use a pencil liner first. Trace the line that you will do to see if it looks the same with the other eye. If not, then you can easily erase it using a Q-tip soaked with a non-oily make-up remover. Roll the Q-tip away to get rid of the line, roll, not rub.

Take your time, im sure you'll eventually get them looking equal.

Let's move on with the brows.
Using your favorite brow powder, gel or cream, load your angled brush with it. Start in the middle to define your arch. Don't exceed your natural arch. You just need to strengthen the look of your brows by applying a darker color, but not by exceeding your natural brow shape. I think it would just look very unnatural.


Lightly fill in the gaps of your brow using a feathery stroke. You wouldn't want any harsh lines. I prefer using powder because it wouldn't create any harsh lines with it. Once you get to the inner area, just use the tip of the brush... using feathery strokes.


I didn't really use falsies because i can't find something that would fit this look on my stock of lashes. I have to go to the Beauty Bar once more to stock up on my favorite Andrea lashes! So i just cut the falsies that i had here with me & added it on the outer area for the much needed flair!

Finally, for the blush, just choose a light peachy pink blush. Something that will add a hint of healthy color, not something that will draw the attention away from your lips.


Whew!
That took a lot!
Gosh, i'm not even sure if you understood my explanation back there! hahaha!
I hope to God that you just did because i won't go into it again.
Did you know that this post had been sitting on my draft for more than a week now because i just can't seem to find the right words to explain it?!
Now, i need to just publish it because i feel like i've reached my limit.
Mou genkai nan desu~
T_T
It's hard to be a perfectionist!

Anyway, if you are really having a hard time lining, practice, practice, practice.
You'll get the hang of it. I'm sure!

Hope you all are having a great evening/day,sweeties!
Jaa ne~!
^_^

Friday, August 26, 2011

Do you use highlighters? + eyelook: teeny greeny

One make-up look that i learned on my workshop is the Teenager Make-up.


I hardly look like a teenager but i did try my best... haha!
Teenagers possess a certain vitality & glow. If only i was into cosmetics back then i would have taken advantage of my vitality! LOL! Since i have lost mine, i would just try my best to bring it back by the power of shimmer powders.

This post would have the things that i learned from my workshop & also a couple of things that i have picked up from my own personal experience.

Ms. Joy said that you ought to stick with bright colors to have that burst of freshness if you want to don the teenager look. Green is a great choice so i guess is yellow or pink. I have a lot of pink eyelooks, so this time i just went with green. One important thing about this look is highlighting.

Teenagers, most often than not, have high cheekbones so highlighters will help us have higher-looking cheeks in an instant! Highlighters/Shimmer powder would also lend us that glowing-look! I'm sure everyone can rock highlighters. I used to shy away from it but now i'm glad i gave it a chance because it's awesome!

Just like any looks, first thing that you need to work on is the base. This is the only thing that takes my time up when i apply make-up. Making sure that i conceal my blemishes is hard to do! I'll do a post about foundation someday. I'll just focus on the eyes, cheeks & lips for the moment,ok?

EYES:
I just used a yellow-green satin shadow all over my lids & on the outer lower eye area but what i would like to stress here is the importance of highlighting.


The pink arrows indicated areas that i've applied highlighters on.
The one above the brows would lend the illusion of higher brows/arch, same with the highlighter underneath the brow. The one on the inner part of the eye area (preferably a white shimmer shadow) will give the illusion of a wide/awake look so this is an important tip especially for those that got monolids.

Curling your lashes & applying a lengthening mascara is best. I'll show you how everything looks like without these & you can see for yourself how different it looks. Apply it on your lower lashes as well to really open up the eyes.

Normally, you only apply highlighter on the cheek area somewhere at the top of my cheek bone, but since i am fat, i can't locate my cheek bones (hahaha!) so i just applied highlighter on the part where the light would normally reflect.

CHEEKS:

The blush should be at the high point of your cheeks to, again, give the illusion of higher cheeks. Using a pink blush, concentrate the color at that certain area by going over your brush with a circular motion. I just use kabuki brush here, but feel free to use your favorite blush brush.


My favorite way of applying highlighter is by using a foundation brush. Fan Brush works good too, but i like the density of foundation brushes.

Apply it like how i drew the line in this pic. Just like a C-shape from the brow area going to the cheek bone.


Follow the contours of your face.
Personally, i think every person has their own different bone structures so you just apply it on the high point of the skin or where the light would normally reflect.

LIPS:


Can you see the difference of the left & right lip?



The left lip area seems to have a rather defined lip shape compare to the right one. Did you notice it?
No?
Ok... here's a pic to give you a bigger picture of how different they look like. Just excuse the stupid look!


The right part looks more pout-y compare to the other side which tends to look flat even with the gloss on. Yes, it already has a gloss. The pic above doesn't have it yet, but this one already has.

The tip?
Apply highlighter on the top of the cupid's bow. It will give your lips a rather defined shape without resorting to lip liners. I personally don't use lip liners, but i can still get away with a defined-looking lips all with the help of highlighters!

Plus, take a note of my eyes.
The one with the eye make-up looks rather lifted & bigger. It's because of the highlighter!
See the power of highlighters?! I have a couple of them.


My favorites are the MAC ones, Quick Frost Pigment & Beauty Powder in Drizzlegold.
Yep, i now use the Guerlain Meteorites as highlighters not as finishing powders anymore.

I used to be clueless about them, but now i'm loving them. Just don't go overboard & put it all over your face,ok? Shimmers are notorious for magnifying things that you don't want to magnify such as large pores & fine lines. A light dusting of shimmer powder gives you a nice healthy glow, not just in your face but in your body as well!


I'm sure that you can now rock the teenager look,no matter what age you are.

Do you use highlighters too?
What are your favorites?
bonus question:
How many times did i use the word "highlighting" in this post?
LOL!

Hope you all are having a nice time!
Jaa ne~!
^_^

ps:
my giveaway is about to end.
make sure you join it,ok?
click HERE for more info

Friday, July 15, 2011

Pucker up~! Red Lips please!

I know a lot of girls who shy away from red lipsticks thinking that it's too lethal to be used...haha! LOL!
Seriously?!

I know that most men also have an aversion to red lipsticks... how can that be?!... when they revere Megan Fox, Dita Von Teese & Marilyn Monroe?!
What the?!

They keep on saying that "it looks so slut-ish"...
*rolls eyes*
It's because they always equate it as RED LIPS=KISSING. They find it too sensual & since men are visual creatures, the color just drives them over the edge thinking of carnal thoughts.
Tsk! mga lalake talaga,o! (Tsk, guys really...)

It's all in the mind, peeps!
Just count 1 to 1000000000000 so that you'll be able to stay away from bad thoughts..hehe.

Good thing that Walter doesn't mind if i don red lips.
Anyway, i asked him before about it & he said even if he doesn't want me to wear reds, will i stop?
I said "NO!"...he said "I figured, so i just didn't bother to say so. Anyway, you look good in red lipstick."
Hahahaha! LOL!
Napilitan lang ata sabihin yun e! (Looks like he was just forced to say that!)

I personally love red lipstick.
I think every woman has to have at least one red lipstick.
It's just like a black dress... It's a classic & will never go out of fashion!

Since i love them, i do try to wear it as much as i can.
I learned from experience that applying red lipstick could be quite tricky & very unforgiving. Depending on how you apply it, it can make or break your look. A tiny red flick above your natural lip line can be very obvious so you have to take proper care when you go all-out in using red lipsticks.


I personally don't use lip liners.
I find that there are some lip liners that look quite different with the lipstick shade that i have. I just use a lip brush in making sure that the edges are equal.

I'm sure that everyone has their way of applying lipsticks. This is just how i apply mine...
Step by step tutorial of how i achieve red lips without using lip liners. I'm not a professional, i'm just a red lipstick-lover sharing a couple of things that i think might be handy for some girls... a couple of tips that i picked here & there might be helpful.

Let's start...

This is how my bare lips look like.


Pretty pigmented & it's quite hard to figure out where is the exact edge of my lip line that's why i can sort of play with my lip shape. I can make my lips a bit wider by extending the color just a bit or make it smaller by applying lip concealer for a more defined/clean look.

But it's not easy...it's almost always a hit or miss so i take a long time trying to achieve a perfect lip shape.

Lip Balm is very important especially if you are planning to use a matte lipstick. It will zap the moisture from your lips so make sure you prep your lips not just before lipstick application but hours before.

MAC Lip Conditioner 

In my case, i moisturize my lips every night by applying lip balm after i brush my teeth or if my lips are extra dry then i slather in a thick coat of Nivea Creme over my puckers. Always works like a charm!


Apply a thick coat of lip balm because it will help make the process of exfoliating the lips easier.


Just use wet tissue & gently rub you lips with a circular motion to remove any remaining dead skin.

I prefer to use wet tissue compare to toothbrush because there's not risk of accidentally poking your lips with any bristles that might result in nicks or any wounds. I am clumsy so it's better to cut any risk of a lip wound...hehe


Then apply lip balm again to prep your lips.


In this case, i'll use a concealer so that it would be easier for me to decide how i want to shape my lips. I also make sure that i blot the excess out because it could result in lipstick bleeding. I would just want to create a nice, even, neutral base for my lipstick to adhere to.

If you already have a well-defined lips then good for you! You won't have to go to the trouble of thinking how you want your lips to look like & taking a long time just defining it.

Benefit Gilded 

I, then, apply a highlighter on my cupid's bow & also on the center of my lower lip line.
Highlighting this area will give an illusion of a rather 'pouty' lips. I prefer to apply my highlighter under my color so that it would look natural.


I blend it downwards using either a brush or just my finger...

Beauty Treats Matte Lipstick in Hot Gossip 

Using a lip brush is the key point in being able to achieve a well-defined lip without any lip liners so make sure you keep a lip brush,ok?


I trace the line of my lips using the brush, also on the inside of the sides as well using light feathery strokes.
This is something that i notice when i watched Moulin Rouge & Nicole Kidman has that very obvious space between her upper & lower lip. I think it just breaks the over all look of donning red lipstick.

I find that tracing the shape by not smiling works a lot better because i get to see the shape of my lips as to how it's supposed to be. If i line my lips by stretching it, i tend to have uneven shape when i pucker up or when my lips are just relaxed. So i trace my lip shape while my lips are just relaxed.

When you are done defining your lip shape, then it's time to fill in your whole lip with the color remaining on your brush. You won't need to dip your brush again on the lipstick.. anyway, you'll be blotting it out so it would just be a waste.


Just lightly run your brush back & forth on your lips while smiling so you get to fill in any crevices with color. The point of this is to give your lips a nice even stain from the lipstick. It would serve as a foundation for the color & will make your lipstick last longer.

With a tissue, blot your lips.


Taking out the excess color of your lipstick...


... leaving you with a very nice stain.

Time to reapply your lipstick!


In this case, you can apply it straight from the tube if you want to.


Trace the shape of your lips once more using your lip brush.
I think light feathery strokes would be the best way in achieving a well-defined shape. Most often than not, a straight application tends to not be straight so it's better to just do it gently.


Basically you are done.
If you want your lipstick to last longer, a couple of women apply a powder on top of their lipstick.

In my case, i'll finish mine with gloss for now...

MAC Dazzleglass in Stop! Look!

Instead of applying it with the applicator that's included, i just put it on the back of my hand then use my lip brush. The thought of putting the applicator back on the bottle with red lipstick from my lips is not appealing.
It's better to just use the lip brush that you used since it's harder to sanitize applicators compare to brushes.


Think you're done?
Nah-ah!
You have to do the most important part of all....

You don't want to ruin your look with horrendous lipstick stain,right?


Smiling with lipstick stain is just plain ugh!
Major turn-off!

So what do you do?
Do the finger pop!


This is something that you always have to do whenever you go on with bright lipsticks!
You'll save yourself from any embarrassment caused by lipstick stain.

Once you are done with everything it's now time to flash your brightest smile & dazzle the people around your with your sexy red lips!

I am not in the mood to do a full make-up now so i'll finish this post with 2 of my past pictures with red lipstick on.


I used MAC Red in these pictures.
I love it so much that i can't believe i'm almost out of it!
I sure hope that this shade is not limited edition because i fairly remember not seeing it on the rack of MAC stores here....



Red Lipstick definitely speaks for itself.
There's something about red lipsticks that can make you feel sexy. You ought to try it to know what i'm talking about!

Extra tips:

  • If you want an extra oomph you can apply highlighter not just on the cupid's bow but also on the plump/center part of your lips too! (lower & upper lip)
  • If you don't have a lip concealer, then i think applying foundation just on the side of the lips can work as well. You're not really concealing your lips but more on just creating a neater base for your lip shape.
  • I find that gently patting on the lipstick over & over straight from the tube on the second application makes the lipstick stay longer. It's just like packing the color on your lips!
  • If you don't like that too-defined shape look then lightly smudge the edge of your lips for a softer look.
  • It's been said that if you apply your lipstick vertically it would be able to hide your lip lines (i'm just not sure about this)
  • Your red lipstick is too bright for you? Tone the color down by applying a bit of brown lipstick on it.
Don't be afraid to wear reds.
It's made for you!
In fact i think it makes the teeth appear whiter if you put on red lipstick. I have naturally yellow-teeth but i feel that my teeth gets hundred times whiter with red lipstick on unlike pinks.

So pucker up & unleash the inner vamp in you!


What's your favorite red lipstick?
Mine is still MAC Red...
^_~

Have a great day!
Jaa ne~!
^_^

Believe in B.liv's Dump Off Drawn! I do!

I was contacted by B.liv weeks ago to try out their products. I have been so lazy in applying any skin care products lately that I can alrea...