Showing posts with label foundation. Show all posts
Showing posts with label foundation. Show all posts

Thursday, October 18, 2012

Physician's Formula Mineral Wear Loose Powder Review

I can't remember when was the last time i opened my traincase & played with my make-up. Yesterday, i just had this sudden urge to put on make-up & it was fun!

I wanted to don bright eye make-up but i remember that i don't have any mascara or even lash glue to complete the look so i just decided to opt for the safe choice which is to go neutral.

This also gave me a chance to fully use my new Physician's Formula Mineral Wear Loose Powder sent by Tamera.


Y'all know that im not a foundation user. I'd rather just use a finishing powder as my base instead of a full-on foundation so this was perfect since this is a loose powder. You can use it alone or over make-up. I decided to use it as my face base. I'd let you decide how the coverage would fare for it.

Let's get to know it first...
Just click it to read the description.


It claims to be:

  • Oil-free
  • Fragrance-free
  • Talc-free
  • Hypoallergenic
  • Non-comedogenic
  • Dermatologist approved
That sounds nice,no?

On to the packaging...

Housed in a big plastic container with a dome-shaped top unlike other ordinary loose powder container. I like that the cap fits exactly as i hate to have powder or my brush rolling inside my bag just because the cap is loose.


It includes a free mini kabuki brush, that is completely awful & useless. Do yourself a favor & buy your own mini kabuki brush. The product might be hypoallergenic, but im not sure about the brush! LOL! I got rid of the brush asap & replaced it with my very own mini kabuki brush.


It includes a brush holder to keep it in place. Yay for that!
You see that circular plastic at the side? That's when you get to use the powder as the brush holder act as the lid to the product.


I just hope that the tab won't break off after plenty of lifting & bending!

Then, on to the product.
Mine is in Translucent Medium & i have to say that it suits my skin pretty well!


The product is indeed fragrance-free.
I hate it when i opened my loose powder then the scent of it just comes straight to your nose, punching you senseless! That goes to Coty Finishing Powder!


It's really very light & disappears on the skin as soon as you blend it in.
See for yourself.


I think one is really meant to be used a finishing powder but if your skin is good then you can also use it alone. My skin had improved ever since my acne days so i can now go out without any make-up at all & not feel embarrassed so i use this as my foundation.

My skin is far from flawless but i think this powder was able to at least even out my tone. Here's a picture of my bare face vs with it on.


I got uneven skin tone with mainly redness on the cheeks but this powder was able to do a decent job of covering up my red patches. One more thing that i like about this is that it doesn't look like you put on pounds & pounds of powder on your face because it looks dewy! Wow for that!


It blends so well on my skin that it makes my skin look almost flawless!
It's not cakey & doesn't feel heavy which is really really like!


Now, the downside, i tried applying it alone (no moisturizers, primers beforehand) & it made my skin itch a bit. I was testing it out to see if it is indeed non-comedogenic & i didn't break out. So happy with it being really non-comedogenic but the itchiness sorta bothers me.

I applied it like how i usually apply make-up (complete with essence, gel & primer underneath) & i still felt a little itch. It might be because im not used to applying anything on my face anymore? Well,it doesn't break me out at least but the itch still bothers me.

Another thing that i don't like about it is that it doesn't have oil-control. tsk! I have to have oil films with me all the time. I have a combination/oily skin so i definitely need products that has oil control. This one would be great for normal to dry skin.

I still use this every time i go out but since i don't go out that much so i don't expect any break outs from this anyway.

Now, let's summarize everything!
PROS:
  • non-comedogenic/hypoallergenic
  • fragrance-free
  • talc-free
  • dermatologist approved
  • provides a light coverage which can easily pass as a foundation
  • feels light
  • skin looks dewy
  • not cakey
  • dual-purpose: foundation & finishing powder
  • the applicator (brush) is separated to the product
CONS:
  • made my skin itch but didn't break me out
  • bulky packaging
  • doesn't have oil control
Will i recommend it?
Yeah,sure!
It looks nice on my skin & everything so i would recommend it. About the "itchy" issue for me, maybe it's just me because i know how sensitive my skin is so maybe it's just me but since i didn't experience any break-out so this one is still a nice product.

Where can you buy it?
You can purchase it at Tamera Online for $14 (it's on sale!). It ships within the country so you can be sure that you'll get it.

Have you tried anything from Physician's Formula?
What finishing powders/foundation are you currently using now?

Hope y'all will have a great day!
Jaa ne~!
^_^

ps:
Product sent as sample. I did not receive any monetary compensation for this post. Opinion shared is personal view & is no way influenced by the company. Use at your own discretion.

Friday, April 20, 2012

SanSan Matte Finish Liquid Foundation Review

Remember the guessing game that i posted days ago?


Unfortunately, no one was able to guess what foundation i used. Know why? Just because this is one foundation that a lot of people might not have even tried using. I would not even guess what foundation was used..haha!

Anyway, i'll just be adding the prizes on my next giveaway.
The answer is the SanSan Matte Finish Liquid Foundation!

I said before that i'm not really a foundation user but when i drop by at HBC during their sale period i bought 2 shades just because i'm not really sure what is my shade. But HBC was generous & gave me the rest of the shades so i already have all of them.

They have 4 shades...


from 1 to 4, with 1 as the lightest & 4 as the darkest shade.


As soon as you twist it open, you'll be greeted by their unique 'dispenser'. It's a spatula!


You would be able to control how much product you need as opposed to pumps that you can't even control. Though it could be a bit hard to get the desired product since this one is runny. Maybe they could substitute a dropper instead..lol!

 Here's a swatch of their shades...


I would describe them as 1 & 3 with yellow undertones while 2 & 4 got pink undertones.
I said that it is runny & it provides light but good coverage. I'll tell you about the coverage later.

You can get all 4 of them & still be able to use all of them.
You don't believe me? Check this out!


See how you could come up with different shades when you combine all of them?
Why can you still use all of them? Several reasons...

  • darker foundations can be used to contour your face, whereas light shades could be used to highlight it. Since this is a matte finish you would be able to control how sharp you want your contour/highlight to be.
  • depending on the season you could either go from a shade darker or lighter than your usual tone. This one is more obvious for countries that has 4 seasons but you tend to be a bit lighter during winter season just because you don't go out that much while as for summer season you tend to be taking advantage of the sun & freshen up your tan,ne? that's why it's better to make sure that you have at least 3 foundation in your stash!
  • You can use the different shades of your face foundation even on your body to even out your skin. 
Since we are still talking about the topic of shades... my shade is a cross between 1 & 2 or either 2 & 3. I like that i can easily adjust it based on my skin. I said that 2 of them got yellow tones,ne? I think that you really have to add a tiny bit of pink undertone to get the perfect blend so make sure that you grab another bottle when you purchase,ok?


With that said, let's go the ingredients list:


Now let's talk about coverage.
I find it disturbing every time i post close-up pictures of my skin just because you can see everything. hahaha!
But of course, a close-up shot is a must,ne? That's how much i love all of you! LOL!


As you can see, I got red patches on my skin coupled with a few acne marks & blemishes.
This foundation was able to cover all of them.

This is how i look like without the foundation.
I just took it now because i forgot to take a pic of the before & after foundation. Anyway, it would still be the same face.. hehe


Hello, pale me! haha!
I didn't even apply any lip balm on. tsk tsk tsk...

This is how i look like with the foundation on...


Sorry about the junk at the background.
I took pic at the back of our house just because the light is good there. hehe

I know it doesn't look too obvious that i had foundation here. That's the good thing there,ne? It looks so natural you can't even tell if i had any at all! You can only know the difference if you really scrutinize it! Look at how even the color of my cheeks are with the foundation on.

Since this is runny, it doesn't feel heavy or cakey on the skin.
When you apply liquid foundation it's better to use a wet make-up sponge as opposed to using brushes. This is something that i had proven on my foundation experiment. I had used foundation brush, contour brush, buffer, stippling, kabuki, etc but none of them was able to give me the flawless finish that make-up sponge can give.

I understand why girls are going bananas on beauty blender (though i haven't used it) just because a sponge is something that you should not make light of.

I might be raving about the coverage but not really on the wear time.
Again, the reason why i don't wear foundation is because i perspire a lot. I just get annoyed every time i try to wipe my face & i would see my foundation on my hanky. Transfer-resistant foundation doesn't work on me when i sweat so i just don't bother with foundation at all.

How much more for this? This is not transfer-resistant & it can't stand my skin when it sweats. XD

So i'll leave the wear time blank... Just read other blogger's review on that.
However, I can vouch for the coverage just because it really is good!

I can't remember the exact price of this but I know that this is less than 200 per bottle.
I think i even got my first 2 bottle on sale period at only 100 each! How's that for the price?! Very affordable! So wait for the sale period if you want to save a few more peso but let me tell you, paying for the full price is worth.

PROS:
  • locally available
  • decent coverage
  • no heavy feeling
  • glides smoothly on the skin
  • affordable
  • can be blended easily
CONS:
  • runny texture
  • limited shades (i suggest you buy 2 bottle to custom mix your own shade)
  • it has that coconut-ty scent & i'm not a fan of coconut scents... actually i prefer my cosmetics to be fragrance-free
Will i buy it?
I did & i will buy it again once i used all of them though i don't think i'll be buying it anytime soon. hehe

Will i recommend it?
Of course!
If you are on a budget & is still looking for a nice foundation then you just have to try this. i didn't experience any break out on this. Well, i had a primer on so i'm not sure. hehehe
But my skin reacts easily to something when it doesn't agree on a certain product & i didn't experience any irritation at all so it means that my skin is ok with this!

Just make sure that you apply a finishing powder to top it off,ok?
^_~

This is the finish look, i top it off with Eshiko Ultra HD Powder. 
I have to say that HD powders really look nice to finish the look! Makes everything look so flawless!

Cam whoring time!


This foundation makes it easy for me to even out my skin from the neck below. Everything just looks so even!


What i used in this look:
Primer-Clarins Instant Smooth Perfecting Touch
Foundation-SanSan Matte Finish Foundation in 01 & 02
Cheeks-Benetint
Brows-ELF Studio Brow Kit in Medium
Lips-Ever Bilena Matte Lipstick in Love that Red
Finishing Powder-Eshiko Ultra HD Powder

Make sure you give this foundation a try,ok?
Nothing to lose!
By the way,did you know that they already have online shopping?
Go to their website to give it a try!

Hope you all will have a great weekend,ladies!
Jaa ne~!
^_~

Make sure you join my current giveaway,ok?
Click HERE for more info.

ps:
Product sent as sample. I did not receive any monetary compensation for this post. Opinion shared is personal view & is no way influenced by the company. Use at your own discretion.

Friday, April 13, 2012

guessing game~

Just for fun~

Guess what foundation i used in this picture & if you guess it right you'll have a chance to win a little gift for me.


This giveaway is open for my Philippine-based readers.
You can join this little giveaway by hopping on to my Facebook page & leave a comment or you can click HERE.


I like how it can even out my skin from the chest area to my face.

Maybe i'll include a bottle of my franken polish as a prize.
I'll just decide what will it be by the end of this week.

Start guessing!

Have a great day,minna-san!
Jaa ne~
^_^

Monday, November 15, 2010

Fanny Serrano 2 way cake review

I said before that Fanny Serrano 2 way cake is said to rival MAC's Studio Fix Powder + Foundation, on which i quoted my friend's brother who has been a long time MAC user. I have not tried MAC Studio Fix because i remember a time when i broke out when i applied it. I don't want to risk further skin irritations by using products that i have a bad reaction with.

So, since FS 2 way cake was highly recommend i decided to try this. Anyway, it's way cheaper than MAC so i won't have any regrets if ever. I have been using this for 3 months now so i guess it's time to make a review.

Is it good?
Is it really something wonderful?

Let's find out....

Fanny Serrano is a popular make-up artist of local celebrities here in the Philippines. He now has his own cosmetic company. Since he is a well-known artist, im pretty sure that his products would be of good quality. After all, you can't risk your own name if you're not offering quality service/products,right?


They have 7 shades available. I think my shade is cross between Satin & Duchess...Satin belonging in the same shade with Duchess only with a different undertone, which makes Satin look a bit lighter than Duchess. I decided to get this since i don't want to look too pale if i will get the latter. I think Satin have a pink undertone & Duchess with yellow undertone, if my memory serves me right...


Then this is the ingredients list...


Uh oh..paraben alert!
Anyway, traditional cosmetics really do have parabens,right? Hey! Even Neutrogena Fine Fairness UV Compact has parabens on it! I don't know if this has the exact ingredients with MAC... please tell me if it is,girls.

So, this is how it looks like.


It has a clear top with the Fanny Serrano logo in the middle, which you can clearly see the product. The mirror is actually underneath together with the sponge applicator. It's made of sturdy material & it doesn't look cheap,mind you!


I personally find it a nuisance to flip it every time i use this product if i don't have a handy mirror with me. Imagine how troublesome it is to flip it down to get the product then flip it up again just to use the mirror.

On which MAC Studio Fix's packaging is way better. But of course, i understand how Mama Fanny would want to make his products be a bit different from leading cosmetic brands... But still...

On to the product... this is how Duchess looked like.


I actually like the fact that 2 way cakes are adjustable based on your coverage need. Use it dry if you want a light-medium coverage & wet for medium-heavy coverage. Since i don't like heavy coverage, i don't see the need to actually try it on my face using wet sponge.

I hate having that "foundation day" look! I'd rather be caught with bare skin (warts & all) than have that heavy 'powder mask' on my face.


This is the swatch that i put at the back of my hand. Sorry if i didn't put it on my face for my acne is acting up again..

When blended it would look like so...


A close-up look at how it looked like when blended.


The product is really finely milled & goes on really smooth! I have used a couple of pressed powder/foundation, but this is the finest so far (when i say finest, im talking about the texture). There is a scent on it. It has this sweet smell on it, but it goes away once it's already on your skin...or maybe you just get immune to the scent? Anyway, it's not really THAT overwhelming that causes a reaction to my allergic rhinitis, so it's ok with me.

When i apply powder foundations i use face brushes, not sponges or those powder applicators which i find a bit unhygienic if not washed regularly. I get to control how light/heavy i want my coverage is by using either kabuki or flat top brushes.

Since this is finely milled, i find that it clings to the bristles better though every time i swirl my brush on the cake, some left over powder will be sitting on top which i think is a waste. But that is only if you use a brush. If you use sponges, i'm sure you'll be maximizing this. I still prefer using brush though... the drawback in using brush aside from the left over powder is that it looks messy.

No matter how messy this is (anyway, it's my choice for i keep on using brushes), i still like it. It doesn't actually break me out even though i know it got parabens on it. It stays on me really good even though i sweat a lot. I only remove it through constant kerchief wiping but if i just dab on the spot, it actually stays on.

Plus the fact that it doesn't give me this weird finish even if i sweat unlike liquid foundations or other pressed powders that i try that makes splotches once you sweat. This one doesn't! Hurray! Love it!

When i look at their website, the description says that it has UV Protection. It's just not included in the packaging. If so, then all the more reason to love it,right?

As for oil control, it wasn't really able to successfully control the oil, but then it withstood 4 hours (the most) of controlling it so i think it still did a pretty outstanding job knowing that my skin is an oil mine.

If you read my Neutrogena Fine Fairness Compact review, i said that i'm in love with it. It is actually a very good product, but then it's expensive, while Fanny Serrano is more wallet-friendly. With a price of Php 399, this is definitely a keeper! I'm not saying that this is dirt cheap, ok?

I'm speaking as a mass (those whose budget falls in the category of students or "belt-tighteners") that shedding out Php400 for a foundation will make them hesitate. This is really good for the price that you pay for. As what my friend's brother said & i quoted "Hindi na ko bibili ng MAC ever!" (I won't buy MAC ever again!).

Again, i said that i am breaking out because i just finished my monthly so i don't want to apply cosmetics. Actually i have been observing that rule for quite sometime, that when my acne is acting up, i will not use make-up as much as possible. So, gomen, minna-san, i can't post my current pic for now, but then when i did this look, i was wearing this foundation.


If you click it, you'll see some zit marks somewhere on my jaw area, on which this foundation actually did a pretty good job in covering.

I like this product so much that i've hit the pan!


Yatta!
Tsumari, this is a must for me! I freakin' L-O-V-E it!

I guess it's time to do a summary for this..

PROS:
  • not expensive
  • locally available
  • formulated for filipina skin
  • didn't break me out
  • has a good selection of shades
  • will not get splotchy even if you sweat
  • the sponge applicator is actually nice
  • the sponge is separated to the product so it's hygienic!
CONS:
  • i don't like the packaging (Mama Fanny, please have the mirror & the product "facing" each other for more convenient use)
  • they don't sell powder refills
  • might not be available internationally
Will i buy it again?
Of course!

I said before that you will know when i'm excited about something that i put in a lot of exclamation points & this post has a lot of 'em which means that i LOVE this product! 2 thumbs  up for Mama Fanny Serrano for coming up with a good product! Oi! 5 more exclamation points! hahaha!

Gomen, Neutrogena, i found a better replacement for you. After all, i am still holding a grudge about my beloved soap. I know this is so unprofessional, but then im not really a pro to start with. Pro ja nai, im just an ordinary blogger who shares what i think & feel.

Have you tried this?
If not, what pressed powder do you use that can rival high end brands without shedding an exorbitant amount?

Hope y'all have a good start for your week!
Jaa ne~!
^_^

Thursday, August 19, 2010

Revlon Colorstay Liquid Foundation Review

I'm not a foundation fan.

Even though i am a make-up lover, 1 thing that i usually skip/not crazy about is foundation. To think it is supposed to be the basic one since it will hide away flaws which is 1 of the main reason why we apply make-up, I just tend to not use it if it's possible.

Why?

I sweat a lot so i just find it useless. I have a hyperactive sweat glands, thanks to that (-__-"), i can't abide the fact that foundation (especially powder) makes my skin look & feel muddy when i sweat. Yuck!

Plus, im acne-prone so i try to avoid irritating my skin further by any face product that might clog my pores.
 
So i just not use foundation at all if possible. But that doesn't mean i don't wear any especially during the time that i need to put my best face forward. Now in scenarios like this, i reach for Revlon Colorstay Make-up with SoftFlex


The name Colorstay fits this one because it does stay on your face for a long time ^_~

I don't really know what SoftFlex is though. What chemical component does this SoftFlex has that "provides all day comfort"?

What i like about this is that it doesn't make me breakout, which is good (provided that i make sure that i take everything off of my face). It doesn't irritate my skin even though im acne-prone.

Another good thing about this is that they have another version which is for normal/dry skin so you could choose something that really fits your need.

 Product Description:


Ingredients list...


One of the things that i don't like about this one is the packaging. It's so hard to get the product out of it because it's just in a bottle like this. It could also make the product dries faster & shorten the shelf life because it is constantly exposed to air each & every time you use it. But hey, the glass is so thick that even if slips in your hand it won't just break, which also makes it sealed air-tight.


My Revlon shade is Buff & it looks like so. For reference, im MAC NC20.


I prefer using a flat top brush rather than a stippling or foundation brush because i find that it gives me a good even finish.


Prepare yourself for you'll see how my 'bare' face looks like..not exactly bare for i have red lipstick, mascara & eyeliner. I used Benefit Dr. Feelgood as a 'primer' just to act as a barrier, but then Dr Feelgood doesn't have any color at all & is just a translucent powder so it won't affect my tone.


I already enumerated everything on the pic itself. I wasn't able to take a full face shot beforehand..but i guess this will do.
  • Uneven skin tone - see how my neck looks different from my chest & face?
  • Redness - i have a couple of red marks on my cheek & nose area
  • Large pores - this is one of my major problem (-__-")
  • Acne marks - im sure everyone know that i suffered from acne a while back..& actually up until now
So now that we got that over with, let's see the difference if i apply it.


Im sure you know what part i applied it only for it's pretty obvious,ne?Poor lighting, i know...But at least you get to see the difference.

You can see how it evened out my skintone, minimizing redness & other blemishes as well. It provides medium to full coverage & also a matte finish.

While it could perfectly give you the coverage that you need, i  would just like to say that since this got a useless SPF 6, it is not good for photo shoot. The SPF will make you look like a cadaver since it will leave a whitish cast. I think this is way better without the SPF at all.

Another thing that i don't like about this product is that it dries so fast that you have to work real fast in blending it, failure to do so could result to streaky-ness & splotches. Hence i prefer to use the ELF Studio flat top brush for it's easier to stipple it because it's bigger compare to any stippling brush.

The major thing that ticks me off about this is that it oxidizes on me!
Ekk!
Well, on the other hand, at least it doesn't make me go 100x darker than my real tone..LOL... just a shade darker. But it's still not good,ne?

As for it having SoftFlex that "provides all-day comfort", im not that sure about it being comfortable because again, im not used to wearing foundation so it didn't really made me feel that comfortable at all because im not used to medium coverage.

Since my skin is acting like a biotch at the time that i decided to take the pic above, i wasn't able to successfully take a good pic of me wearing the foundation on so i just decided to use my older pic. This was actually from my Revlon Colorstay Eyeliner Review.


I used the same product here & this is taken in broad daylight so you'll get to see how it looks like in natural light.

It would definitely give you a nice matte coverage so if you want a softer look make sure that you use a good finishing powder that can make up for it.

This is available at major malls & is priced at Php825 ($18+) each. I know that this is cheaper in the US so if you have any relatives in US its better to just ask them to buy it for you. This makes those regular drugstore make-up brand almost a high-end brand here because it's not as budget-friendly as we want to be.

So, let's do a summary for this product
PROS:
  • locally available
  • stays on for a long time
  • great coverage
  • doesn't make me break out
  • transfer-resistant once dry (but since i sweat a lot, its not that effective in my case)
CONS:
  • packaging sucks - i think every liquid foundation needs pump
  • dries fast so you have to work fast in blending
  • it oxidizes on me *sigh*
  • i find it expensive
  • not good for taking pics with the flash on for it will leave a whitish cast
  • useless SPF6 (why only SPF6?! it won't make a difference at all..LOL)
note:
-I'm not really used to medium coverage for i always go for a sheer look so during the time i use this i mix it with a primer just to dilute it.
-If you find a shade too light for you, then you can just mix it with other shades since this is in liquid form so mixing is easy.
-Anything that you apply on your face should also be applied on your neck area. You want everything to look well blended from your face to your decolletage.
-While some people may love that it does stay on the face, cleaning the brush is not. For it does stay on the bristles of your brush like a leech! Removing it is a pain in the bottom!

For the time being, i think this is an ok product. Next one on my list is the VMV liquid foundation... now that one is expensive (-__-").. have to save up for that...

Well, there goes my 2 cents.
How about you, what's your favorite liquid foundation?
Have you tried this?
Lemme know!

Have a great day,hunnies!
Jaa ne~!
^_~

Friday, April 09, 2010

Neutrogena Fine Fairness UV Compact Review

I have never been a foundation user. Foundation doesn't stay in my face for long because i perspire a lot. Whenever i wipe my face, it would just come off that's why i don't even bother to use it. But due to my recent bout with the acne, i have to cover all the blemishes that was left from it.

When i received the Neutrogena Fine Fairness Compact, i immediately tried it & fell in love with it. I actually shared it with my mum & i finished mine already. I have bought my own compact because i like so much.


  Feel free to click to read the description & also the ingredient list.


It got sunscreen that protects your skin from the sun plus vitamin c & licorice too. Talking about getting a lot more than the usual coverage that we wanted,huh? Now, lemme start yapping about this product.

  • HYPOALLERNIC - CHECK
I used this the time when my acne flared up & im actually happy that it did not aggravate my acne unlike some other powders that i have tried. My skin went from oily to sensitive/acne-prone in just a matter of weeks when i tried the local obagi kit. I had a hard time looking for products that would work for me. During that time, this product never left my kit since this is the only friend of my skin back then.

  • FRAGRANCE-FREE - CHECK
As what i keep on stressing, i don't like products that got a scent so this product being fragrance-free made it on my favorite list.


  • NON-COMEDOGENIC - CHECK
If it's hypoallergenic then it is non-comedogenic. This might just be based on my skin's condition, but there are some products that I have tried that promises to be non-comedogenic but isn't. It aggravated my acne & made it really worse. I was so depressed at that time all the while believing that if it said to be non-comedogenic it IS, but i learned it the hard way that it's not the case.

  • HUMIDITY, SWEAT & SEBUM RESISTANT - CHECK
Just take my word or it that this one promises what it said. Usually at the end of the day, whenever i go out, when i take what's left of my make-up off, i would only be left of dirt...no traces of foundation that was applied before. But that's not the case with this one. Whenever i clean/remove make-up i can still see the faint brown shade of this powder which only proves that it does stay. As what i keep on stressing, i have oily skin & perspire a lot so i tend to wipe my face every now & then, but if i don't then this would probably last for a longer time!

Packaging-wise, i think it's ok.

It has a very wide mirror (love the mirror!) & has a separate space for the sponge. Though i really don't use the sponge since i always use a kabuki brush when i apply this. I find it really hygienic that it got a cover for the powder so you're sure that no dirt whatsoever will fall on the powder when you opened it.

It might not be 'compact' since it is long, but it is light. Other compact powders might be small, but it's a bit heavy, while this might look big, but it's lighter than it is!

Of course, you can just keep the compact & then buy a refill once you've finished it so to save money.

I haven't tried applying it wet since i'm really not fond of heavy coverage, but I'm sure it will provide a good once since it being dry is already great..how much more if it's wet...

I like this so much that i don't need to try out anymore compact powders. I have found a good one that works for me so the search for compact powder is done. I will not risk my skin anymore, I have become to trust Neutrogena because their products are really good. Actually, the thing that stopped my acne is all because of the good ol' Neutrogena bar, which i'll do a review some time.

While i might be yapping about how i like about this, there are still some things that i would just like to point out. If you applied to much of this, it would give you that somewhat chalky/powdery-look. So you have to be a bit careful in doing so. This worked great for me because i got oily-skin. It feels like as i oil up, i just look dewy, because of it being somewhat 'chalky/powdery' (if applied liberally), so i guess that girls who have dry skin would need to really make sure that their skin is moisturized before usage..or else you'll end up looking like a corpse!
eekkk!!!

Based on what i remember, it is only available in 2 shades (correct me if im wrong,girls). So there's not much shade selection (here in the Philippines).

As for the price...Uh-oh..i forgot how much the exact price is since it's been a while since i bought it but i think it's somewhere around Php 700 (approx $15+). Might be a bit expensive compare to others available in the department store, but with the quality that you are getting you really do get your money's worth & much more....honto ni!

So after all that i'll do a bit of a summary..

PROS:
  • true to its description!
  • wide mirror
  • light-weight
CONS:
  • might be a bit expensive for some
  • limited shade selection
  • can be somewhat bulky
  • can be somewhat chalky/powdery when applied liberally

Will i buy it?
Definitely! This is a must-buy product for me.

Have you tried this one?
I would humbly suggest that you do especially if you have a sensitive-skin. It is true to its promise!


That's it for now.. Hope you find this post helpful.

Have a great day!
Jaa ne~!
^_~

Believe in B.liv's Dump Off Drawn! I do!

I was contacted by B.liv weeks ago to try out their products. I have been so lazy in applying any skin care products lately that I can alrea...