Showing posts with label eyelook-neutral. Show all posts
Showing posts with label eyelook-neutral. Show all posts

Friday, January 13, 2012

neutral look + Eshiko HD Powder

Hi,hunnies!

I wasn't able to blog that much the past couple of weeks because i've been too busy with lots of things. I know that this year i'll be very busy because i want to gradually do a career shift. I just hope that i won't be too busy to blog. I promise to find time for blogging.

Anyways, i have been practicing & practicing on make-up applications... especially for bridal looks. Something that is natural & will just enhance what the person has & not totally change their looks. I have to say that i am not really into neutrals because i prefer bright eye make-up. So working with neutrals is something that i want to be really good at.

How hard can it be to do neutral looks,right?
It's a very safe combination of earth colors & nothing could go wrong but i still want to make sure that i know how to work with the colors & what shade would suit a certain tone best.


My camera was in a good mood the time i made this & i was able to take good pics. I need to actually bring it to Samsung because there's something wrong with the lens of it when im zooming it in so i'll be without a camera once i had it repaired.

When i went to the mall the other day & asked Samsung they said that i can only have it repaired at SM Mall of Asia... great! that's an hour or two travel away from where i live!


I'm doubly glad that my brows are looking better...finally!
Brows has been my weakness before & i think im not doing bad,ne?
hehe

Have you heard of Eshiko?


I read reviews of it, looked at pictures & it seems good. I saw a deal at awesome.ph last week so i immediately bought one. I know i said that i am on a personal make-up ban but this is just too good to passed. It's been said to be better than Make-up Forever HD Powder, how could i let it go,ne?


Smallest in the world for a flawless finish,huh?
Just a quick idea about what they're claiming..
ESHIKO™ is a 100% hydrated silica refined at the smallest size possible, smaller than all the leading hydrated silica brands. We also infuse moisture to each hydrated silica nanospheres to prevent the number one problem among all leading hydrated silica brands – Dryness of the skin. Think of ESHIKO™ as a 100% hydrated silica with an upgrade, the best hydrated silica on the market today.
I'll let you know what i think about it after i've tried it. But you might want to check this site for a comparison between this & MUFE HD. If it works that good, i wouldn't mind paying $30 for it!

I do hope that this would be a good product. I said countless of times that i never did like putting on foundation. I hope that this is something that would really work for me!

I need to catch up on my reviews. They're piling up crazily!
Next review will be about the Etude House Apricot Sticks.

Hope you all are having a great day!
Jaa ne~!
^_^

Friday, September 16, 2011

eyelook: Pin-up + liquid lining

I consider Pin-up as a classic & very lady-like amongst all make-up look. There's something sexy & beautiful about red lips & clean yet elongated eyes. For some reason red lipstick works better on me rather than pink ones, so i guess that's the reason why i'm biased with this look. I think i mostly wear red every time i go out.

I've always preferred the pin-up look because it's all about being natural. I mean, you just have to enhance what you have but not to the point of altering it already. Strong brows, lined eyes, full lashes & red lips... these are the things that you just need to enhance.


I know i look haggard. ggaaahhhh!!!!
Blame it on lack of sleep because of the dogs. Charlie, our choco lab keeps on going outside of room to check on his buddy, Tippy, our aspin dog. I can't let TP in my room because he got fleas & i don't want to sleep on a flea-ridden bed.
*shivers at the thought*

Last time, i focused on highlighters. I also made a separate post about how i apply red lipstick. So this time it's just a separate post on how i apply liquid liner.  I'm sure there are tons of ways on how you can apply them but i hope that somehow this post will be of help for those who are having difficulty with it.

I have said countless times that i prefer to use liquid liner compare to other liners. I'm not a fan of gel even though i have been hearing good things about it. I find it a nuisance to use a separate brush, dip it, use it then clean it afterwards. It's hard to take gel liner off your brush, not if you use oil first, but i just didn't like extra work..haha.. just call it laziness.
XD

There are 3 Ls that you have to remember when you do the pin-up look.
LINER - cat-eyeliner for that smoldering & mesmerizing look. meow!
LASHES - bat your eyes to melt your guy's heart out.
LIPS - red lips for that seductive smile. rawr!

Start with your foundation (i'm sorry, i still haven't even started my post about foundations..it's just that i want everything to be really detailed), making sure that you have a nice clean base. Having a flawless skin is one of the key factor in achieving a very nice pin-up look.

Making the cat-eye look is difficult for a lot of girls. Heck, I still sometimes struggle with it, making sure that my eyes look even! I learned form my experience that it's better to do it with your eyes open rather than lining with it closed.

Why?
Simple!
You have your eyes open the whole time, except for when blinking but you can't really count that, can you? So, why apply something that could change the shape of your eye with it closed when you spend your waking hours with it open. You'll be able to see what you are doing clearly, notice any stray marks, smudges & flicks very easily if you have both of them open.

You just have to be gentle & take the time perfecting your eyeliner. You can't just do a single swipe of it & expect it to be perfect?! I guess if you are a professional eyelining chick (LOL! can't think of a word to describe it) then it's no sweat. Even professional make-up artist knows how important it is to take time even-ing out your eyeliner!


Tell me, what's the difference between the two?
I think it's quite obvious already how eyelining can alter the shape of your eyes... in this case the strong brows also plays an important part because the high arch was able to give out the illusion that i have bigger eyes.

When lining the eyes, make sure that you have a steady table where you can rest your elbows. It would help give you a better & steady grip on your brush. I took countless of pictures & done this look many times just to be able to give you better pics so sorry if they somehow looks different because there are some good pics in one batch.hehe.

If you are using an eyeshadow primer, bring it up to your brows so to ensure that your brows will also last long. Choose an eyeshadow that is almost like the color of your skin. You can even just bring in your foundation all over the lids. You have to cover any uneven color on your lids. Then using something that you would contour your face (or a foundation 2 shades darker than your tone). apply it on the contour of your eye.


That's it.
You wouldn't even need to bring the contour on the edge of your lash line. You just need to create the illusion of a deep-set eyes. It would enhance the vampy-look of your liner. Now let's get to lining...

What i do first, instead of dragging the liquid on my lash line is to pat it in, work it in to make sure that i also cover the space in between the lashes. Start from the middle going outward, then slowly bring the line in the inner corner of your eyes.


Even if you tightline (lining the waterline), there is still that small "unlined" space, which somehow destroys the whole look. Patting in the liquid will also enable you to somehow line that space.


Make sure that you also line the inner lash line,ok?
Again, keep your eyes open to see what you are really doing. Just be gentle & it will be ok.
Once you have already lined it, then it's time to do the flick.

I made the flick deliberately thicker here to make sure that you'll be able to see it clearly, but it's really better to start with a thin line. I have heard that to make the perfect flick you have to just follow the shape of your outer lash line going to the end of your brows... like so.


I do it differently, though. I mostly just follow the natural curl of my lashes. My right eye has a slightly different shape to the left eye so following the lash line mostly just makes me look weird. I stare at the mirror then i slowly draw the flick under my lash.


Make sure you bring in a darker color on the lower lash line to define your eyes.


Now, the most difficult part is making sure that your right eye looks the same with your left eye.


Again, im stressing on the importance of looking straight in the mirror to see if they look even. If you are not yet sure about using liquid liner straight on your eyes, then use a pencil liner first. Trace the line that you will do to see if it looks the same with the other eye. If not, then you can easily erase it using a Q-tip soaked with a non-oily make-up remover. Roll the Q-tip away to get rid of the line, roll, not rub.

Take your time, im sure you'll eventually get them looking equal.

Let's move on with the brows.
Using your favorite brow powder, gel or cream, load your angled brush with it. Start in the middle to define your arch. Don't exceed your natural arch. You just need to strengthen the look of your brows by applying a darker color, but not by exceeding your natural brow shape. I think it would just look very unnatural.


Lightly fill in the gaps of your brow using a feathery stroke. You wouldn't want any harsh lines. I prefer using powder because it wouldn't create any harsh lines with it. Once you get to the inner area, just use the tip of the brush... using feathery strokes.


I didn't really use falsies because i can't find something that would fit this look on my stock of lashes. I have to go to the Beauty Bar once more to stock up on my favorite Andrea lashes! So i just cut the falsies that i had here with me & added it on the outer area for the much needed flair!

Finally, for the blush, just choose a light peachy pink blush. Something that will add a hint of healthy color, not something that will draw the attention away from your lips.


Whew!
That took a lot!
Gosh, i'm not even sure if you understood my explanation back there! hahaha!
I hope to God that you just did because i won't go into it again.
Did you know that this post had been sitting on my draft for more than a week now because i just can't seem to find the right words to explain it?!
Now, i need to just publish it because i feel like i've reached my limit.
Mou genkai nan desu~
T_T
It's hard to be a perfectionist!

Anyway, if you are really having a hard time lining, practice, practice, practice.
You'll get the hang of it. I'm sure!

Hope you all are having a great evening/day,sweeties!
Jaa ne~!
^_^

Saturday, November 28, 2009

eyelook: golden brown

I can't use other skin care products that much, so i'll probably be doing some eyelook to keep my blog alive for the time being.

Nope, im not exactly on hiatus...i just can't find things to blog because i've been waiting & waiting for my packages to arrive...
i still have 7 more & im wondering where the heck they are!
sign smileys

I sure do hope that Eki's package is not lost
rolleye smileys
it's been 3 months now...
aim smileys

Anyways, as what i said, i'll be doing a couple of tutorials for the time being up until my acne had cleared....i feel like i'll be waiting forever for that happy smileys


This is my 4th eyelook for this month. Since it's been awhile since i also get to post my pic....so i decided to go all out & do a full make-up sporting this eyelook.


After my neutral look, i decided to do another one. Please excuse the brows. I haven't had time to trim it.

The inner corner is more of a golden yellow then for the outer area, it is a dark brown.

Blending is always the key element in achieving a nice smokey look.

I used the LA Colors metallic palette in Wildflowers & the Lancome palette...
You don't need to buy these palette just to do the look of course, you just need to find a color that looks almost the same.

  • As usual, line the 4 colors, with the lightest color on the inner eye area & the darkest on the outer area.
  • Blend the 2 colors closest to each other, just making sure that they are well blended so that there are no harsh lines.
  • Don't forget to bring the colors on the lower eye area so that it won't look bare...highlight the brow area.
  • You can further deepen the look by darkening the outer area following the arrow...or just following your crease.
As for lining the eyes... since im practicing to do an ulzzang look, so i just decided to line it the 'doll-eye' way....thick in the middle

There ya go...i think this is perfect for daytime look.

It's been a while since i get to put on make-up... my mum & bf kept on chiding me every now & then that it's the cause of my acne...*sigh*

But then, no one can stop my love for cosmetics!

There ya go!
Tell me if you decided to try this look for yourself,k?

ILook silly here...but i think i love this pic~!
Sorry though because i didn't put any concealer at all...

Face:
-Joppa Minerals base in Medium #2 Soft
Eyes:
-Maybelline Volum' Express Cat Eyes Mascara - volume
-MAC Zoom Lash Mascara - length
Cheek:
-10 pc Blush Palette
Lips:
-MAC Viva Glam II

Hope y'all have a nice weekend!

Jaa ne~!
^_^

Saturday, November 21, 2009

eyelook: glazed butterscotch

As what i said before bf doesn't want me to wear make-up. He is one of those guys who believe that simplicity is beauty...& when he said simple, it really is simple!

But then what's great about him is that even if he doesn't like me putting make-up on, he would still say that i look pretty...awww!

Ok, nuff mushiness...actually my introduction would be "this is what i mostly wear when i DO put make-up on a date with bf"...there! But i still prefer brights...i know that when i mature, i have to stick with the neutral colors. That's why i am trying to satisfy myself with brights.

I opt for neutral colors since he prefers me being 'simple'...so every time we are together my Lancome Color Design Sensational Effect palette is always on my cosmetic kit. That's what this eyelook would be about...it's about one of my trusty ol' palette.

These are the colors...has a nice mixture of matte & shimmery shadows.


I always prime the lid area using UDPP & i apply a little chapstick or shadesticks as a sticky base so the colors would adhere to it.


  • I place the lightest color on my lid area...Vue
  • Then put Model on top of it. I use a blending brush already because i don't want harsh lines. If i want a soft wash of color i use this brush, if i want a more pronounced & vibrant color i pat the shadow with an eyeshadow brush (my personal preference)
  • Apply the darkest color (Couture) to darken the crease area. I just lightly darken it. I swirl my brush around it so to blend. Darkening it would further deepen the eyes.
  • At this point i applied the highlighter-Daylight. I don't want a harsh line between my eyeshadow & the highlighter so this is not the last step.
  • Then i continue blending it out until im satisfied with it.I mostly do blending as my last step.
  • Don't forget to bring the colors down. I just line my eyes. Not flicking/winging it out since i want a rounder eye.
  • Curl my lashes, apply mascara & that's it!
Looks like how beginner does her make-up,huh?
hehehe
But then this one is the fastest eye make-up that i have done. It took me just 5 minutes to do it!
Why?!

It's mainly because i use blending brush most of the time. In my case, putting colors using the blending brush cuts the time in half, though it may not be as vibrant as to when i use an eyeshadow brush, but it gets the job done. Anyhow, this is just what i do.

Did you know that lining your eyes in a different way can achieve different effects? I'll be talking about it sometime. I just want to post this ahead of time before i do that.

Why glazed butterscotch?
It just reminded me of this one butterscotch that i tasted. It's pure heaven! I can't remember where i bought it though but i can't forget the taste. & this color just reminded me of that yummy treat.

Hope y'all have a nice weekend ladies!
Jaa ne~!
^_~

excess:
Giveaway is about to end this thursday.
For those who have still not joined, click the link on the sidebar to be directed on that post.
^_~

Nother thing...I might not be leaving comments on your posts but believe me when i say that i do read most of your blogs! it's just that i read them when im in class so i can't leave comments. Don't be annoyed if i sometimes don't comment on your posts,k?

Saturday, June 27, 2009

contest entry - Paris Hilton inspired

Pop Champagne is one of my favorite blogger....(of course i love everybody! *hugs*)
It's just that Pop is one lady who is drop dead gorgeous plus so friendly...
what's there not to love?

& i promised that i will join her contest...her Paris Hilton inspired contest

I don't think nobody can even be exactly like Paris for Paris is Paris, but this contest made me feel like her even for a minute...

It was hard to choose a look that Paris made & it took me ages trying to find a good pic but i still wasn't able to find one...Usually when i look for pics, there would be one or two that would stand out among all the other pics...but this time i don't have any... So i just decided to play it safe & make 2....

A simple Paris

& the model Paris


Again, there's no way in hell I can be Paris..heck, im too fat to be like her!

It's only i who took the pic so there's no way that i would be able to pose like what she did...its sad that my cam doesn't have a timer...yeah yeah...i have that cam with me since like forever but i can't bear to part with it for it was my bf's mum who gave it to me...how could i?!

On with my look....

This is the first one that i did...the model Paris...


the lips is suppose to look pink but for some reason my cam washes out the color
(-_-")

I still showed this one because believe it or not, it took me an hour or two just trying to get the perfect lips, but then my cam washed out the color...what's up with that?! grrrrr! (@_@)

Next is more like me for its simple...& as what i said before i am more into simple everyday look so i rather favor this one...

The simple Paris
For some reason too, my camera is loving me tonight for i was able to take a couple of neat pics..yay for that!

Cam whoring time!


My camera has been my 'lover' for quite sometime ..but for some reason, he just stopped loving me...until now....haha XD


Among the lot, for some reason this is my favorite...even if its blurry


That's it!
i don't want you guys to get tired of my face so i'll stop now..
(^o^)

You have to join the contest!
As what Pop said, bring the diva out of you!

Ok,with that im done!
Time to go to sleep..
it's already 2:36 am here...gotta watch Transformers later
*excited*

Happy Weekend,y'all!

Believe in B.liv's Dump Off Drawn! I do!

I was contacted by B.liv weeks ago to try out their products. I have been so lazy in applying any skin care products lately that I can alrea...