Showing posts with label nails. Show all posts
Showing posts with label nails. Show all posts

Tuesday, August 09, 2011

Weekend Haul:Color Club polishes in Manila!

Yes!
It's finally here!
Welcome to the Philippine Market Color Club & China Glaze!!!
LOL!

I promised that i won't be buying anything for the mean time since i have to really save up but i couldn't help it seeing that they carry holo polishes even though it has already been discontinued!

I also bought the Nichido Beauty Cake in Classic Mint because my face most often gets too red, just like how it is when i had the make-up workshop. Can't find a green primer at Landmark last Saturday so i ended up buying this...


Speaking of which...
I will just post my workshop picture next week after it's done because i have to at least ask permission from my workshop-mates if it's ok with them to have their pictures posted on my blog.

Color Club & China Glaze are now available in Landmark at Trinoma. I went to Landmark Makati last Saturday & i couldn't find these... so i guess it's safe to assume that it's only available in Trinoma for the moment.

I actually knew that because i read Kira's post about it. Click HERE to read all about it.

It's sold for Php 310 for Color Clubs & Php 350 for CGs. I bought Worth the Risque & Wild at Heart, both are gorgeous holos!


This is the swatch of Worth the Risque.
A really gorgeous silver holo polish.
*dies*
I could stare at it the whole day because of its awesomeness!!!!


Taking pics of holo polishes are so freakin' hard!
I have already put it on my lowest ISO setting & played with the brightness of my cam but i notice that the holos show better in low light.
*sigh*

This is a much better pic to show its true quality...

photo credits to Scrangie

Kirei de sho?
^_~

Then Wild at Heart is a beautiful true violet holo! It goes on really opaque that you could just get away with 1 coat.
OMG!
It's a dream to apply!

photo credits to Scrangie

Since i don't want to murder this polish, i will just not post my crappy pics but instead will just borrow Scrangie's pic. Her pics are pure awesomeness!

I could say that the holo-ness of Wild at Heart is not as intense as Worth the Risque but it is still gorgeous!
A one coat holo polish?!
That in itself is already amazing!

If only Revvvvolution is available i'll die a happy woman!
hahaha!

Now, if you are going to look for a certain shade & is thinking of asking the assigned SA, then don't bother. It will just give you a headache! The SA is so clueless with what products she has that i developed a migraine trying to ask for her help. I had to just find these babies by myself. I'll not delve into her lack of knowledge but just trust me in on this.

This is it for now...
..have to take a look at my drafts for other pics to post.

Have a great day!
Jaa ne~!
^_~

Tuesday, June 07, 2011

How to use ENAS Nail Stylist Soft Nail Stamp

Nail stamps had been the much raved & loved by nail art enthusiasts. I haven't really tried Konad but i have tried other nail stamps & for some reason i can't get them to work for me. I'm having a hard time picking up the design & transferring it to my nail. That's why my respect goes to those who do nail art by stamps too. It's not as easy as you think it is,ladies!

I have had this product for quite sometime & have been testing it since then. I think it's time for me to share my thoughts after owning this for months now.

ENAS Nail Stylist Nail Stamps which i think stands for Easy Nail Art Stamp, based on the research that i made beforehand.


Feel free to read the description at the back.... that is if you can fully comprehend it..hehe!


Once you open it you'll see the silicone stamp...


I actually thought that it has a lid or something to just protect it from scratches or dirt, but i'm wrong.

It's not that big though...


The naming of the stamp is on the middle.. i got A3 & A23

Since this is made of silicone, it is a lint-magnet!


I have to clean it every time i want to use it... i clean it by pressing a sticky tape on it to lift off the lint. I find it works better than using a polish remover for cleaning it.


You use it by applying the polish directly on the stamp... like so..
look at my poor yellowed nail from the stain T_T


You get rid of the excess polish by pressing it on a paper. I prefer to remove the silicone before i use it, but you can use it with the "shell" on though.


Just continue pressing until you get rid of the excess polish. Excuse how messy this looks because i am taking pics while stamping at the same time... not an easy feat to accomplish! hehehe


I find that letting the polish stay on the stamp for a couple of seconds before you stamp it on the paper works better because it allows the polish to become tacky therefore making it easier to adhere on the silicone. If you stamp it on the paper as soon as you put the polish on, it would just give you a thin finish on your stamp.. you can just do it again though, add a second layer or even a third until you are quite satisfied with how opaque it is already.

Wait again for a couple of seconds before you stamp it on your nails for it would dry a bit so that when you put it on it wouldn't rip apart. Applying it while the polish is still wet would just be a disaster. I am having a hard time explaining the process but just trust me in on this, you have to wait for it to become tacky so that the design would be intact. You'll end up ruining it if you keep on pressing it & applying pressure.


This is how it looked like.. Again, sorry if it looks messy but looking at how it was on the stamp & how it is on my nail, they look exactly the same,right?


If you wait for it to become tacky, you would be able to have the design intact... so patience is a virtue when it comes to using this. Unlike the usual nail stamps where you have to do it lightning fast just to pick the design up, this one is the opposite. Drying time of polishes differ from each other of course. It just depends on how fast/slow the polish your going to use on how long you're going to wait until it becomes tacky. If it's a fast-dry polish then do it fast & just add a second/third layer depending on how opaque you want it to be.

One more good thing about this is that you can actually use different polish in just one design. You can click HERE on how you can do it. It's possible but it definitely ain't easy! First time i tried it took me almost 10 minutes to have a decent colored design. It's frustrating when you want a specific color in just 1 spot. Again, it is possible but it is hard (for me)!

Mostly it will depend on the stamping polish that you are using. I am just using an ordinary polish i guess that's why i'm having a hard time for it work. Maybe if i am using the stamping polish meant for this product then it might make my work a lot easier.

I just don't want to do it again for i don't feel like spending more minutes than i have to outside of my room because it's freakin hot! The tutorial on the website looks easy though. I just hope that it will really be as easy as it looks once you used the proper stamping polishes.

Compare to image plates, where you have to clean everything almost every scraping, this one is not as high maintenance. You can easily take the excess polish by stamping it on paper or by just having a sticky tape near you to stamp the dirt/lint off.

Let's summarize...
PROS:

  • no need for a separate scraper & stamper, it's all in 1 convenient design
  • no need for polish remover in cleaning the excess - easy-cleaning
  • it's possible to have different colors in 1 image
  • lots of designs to choose from
  • can be used over & over again

CONS:
  • more expensive than image plates
  • lint-magnet
  • no lid/protection for the image - be careful when storing
  • might not be available everywhere - available online
  • will take a while in getting used to it
Will i buy it again?
Most probably...I'm not a fan of stamps to begin with so i am still half-hearted when it comes to this, but i have to admit that this is 1 of the best way to achieve a professional-looking nails!

I bought it at My Online Shop.
I'm not sure where you can buy it in other countries, but your best bet i to check out EBAY.

Have you tried this?
How about the traditional type of nail stamps?

Hope you all will have a good day,hunnies!
Jaa ne~!
^_^

Sunday, May 29, 2011

Nail Polish haul again?!

I started my week with the OPI Glam Slam set, i will end my week with a few more polishes that i have gotten the past couple of days.

One of the polishes that i have been lemming for is the Orly Space Cadet from the Cosmic FX Collection that was released fall of last year. This is art in a bottle!


It has that mauve-y plum-ish, olive-ish base with millions of golden micro glitters that gives off a different color every time light is reflected. This is not just a duo-chrome. This is a multi-chrome!

The only issue that i have is that it dries slowwwwwwwwwww. I have tried putting this on my nails before i start my 30minute class. Class done, still not dry... I applied a top coat, Seche Vite (which we know that dries lightning-fast).. waited for 10 minutes but it's still not touch-dry. I had redone it a couple of times because it irks me seeing that my supposed-to-be perfect application still resulted to dents even with the trusted Seche Vite... definitely not happy! I feel like i have used up 20% of it already. (-__-")

I love how it looks on my nails though, i can't help staring at it! This is definitely eye catching! I sure wish that this is not a limited edition. *sigh*

I bought it from Sis Pearl, you can check out some of the Orly polishes that she is selling HERE.

Moving on, I decided to drop by Elianto to see if they still have some polishes. They only have a handful of shade selection though so i don't have much choice on the matter. I just decided to get the ones that i do not have plus some nail art stickers.

left to right: Strengthener, Blue Splash, Dark Sea Green & Light Salmon

The free standing store in SM North Edsa is the only one left (based on the SA that i talked with) & they are almost bare with very few products left (i'll try my best to remember it), which are a couple shades of polishes like what i bought + the lime green & yellow polish shades, some nail art stickers, nail trimmers, eyebrow pencils, hand creams, 2 empty eyeshadow palettes, a couple of cosmetic tools like eyeshadow applicators (big & small), lash curlers & a couple of bath sponges,i think.

They only have very few choices but if you want to buy anything that are still left (based on this list) then make sure you head on over there asap. They relocated their stall from the 2nd floor to the ground floor already.

Moving on,  I remember testing out the Jelly Pop Top Coat from Etude House before & it left a good impression on me because it dries quite fast. I am planning to make a comparison of it with Seche Vite. I hope that it would be a good alternative because i'm panicking already over the thought that i won't be able to find Seche Vite easily when i run out of it.

I didn't bother to make a review of Seche Vite anymore because it feels like it has been blogged about by almost everybody. But if you want me to make a full review of it, i can. Just let me know,aight'?


This mascara has become one of my favorite mascara already so i buy this every time i drop by EH.

Popped by The Face Shop & i was awed by this polish. Just look at how pretty it looks!


I thought of actually buying their Hologram Polish but for some reason it just makes me think that it's almost like the ones from Bobbie but the only difference is the price tag. The one from TFS is sold at Php 298 each. I am already happy with this one, by the way, the shade of this is BK901.

I still hate how TFS uses letters & numbers.
What if you pop by their store intending to buy a shade or two but with this twisted sense of shade naming, makes it impossible for you to remember what you're going to buy?! That had happened to me hundreds of times already! I went to the store impulsively thinking of buying back ups for some polishes that i like but ends up with that blank-look all because i don't know the shade & gets confused because they have almost the same shade of each polish, only a tad darker/lighter. So i don't have a choice but to just get out empty-handed.

*sigh*
I just can't imagine myself saying "Do you have the ABCD1234 shade?"
LOL!

But with this certain shade, it's not hard to pinpoint because this is the only one that has obvious holographic glitters. That's why i'm not sure as to what finish this certain shade is. If this is holographic polish or just holographic glitters... but i think i'll go for holo glitters.

Last but not the least would be these...


I have been seeing the shade Gray's Anatomy of Wet N Wild being mentioned every now & then but i don't know how it looks like until i picked this bottle up at the Wet N Wild counter. I have to say, it looks pretty awesome! A duo chrome!

Then another, i remember seeing this certain shade of 24K polish (a local brand) that is so unique. It doesn't have a shade name but what's unique is that this is a flaky polish! It looks green on the bottle but once you "tilt" it, it will have this gorgeous bluish shade!

You can take a look at these polishes on this separate picture below....


Swatches will follow later on. For now, i'm enjoying Space Cadet.. & also Rally Pretty Pink. By the way, this is how my weekend nails look like...


It's a free hand design.
Don't worry, ladies, i haven't forgotten how to make nail art tutorials. I'll make it up to you one of these days by making a post about the different types of flower designs that you could do on your nails, including how to make these flowers. Also the other requests that i have been getting from a couple of you,guys. I'll start first with tutorials, then reviews.
^_~

Well, that about sums it all~!

By the way, Tony Moly fans would be happy to know that it is already available here in the Philippines. I saw their stall in SM North Edsa Department Store. The SA told me that it is already their 2nd branch, their flagship store is in SM Novaliches! On the other hand, Kryolan has opened one of its shop in SM North Edsa The Block. Kryolan fans, feel free to visit the branch. The SAs are very friendly!
^_^

I'll end this post with a funny picture of Charlie!

Hahahaha!
Every time i see this it makes me laugh! This is him getting all cozy & sleepy surrounded by tons of pillows!

Hope that your weekend is a happy one!
Jaa ne~!
^_^

Sunday, May 22, 2011

Weekend Haul:OPI Glam Slam

I went out last Saturday with Anonymouse to meet one of our best buddy when we were still in college in Market! Market!. It was such a great day since it has been like 6 years since i last saw her. I swear she looks like how she was when we were in college even though she already have 2 kids! OMG! I sure wish i could be like her...LOL!

Anyway, Sis Thriszha of Fab Ur Nails had asked me beforehand if i am interested in owning the OPI Glam Slam since i had said before on our FB Group that i'm dying to have it. I readily said 'yes' & that the honor would be mine. hahaha! The package arrived last Saturday so when i went home it was already waiting to be opened & by awed upon.


And awe is what i felt when i opened it! Thanks for the freebies, Moja! mwah! Ang dami! (It's a lot!)
Feels like it was christmas for me.hehehe
Love the glass nail file & everything!

This set made my heart skipped a bit when i saw how gorgeous they look... especially the Rally Pretty Pink!


I immediately swatched the Rally Pretty Pink & fell in love!


It looks uh-may-zing!
It's not really pink per se, but it's more of a purply, mauve-y base with gorgeous golden shimmer. It almost has that foil effect! This is just with 2 coats.

Together with the Red Shatter... excuse with the messy application though & also the quality of the pic. I took it just a few minutes ago.


I was a bit skeptical about this combination at first. I mean, it's red & shiny mauve so i thought it won't be good. It looks nice, but it's not heart stopping-ly good. The red shatter is a jelly. I was a bit surprised with it. I thought it would be a bit creamy like the other cracking polishes that i've tried.

I guess this is why the crack effect of this is way better than others out there. Shatter is the perfect word for it really has that shatter look than just mere crack.

You definitely have to apply a top coat if you use the shatter because it dries matte.

I also bought something from Lush in High Street last Saturday. I am actually not a fan of Lush (i like their Lemony Flutter though) but my quest for products that has cooling sensation lead me to it.


I feel nauseous everytime i drop by Lush because of the overwhelming scent inside. I can't last for more than 10 minutes on the store. I just asked the SA if they have a soap that has a cooling sensation she recommended the Ice Blue & the Demon in the Dark. The Ice Blue soap with it as minty & Demon in the Dark with peppermint on. But when i checked the description on the site it says that the ice soap is the peppermint one & the demon is the mint one...oh well, i'm not particular as long as it will provide me with a cooling sensation.

I like Dr. Bronner's Peppermint Castille Soap because of it's cooling sensation so i just picked the Ice Blue Soap. I tried smelling it on the store but the overwhelming scent of the store masked the scent of this soap. When i went home & tried it i was so disappointed with the scent. It has that overwhelming powdery scent that grandmas love to use. I feel like this soap is the culprit to why the Lush Store smells so strong!


I will not make a review on it anymore but will just give my initial thoughts. I tried using it today & was doubly disappointed because it doesn't even have that cooling sensation. The scent lasted on my skin for hours. It could be good if you are a fan of the scent but since i'm not so i'm ditching this one.

To think this is so expensive!
I find prices in Lush to be expensive i guess that's why i'm not a fan. It's like a hit or miss. The soaps that i have tried have been the wrong ones so far. This one & the rose soap too (which i wasn't able to blog because that was the time that i reformatted my pc & lost all my pictures).I guess i ought to make a research first if i am planning to drop by Lush so i won't make the mistake of wasting my money on a bar that i won't just be using because it failed my expectations.
Tsk!

I will still use it for i don't want to waste it but i will definitely not be buying it anymore.

Even though i was terribly disappointed in my Lush purchase, the OPI set made up for it. I am so happy with my new toys that i think my week will even be lucky all because of my recent acquisition.hehehe

I really hope that this week will be lucky for i will be needing luck on Friday!
hahaha!

Hope y'all have a great start for your week,sweeties!
Jaa ne~!
^_^

Wednesday, May 11, 2011

Spotted: San san's Soleil Nail Collection

Another spotted products that i just think should not be missed. I passed by HBC the other day & i saw some striking yellow cosmetic packagings that literally screams summer. It's their current collection which they call as Soleil, which would be the French word for Sun.

I have tried their pressed powder before (regular line) & it was ok. I tried it during my pre-make-up days so i didn't know what's the good & bad about face products but as far as i know it didn't give me any breakouts. I'll try & take a closer look at this brand again the next time i drop by.

Going back, I am totally digging these adorable babies! The bottle is really so cute! That tall yellow cap is quite an attention grabber... but so are the colors,right?


Anyway, they only have 3 polishes in their collection which are the:

Right to Left: Moss Green, Canary Glow and Tangerine Burst

Ingredients list....


I'm happy to report that they are free from the big 3 toxic nail polish ingredients!

I just swatched it on a nail wheel though... I am trying to get rid of a nasty nail stain & i try not to apply polishes if i can help it to minimize it. So sorry if it looks very limited.. but i love this collection! I applied two thick coats just to make up for the small brush that it has.By the way, these are jelly finishes (except for the orange).

Canary Glow...


This is a very lovely yellow orange-ish kind of color. It reminds me of those sweet luscious ripe mangoes that are so juicy it melts in your mouth.

Moss Green...


This color reminds me of one of polishes from The Face Shop from the Lovely Me:Ex Collection which is the GR502 (Gosh, i hate the shade name of TFS polishes! so hard to remember!). They look the same on the bottle but quite different when swatched. I think this is the least pigmented amongst the three for even with the same thick coats that i did with the other two, it's not enough to totally cover the base. But it is still quite a lovely color!

Tangerine Burst...


My favorite!
I haven't seen a bright yet hot orange color like this. This is the most pigmented of all for you can just go with one thick coat. I love how deep this color really look. I haven't tried this for stamping but i will not be surprised if i can use this for stamping since this is pretty pigmented. I can't really think of a thing that i can compare this with for i think it looks quite unique.

It really reminded me of an art project that i did before when i was still in elementary where we have to melt our crayons then splash it on a paper to have that abstract look. The red-orange crayon, when melted, reminded me of this & how fun it was for me to do that art & make my very own abstract work. My mom had to buy me lots of crayons because i would go melt all of my crayons away!
LOL!

2 things that somehow makes me go "meh!" on this would be the brush, it is too narrow! It's so hard to get a good amount to cover your nails.

The other one is that when it is drying it gives off this weird semi-matte streaky look. It's a bit hard to explain but it's like there is just a streak or 2 of it being matte-ish while the rest is glossy. Anyway, you can easily remedy it by using atop coat. It's no big deal though. It doesn't take so long to dry either.

But with the price i pay for which is Php 30 (less than a dollar) for a 9ml bottle, i'm quite happy with the product itself!

If you are looking for a bright & funky color for your nails this summer season, make sure you check this one out,ok?

It's been a while but this is how my nails look like last weekend. Looks lame here but it's better in real because it's glittery. I used Del Sol's Ruby Slipper as my base, added yellow (not Canary Glow for i made this first before i went to HBC) on the sides & those star decals that glitters every time the light hits it.


What's your color this summer?
^_~

Hope y'all are having a great day/evening!
^_^

Jaa ne~!

Sunday, May 08, 2011

Spotted: Caress Glow in the Dark Nail Polish

First of all, i want to greet all the mothers out there a "Happy Mother's Day"!. I think being a mom is one of the ultimate satisfaction a women can achieve. Raising a kid is no easy thing & a hearty salute to all moms out there who is doing a great job on raising their own family.

"Happy Parent's Day" to my Korean readers!
I know that they are celebrating this day to honor & praise not just mothers but also fathers as well. I think it's actually pretty nice because they just celebrate Children's Day last May 5, same with Japan for they also have Kodomo no Hi the same day.

I hope that today you would be able to have a good celebration together with not just your mothers/parents but with the whole family as well.
^_^

Moving on, another spotted item that i think is actually pretty nifty would be the Caress Glow in the Dark Nail Polish. I have 2 Glow in the Dark (GTD) polishes but i don't use it. Actually i got for the satisfaction of owning something unique like GTD polishes rather than for usage purpose..hehe

I'm actually quite happy to know that our local polishes have a wide array of choices already! Remember the Holographic polishes from Bobbie, which i really love! I actually had it on the other day (Mudslide) & i can't help but notice a few ladies glancing on my nails.

Anyway, here is the said item...


 As for the ingredients...


I don't think that these are the only things in this bottle... come on, Caress!
@_@
I am wary of buying something that has a very limited list of ingredients knowing very well that it could have a lot more stuff inside...

These are the 2 GTD polishes that i own. I am actually digging the bottle of the right most polish just because of the cap...hehe


Back to Caress, Tt does glow in the dark but my camera can't take a freakin' GTD shots...
I'm sorry for this pic...


I know it looks lame but that's the best my camera came up with...I did swatch it on my nails but since my camera can't even take a decent photo of the bottle, how much more my nails.

Suffice to say, this polish had actually exceeded my expectation. It looks better in real than this lame picture, just take my word on it. Anyway, it's pretty cheap, a bottle only cost me Php 34.95 (less than a dollar). If you are looking for a funky polish to go bar hopping but doesn't wanna spend too much then this would definitely be a nice item to own.

Have you tried any GTD polishes?

Have a great Mother's/Parent's Day Celebration,hunnies!
Jaa ne~!
^_^

Monday, April 18, 2011

blogger meet-up + my weekend nails!

I was so happy yesterday that i finally get to meet my fellow pinay beauty bloggers!

Travelling to the meeting place is not an easy task since i'm living in the boondocks (LOL!)... took me 1 1/2 hrs! So i was doubly glad when i made it to the meeting place all in one piece... make it triple when Sis Pammy called me up asking me where we can meet so that she can accompany me in getting to the dining place. Thanks, Sis Pammy! I would have gotten lost if i was left "unattended" (parang bagahe lang no?-just like a baggage,huh?)..hahaha!

Sis Argie arranged the place for us, which is in Va Pensiero, in Gateway Mall in Araneta Center Cubao. It's such a thrill meeting these lovely ladies! They're so pretty they don't even need any make-up at all! *jealous mode*

clockwise starting from the left: me, Sis Argie, Sis Pammy, Sis Gale & Sis Crystal

Look at these two Crystals!


...literally they are crystals...crystal perfect skin & their names are Crystal too!
nakakainggit!
im jealous!
hahaha!

Sis Argie, i won't post the pic of the 3 of us together with Sis Pammy. Ikaw lang ang maganda e! hehehe

Anyway, it was great meeting & talking with all these beauties about make-up & all kikay stuff. I don't get to talk about make-up & kikay things with people around me here so it's a bit boring. It's a breathe of fresh air when i can get to listen & talk about the passion that all of us share.

Va Pensiero is very homey. It has this welcoming ambiance that will make you feel like you are just dining casually. I like it! The waitresses are accommodating & polite too!


Amidst all the conversations, picture-taking & menu-choosing (is there even such a word?!LOL) we managed to take our pick of the food amongst all the wonderful names they have on their list.

I got so engrossed with the company that i have that i forgot to take the names of the foods that we ordered... meh!


We also got 2 complimentary bread basket with dip. I'm not a fan of any oil-based dip though but the bread is soft & fluffy!


As what i said, i can't remember the names of the food that we had but then it didn't really made an impact on me... I might be biased but i think my Penne Carbonara is better than this..LOL! XD


This pasta dish is better than the one with the white sauce. It's just ok...or maybe it's because i ate this a bit cold already.


I think this pizza is the most delicious among the 3. It's a thin crust pizza but it's not too crunchy that you would have a hard time biting into it worrying that the crumbs would fall on you. I like how simple & tasty it is!

The price is not bad considering that we are in a group of 5 & the bill only amounted to Php 900. I have to say that if you are looking for an affordable restaurant to satisfy your curiosity you might want to give this a shot. As for me, i will not say that it's bad but the ambiance & how accommodating the waitresses are makes this a place that i can frequent at.

I'm not a fan of Italian dishes to start with. I can cook some to satisfy my Italian dish cravings once in a while but i guess i can't say that i;m a professional when it comes to judging what is an authentic Italian cuisine to what's not. I just know what taste good & what's not.

We just went around the mall a bit after eating... went to Rustan's to just take a look & i just have to take a look at Essences what shades of polishes they have. I was actually praying that they won't have Orly Space Cadet because i will be forced to buy 5 of them...yes, 5!

Before we entered Rustan's i said in a loud voice that no one will buy anything.. if 1 of us will buy something we have to buy 5 so that each of us have something in return (penalty, as what sis Pammy said)! So i was glad that there is no Space Cadet..haha!

I was the one who had to bid goodbye first because i was worried that i might not be able to trains. I have take 2 trains just to get home. Luckily, i was able to get on to the last train before the last ride!

It was a great dinner!
I will be looking forward for more fun times,ladies!
hehehe

By the way, this is my weekend nails.


I wasn't able to make a tutorial because my mum borrowed my camera the time that i made it but i will just be making a tutorial later on. It's sort of a blingy Argyle design if i may say so.

I had a great weekend... How about you?

It is already the start of the Holy Week as what we call it here in the Philippines.
For my fellow Filipinos, i wish that you would have a meaningful celebration of this holiday.

Have a great Monday!
jaa ne~!
^_^

Monday, April 11, 2011

China Glaze GR8 as my weekend nails~

 I got the chance to own China Glaze GR8 & i'm so happy that i was able to! It looks uh-may-zing!


I think the picture already speaks for itself, right? Look at that linear holo goodness!


What i notice is that this works better alone....without a top coat. I tried applying top coats on it but you don't get to appreciate the full holo-ness of it with a top coat on. It looks kinda dull without top coat (no shiny-ness) but once it's under a good light you get to see the holo.

This is a part of their OMG collection... though i would really love to own Sexagon from the Kaleidoscope collection ever since i saw it. But i'm still happy that i was able to try this one!

Oh, & yes,  i did clipped my nails. I am getting tired of seeing my long, yellow (bare) nails all because i got so lazy one time that i did not use a base coat on my water decal.
*sigh*

It looks horrendous that even though i love my nails (even Walter kinda miss seeing me with long nails) i just had to cut it. Anyway, it proved to be productive because i was able to clean our house from top to bottom! hahaha!

I was able to do much cleaning without worrying that too much work may chip my nails or something... plus the fact that i now get to massage my scalp as long as i want to using the pads of my fingers. Feels great!

We were able to buy PS3 yesterday!


Woot, woot!
Although my brothers are already playing Final Fantasy XIII & Dead Space, i just don't feeling like joining in the excitement yet. I'll let them have their fill for now because i start playing, there's no stopping or sleeping! LOL

I think i'll start with Resident Evil 5 first... or maybe Tomb Raider:Underworld...how about trying Final Fantasy XIII too? I saw a clip of it & the graphics are to-die-for! PS3 is awesome! I tried playing Resident Evil 5 for a few minutes & you can see everything! blood & mutilated body parts included...LOL!
XD

Hope you all will have a great week,hunnies~!
^_^

Believe in B.liv's Dump Off Drawn! I do!

I was contacted by B.liv weeks ago to try out their products. I have been so lazy in applying any skin care products lately that I can alrea...